The draft and trade talk thread

• Thread starter Thread starter TradeDraft

The List Master do you know what Kids the Pies are Looking at with there Top 2-3 Picks?

Too early to say conclusively. Considering the clubs list position it is likely to be a fairly balanced draft. Will come down to who is going to be delisted or retire.

My guesses are Tom Young with the final selection in the draft.

Otherwise 1-2 KPPs are likely with other players likely to be selected on a best available basis considering we have no glaring positional weaknesses depth wise.

Too early to say conclusively. Considering the clubs list position it is likely to be a fairly balanced draft. Will come down to who is going to be delisted or retire.

My guesses are Tom Young with the final selection in the draft.

Otherwise 1-2 KPPs are likely with other players likely to be selected on a best available basis considering we have no glaring positional weaknesses depth wise.

What Players do you like and think could be Drafted.

What do people think of Ryan Pendlbury:

361429_1_M.jpg

Profile Here:

http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_i...task=DETAIL&articleID=8988865&sectionID=61318

Don't we already have a Few of These Types of Players in:

• Daisy
  • Josh Thomas
  • Jarrad Blair
  • Dayne Beams
  • Sidebottom
  • Didak
Not Saying Phillips is a Bad Player but we have a Few Already play Simmlar Roles as you Mentioned.

Doesn't have to play midfield. Can play forward. Saying you won't draft him is like saying you won't look into any forwards or midfielders in this draft.

Could replace O'Bree, could replace Medhurst. Handy player to have on a list. If his season continues the way its going he would have to be a chance. Rookie selection is a strong possibility at this stage.

Ok , some of you here might not agree with me but, if there are people in here that watch the VFL then you would know a player by the name of Adrian Bonaddio(coud have his name wrong), he plays for port melbourne and he plays forward and is also a handy ruck. He has a huge body, im not sure of his age but we really should have a look at him.
sorry if he has already been discussed in this thread

Still am a Fan of Jonathen Ceglar:

211453.jpg

Mobile 200cm Ruckman from the Bushranger who played with us last season in the VFL vs Casey. Overage.

Video of Ceglar:

http://www.mediafire.com/?qt5jwxmmzmn

Been watching the Vic Metro vs WA Game and here are a Few Players I Like:

• Darcy Barden 192cm - Big Tall Lad with good Reach overhead and Good Kick
  • Josh Caddy 186cm - Reminds me a bit of Luke Ball with his Hardness at the Ball but better skills then Ball
  • Thomas Gordon 194cm - Tall Kid with Good Pace bit like Ben Reid
  • Matthew Watson 195cm - Really Like the Look of this Kid. Big and Strong,Good Reader of the Play and Good Left Foot Kick
  • Warrick Andreoli 182 cm - Quick Kid who can find the ball. A lot like Stephan Hill

Been watching the Vic Metro vs WA Game and here are a Few Players I Like:

• Darcy Barden 192cm - Big Tall Lad with good Reach overhead and Good Kick
  • Josh Caddy 186cm - Reminds me a bit of Luke Ball with his Hardness at the Ball but better skills then Ball
  • Thomas Gordon 194cm - Tall Kid with Good Pace bit like Ben Reid
  • Matthew Watson 195cm - Really Like the Look of this Kid. Big and Strong,Good Reader of the Play and Good Left Foot Kick
  • Warrick Andreoli 182 cm - Quick Kid who can find the ball. A lot like Stephan Hill

Balls greatest strength is his in an unders and tackles... so this kid has that and has better skills than Ball?

Should go number one draft 4sure

A guy did a 1st Mock Draft for 2010 Draft and he has us taking:

Does anyone have any Info on this Kid

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=18128898#post18128898

Don't even have him in my first 2 rounds at this stage :D

He missed out on getting selected in last years national draft.

He is a KPF and in a draft of few quality KPPs was unlucky not to get selected. Probably should have gone in the rookie draft based on projections.

Still am a Fan of Jonathen Ceglar:

211453.jpg

Mobile 200cm Ruckman from the Bushranger who played with us last season in the VFL vs Casey. Overage.

Video of Ceglar:

http://www.mediafire.com/?qt5jwxmmzmn

In the offseason we used our 1st round draft pick and 3rd round in exchange for who was widely considered one of the leagues premier ruckman (Darren Jolly).

Since we only have 3 senior listed ruckman at the moment with 2 nearing 30 it is plausable we select another ruckman for depth purposes.

Orren Stephenson would be my preference if we went down the path of another ruckman. Immediate help and well deserving of being on an AFL list. Most importantly would put immediate pressure on Wood and Fraser which would have its benefits..

AFL.com.au have put 25 player to watch for rest of the Season and here are the Ones I like and reckon could be there for our 1st Round Pick:

Patrick McCarthy
11 March 1992, 194cm, 79kg, Glenelg/Plympton

Built like a praying mantis but plays like a king bee. It’s easy to be impressed by his height (he looks taller than 194cm) and application, which is enormous. But he’s also a natural leader, an inclusive footballer, with the ability to organise those around him. More suited to defence than attack at this stage.

Tom Lynch
31 October 1992, 196cm, 86kg, Dandenong Stingrays/Sorrento

Gangly key forward who improved as the championships went on. Agile with good hands. The highlight was his four goals against Queensland in the fourth round. Played mostly private school footy to this stage. Enormous potential.

Dion Prestia
12 October 1992, 175cm, 81kg, Calder Cannons/Assumption College

Midfielder whose pace and ability overrides a chunky build that suggests limited development. Prestia runs 10 metres and kicks 60. It was not unusual during the championships for forwards to watch the ball sail over their heads because Prestia had kicked further than expected.

Andrew Phillips
3 July 1991, 200cm, 91kg, Clarence

Red-raw ruck prospect from the remote coastal town of Triabunna, about an hour and a half from Hobart. He can mark and he tries his heart out, but it remains to be seen whether AFL clubs would risk the five years it would take before they saw a return. It was significant that Phillips’s Tassie teammates swamped him when he kicked the last goal of their successful championship campaign. They, too, liked his heart.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/97612/default.aspx

Would Andrew Phillips be available for us, or will GC17 priority list him as one of their 19 yo's?

Watching the development of Reid, Anthony, N Brown, Goldsack and Keefe as tall defenders this year, I think a key forward would be our priority ahead of a key defender in the National Draft. Not sure who would get through to our 1st pick? Maybe a Tom Lynch or Darcy Barden type? Maybe even the much hyped WA kid might slide to the twenties.

Would Andrew Phillips be available for us, or will GC17 priority list him as one of their 19 yo's?

Watching the development of Reid, Anthony, N Brown, Goldsack and Keefe as tall defenders this year, I think a key forward would be our priority ahead of a key defender in the National Draft. Not sure who would get through to our 1st pick? Maybe a Tom Lynch or Darcy Barden type? Maybe even the much hyped WA kid might slide to the twenties.

Jack Darling - He might Slip but no Way would he get to our Pick

Would u trade for any of these players?

List:
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston???
Beau Dowler
Cameron Stokes
Taylor Duryea
Jordan Williams
Matthew Suckling

What would u trade or who?

Re: Would u trade for any of these players?

No. Why do you keep making stupid topics everywhere?

I don't know enough about the bottom 3, but the top 5 = NO TRADE, I wouldn't touch them if the preverbial steak knives were thrown into the deal for me.

Can you please go back to your board, and stop making rediculous topics on our board, we don't want any of your potato skins ok.

Muston and Dowler, if cheap, would be good depth, quality players in the long-run.