- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Playing for points?Parkside are in div 3

Playing for points?
They would have to play for points no one will show up and play for no rewardPlaying for points?
True thatThey would have to play for points no one will show up and play for no reward
I think a better scenario would be and to keep all teams happy in div 2 and 3....... would be send Parkside to div 2 and send Sunshine Heights on all reports are struggling to div3True that
I also heard they are either playing div2 or div3 they find out tonight.
Time will tell which ever way it goes as long as it's fair to all the club's div 3 should have been a good close comp and by the amount of posts probably the most passionate one as wellI think a better scenario would be and to keep all teams happy in div 2 and 3....... would be send Parkside to div 2 and send Sunshine Heights on all reports are struggling to div3
Correct also fielding two sidesParkside are in div 3
Deal is done
Presidents been notified
They will be good but won't be as dominant as seasons gone.So u can crown parkside the div 3 premiers it be like deer park in div 1 no competition
Haha take it easy there buddy!
Someone had quoted before that he was chasing big dollars, I was only asking a question....
Why do you assume I have a pea heart? Cos I left to play a much higher standard of footy?

It's not a ruckman's jobwas actually just taking the piss only seen u play twice, but on both occasions you didn't like the hard ball
Good on you for going to higher level you to good for div3

Parkside are in div 3
Deal is done
Presidents been notified
Some of you guys would think that Essendon FC had been relegated to Div 3 with the way you carry on! Why always the victim and sooking? Why not deal what is given to you and rise above it? If you go for a job interview and a better applicant comes along at last minute and is better than you do you 'deserve' the job? Fair dinkum the club is on it's knees with no pre-season to speak of and you guys are all set and you start sooking before a ball has been bounced... Unreal!I think some of there good players will come back
Totally agree with those comments.This my friends is y wrfl is an absalute joke.. Let's not worry about all the clubs doing tough, hence why div3 was formed.. Now we will throw in Parkside, a team with recent success and let them have a crack at another flag.. Really, all div3 clubs are being robbed of an opportunity at success..
Players will start rolling back in just before clearances close..
I don't understand if they can field 2 sides y they don't play div1 and do it tough like nth sunshine has for years..
What a rubble of an organisation the wrfl is..
This my friends is y wrfl is an absalute joke.. Let's not worry about all the clubs doing tough, hence why div3 was formed.. Now we will throw in Parkside, a team with recent success and let them have a crack at another flag.. Really, all div3 clubs are being robbed of an opportunity at success..
I don't understand if they can field 2 sides y they don't play div1 and do it tough like nth sunshine has for years..
This my friends is y wrfl is an absalute joke.. Let's not worry about all the clubs doing tough, hence why div3 was formed.. Now we will throw in Parkside, a team with recent success and let them have a crack at another flag.. Really, all div3 clubs are being robbed of an opportunity at success..
Some of you guys would think that Essendon FC had been relegated to Div 3 with the way you carry on! Why always the victim and sooking? Why not deal what is given to you and rise above it? If you go for a job interview and a better applicant comes along at last minute and is better than you do you 'deserve' the job? Fair dinkum the club is on it's knees with no pre-season to speak of and you guys are all set and you start sooking before a ball has been bounced... Unreal!
Any player that has left cannot go back
They cannot pay anyone including coaches and if found to be they forfeit all points
All pending clearnances will be put through
Basically being run by the WRFL this year
Some good conditions but surely some players must be paid or at least incentitives each week. How about 5 players on $200 and $500 incentives each game. The coach must be paid surely. I would say 10k. That's about 40k budget..
Some of you guys would think that Essendon FC had been relegated to Div 3 with the way you carry on! Why always the victim and sooking? Why not deal what is given to you and rise above it? If you go for a job interview and a better applicant comes along at last minute and is better than you do you 'deserve' the job? Fair dinkum the club is on it's knees with no pre-season to speak of and you guys are all set and you start sooking before a ball has been bounced... Unreal!
Can I ask who would be the only side in div 3 to pay 40 k10 k to coach 3rd div footy?
Who are they hiring ? Leigh Matthews
40k budget?? Only one team would be paying close to that so why should The Parkers be allowed too?
Zero budget is only fair
They are struggling for players and money why should they be allowed to spend money when they back in 3rd div so they don't fold.
The league has allowed them to play 3rd div that's compensation enough they don't then have to help them be competitive