3. Roo
2. Clarke
1. Stinger

TM
3. Shirley
2. McGregor
1. Bickley

Rookie
1. Skipworth - it was a good opportunity for the kid.

I remember hearing on radio one of the other boys call Ronnie by the nickname Monty. So there's another one in case you need it ;)

BOG

5 Carey
4 Ricciuto
3 John****
2 Smart
1 Shirley

TTM

3 Stenglein
2 Bassett
1 McGregor

Rookie

Skippy

BOG:
5 = Wayne Carey
4 = Mark Ricciuto
3 = Graham John****
2 = Ronnie Burns
1 = Nigel Smart

BTM:
3 = Matthew Clarke
2 = Nigel Smart
1 = Tyson Stenglein

ROOKIE:
= 1 Hayden Skipworth

best

5 - Carey
4 - John****
3 - Roo
2 - Smart
1 - Burns

TTM

3 - Stenglien
2 - Basset
1 - McGregor

Rookie

Skipworth

A great win. IMO we are still only travelling at 70-80% and there is still mucho improvement in the lads. Let's hope Wayne pulls up OK for the scum! My second "in the flesh" game of the year!!

Best On Ground

5 - Wayne Carey
4 - Mark Ricciuto
3 - Graham John****
2 - Ken McGregor
1 - Robert Shirley

Honourable mentions to Ronnie aand Smarty (please play this way next week Nigel!!)

Best Team Man

3 - Wayne Carey
2 - Robert Shirley
1 - Ken McGregor

Rookie

1 - Haydn Skipworth. A great return. We just keep coming up with these lads! A few pounds and another 20 games and he'll be a wee ripper!

I have only seen the second half so far which in my view was pretty ordinary, but I guess teh game was already won.

2nd half votes - will watch the first half tonight hopefully

5 K McGregor - sensational- contested marks never beaten
4 Siffy - great presentation at the football
3 Shirley - Tore Judd a new one, couldn't even tell he was out there
2 Stenglein- same for Cousins
1 Carey - that one handed mark was a ripper

Bassett's second half was appalling.

Skippy did some nice things and its good to see him rescue his career.

Eages in the SANFL were terrible without Skippy Shirle or Colville.

Stevo did ok and I think may only need one more game in the SANFL before coming back.

Originally posted by ant

BOG

5 Carey
4 Ricciuto
3 John****
2 Smart
1 Shirley

TTM

3 Stenglein
2 Bassett
1 McGregor

Rookie

Skippy

I second ant's votes.

You got it exactly correct ant, congratulations. :D.

Have you got over the pessimism yet?

How many do you think the Crows can snag out of the last three games ?

BOG
5. Carey - kicked goals & set other up
4. Stiffy - great hands, great goals
3. Roo - was BOG before being rested
2. Shirley - made Judd a non-event & got plenty of ball too
1. Smarty - got back to his old self (must of read my posts for motivation!;) )

BTM
3. Stenglein - foreced Cuz to handball with the pressure
2. Shirley
1. McGregor - controlled CHB

BR
1. Skipworth - did OK when given a chance

Razz for the week
1. Benny Hart - what is wrong with you? Can't recall you being flogged so often. Why Edwards was not moved on to Matera is beyond me. :confused:

Originally posted by Jars458
I have only seen the second half so far which in my view was pretty ordinary, but I guess teh game was already won.

2nd half votes - will watch the first half tonight hopefully

5 K McGregor - sensational- contested marks never beaten
4 Siffy - great presentation at the football
3 Shirley - Tore Judd a new one, couldn't even tell he was out there
2 Stenglein- same for Cousins
1 Carey - that one handed mark was a ripper

Bassett's second half was appalling.

Skippy did some nice things and its good to see him rescue his career.

Eages in the SANFL were terrible without Skippy Shirle or Colville.

Stevo did ok and I think may only need one more game in the SANFL before coming back.
Jars, you may want to amend your votes after watching the 1st half, as that was when we played our best footy (I reckon you may find a spot for Roo).

Agree the Hound dummy spat way too much in the 2nd half, but his 1st half was fantastic. He effectively ended Wilson's career after gutting him confidence wise.

Originally posted by maccas_no1
We will win all three:D :D :D

Confidence breeds success:D :D :D

Smash the Pies,

Crush The Roos,

and Humiliate the Powder Puffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bring It On:D :D :D
Would be great, but if a betting man, reckon we will win 2 out of the 3 remaining games.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Would be great, but if a betting man, reckon we will win 2 out of the 3 remaining games.
We have to win all three.

If we win 2 out of the 3 it'll be another qualifying final at the Gabba.

Originally posted by DaveW

I'm stating what I think will happen, not what I hope will happen.

Not fussed about playing Brisbane at the Gabba with a full-strength line-up.

Most importantly, beating the Weagles will probably ensure we don't travel west come finals time.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Razz for the week
1. Benny Hart - what is wrong with you? Can't recall you being flogged so often. Why Edwards was not moved on to Matera is beyond me. :confused:

Totally agree - either he's carrying an injury we don't know about or he is going through his worst form period in his entire career... imagine how bad he'd look if we were struggling and not 2nd on the ladder?

As for Ayres not moving zoom zoom onto Matera...

We've seen it throughout his time at Adelaide... Mattner on Woewodin, Hart on Tarrant, there are more bad matchups I can't remember - point being, when he gives someone a job they've got it for four quarters, regardless of how well or badly the contest is going.

It's annoying to say the least.

Originally posted by DaveW

I am with Kane, we will win 2/3. One thing about AFC is that they cannot sustain their winning streak for more than 5 games. What would you rather do lose a minor round game or lose a final??????

We will lose one and my pick is this week against Collingwood.:(

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
I am with Kane, we will win 2/3. One thing about AFC is that they cannot sustain their winning streak for more than 5 games. What would you rather do lose a minor round game or lose a final??????
Neither. :) This winning streak is going to 9! :D

Originally posted by Stiffy_18

We will lose one and my pick is this week against Collingwood.:(
I agree Stiffy. I have posted on the Pies board that IMO we will lose this week's game, but it will be our last loss for the year.

Cumulative Votes so far

21 Voters (excluding Jars until he watches the 1st half).

Best on Ground
96 Carey (5)
75 Johncôck (4)
73 Ricciuto (3)
33 Smart (2)
13 Shirley (1)
12 McGregor
7 Burns
4 Clarke
1 Bassett
1 Stenglein
315 Total