3. Brown
2. Schulz
1. Bowden

Bowden was fighting well out of his weight division but still had the better of Brown at CHB. (And even though Spud had resigned, he couldn't stop pulling a stupid move in moving Bowden to Pike and Hall to Brown. Suddenly both Brown and Pike came into the game)

Stafford was exceptional as was Johnson. Newman had the better of Akermanis.

For once, after a loss, it is hard to find the 3 best players.

Schulz
Bowden
Brown.

Hard to split the 3.

Magnificent effort by the Tiges. What a great game of footy. Certainly exceeded all expectations.

Brown was brilliant, but that's to be expected. Liked the contribution by Stafford, especially in the last quarter, when it was hot. Tuck and Moore will be players.

We certainly had to pull some things out of our rectum to win the day.

Edit: The problem with J. Brown for other teams is that he can cut you up in the first quarter, then disappear for two, then win the game in the last. The most aerobically amazing big bloke I've ever seen. Not as good as Carey, but contributes more, over a longer period. But why wouldn't we acknowledge the amazing game by Joel Bowden? There's a find. It's all about concentration.

Despite the loss the lads did what they have failed to do most of the year....And thats put in guttsy 4qrt effort.

3 Shultz
2 Bowden
1 Brown

3 - Schultz
2 - Bowden
1 - Brown

Must be close between Brown & Bowden in B&F

Bad luck to Chris Hyde who was on fire before he went off.

3 - Schulz
2 - Bowden
1 - Brown

Ray Hall did pretty well on Lynch. 2 dodgy free kicks for goals paints an unfair picture in the stats.

3 - SCHUUUUUUUUUUUUUULZ - what a champ!!! showed he will be a CHF not CHB
2 - Bowden - was very good on J. Brown
1 - Browny - was very good again

UNLUCKY

Newman - good tagging job on Aker
Krakouer - i reckon he was part of the reason we were in the game for the whole match, he sparked us in he forward line
Hall - is our best defender at the moment

Well Done Richmond, you did really well

great effort by the lads.on par with our win against the swans.
loved the 3qtr time subline:tigers of old:D

3/-Shultz:could be the making of the lad.great effort.
2/-Bowden:had a great battle against a much bigger opponent.
1/-Stafford:stood up in the last qtr to keep us in touch.best game for a while.

ps:drop gasper ffs!

cheers!

Even though your team lost it was a commendable performance in the face of adversity and as Tiger supporters you should be proud of your players after that sort of effort.
A measure of a good team is maintaining this sort of form for a prolonged period. If you can perform like last night, next week against Essendon you have every right to expect a wining performance.
The Tigers although never looking like they will win but always close certainly showed enough to indicate that the new coach has a good platform to build a solid foundation for the future.
A young player put his hand up last night (Shultz), surely he is a definite nomination this week for the Rising Star.
I also liked the look of Moore, had a terrific battle with our young tyro Macdonald.

An observation from a neutral's perspective.
It appears that the Tigers play their best football when Richo is not in the team. They are far more intense, committed, uninhibited and confident in their own abilities to win and deliver the ball to the forward line.
Although Richo kicks goals and clearly is an unrealized talent and wins you a few games per year, he is also the cause of negativity, uncertainty and more often frustration that generally looses you more games and creates a pervading, perpetual negative dynamic within the team.
The new coach will certainly have some hard decisions to make in relation to Richo. If he is still at your club next year I personally do not expect any changes for the better other than what a new air freshener may bring.

I noticed a few here singing the praises of Stafford as well. With all due respect IMO he got a lesson from both Charman and MaClaren. Charman generally competed well and kicked three lovely goals on him, and young MaClaren who has played a handful of games and generaly is outsized and out muscled took the honours comprehensively.
Stafford is not your long term answer in the ruck. Ottens is, but I never understand Tiger logic.
Anyhow, well done and good luck for the future.

I would not care if we lost every game we run out in, as long as they had a fair dinkum dip , they give us supporters stick for the crap we put on them but really how many years have we been putting up with these pathetic , limp performances . Then they come out on Sat night with a spirited ,4 qtr performance like that .

No wonder we are such a frustrated lot , where has it been ??????

3.BOWDEN
2. SHULZ
1. BROWN

I thought Joel bowden played a super game on brown. Playing on a much bigger, stronger and more talented opponent was a tough gig and bowden did a super job. Brown is a matchwinner and he had minimal impact apart from setting up a couple of goals.

Shulz. What can I say. The kid looks like he might be something special. A little more work in the gym and he could be a 100 goal full forward. Great leap and accurate kick. At last. Something to look forward to.

Browny, well what can i say. A superstar.

Darren gaspar is ripe for trade. A couple of decent defenders in the draft is what we need and maybe a decent crumber on the forward line.

Final Votes vs Brisbane

5 - Jay Schulz - 45
4 - Nathan Brown - 25
3 - Joel Bowden - 24
2 - Kane Johnson - 4
0.5 - Chris Newman - 2
0.5 - Greg Stafford - 2

Leaderboard
Nathan Brown - 43
Joel Bowden - 30
Kane Johnson - 26.5