Are you coming or not Carlton?

Fair Dinkum.

Was that Carltons worst effort this year?

Carlton have an impressive future no doubt, but this supposed easy run home to the finals is not really so sure. Especially on that effort.

Where are Carlton really at? And I would like some honest assesment from Carlton supporters also. I don't want this to degenerate into a Bay 13 stye slanging match.

Are you coming or not Carlton? Cos we are sick of waiting.

Of course it was our worst performance......Einstein:eek:

WE WERE ****ED!:mad::mad:

While not defending our pathetic performance tonight, wasn't it only a week ago when almost everybody was thinking and saying that Carlton actually are alright, they took St. Kilda further than anybody else this year and two weeks ago, oo Carlton's in the top 4 for the first time in a bazillion years and seem as good a chance as any for 4th place.

Some of the comments here are so out of proportion.

But then again after tonight's crap, what can you expect.

What is out of proportion, 10 goals against Essendon with a couple of super rules players in and Watson and McVey both out.

This was a serious flogging. You midfield had the better credentials but lacked the character to compete after half time. To many outside players.

Disappointing to see your captain leave the field early - leaving to workers to face the music. A low act of poor leadership -probably by a panicked coach rather than Judd.

I said at the start of the year they wouldn't play finals.
A few good draft picks isn't going to erode a loosing culture.
It could take 2, perhaps 3 years before that's gone.

While not defending our pathetic performance tonight, wasn't it only a week ago when almost everybody was thinking and saying that Carlton actually are alright, they took St. Kilda further than anybody else this year and two weeks ago, oo Carlton's in the top 4 for the first time in a bazillion years and seem as good a chance as any for 4th place.

Some of the comments here are so out of proportion.

But then again after tonight's crap, what can you expect.

I think Carlton played their Grand Final against us tbh - they built themselves up to knock the 'saints hoodoo' off,threw their best and lost. I actually wondered if wed see a let down this week......and yep we got it.

Backline leaks like a sieve,one dimensional fwd and I was amazed at what an ordinary player Stevens is....THE turn over king and if he EVER gets a hard ball...get a photo.

Tough call need to be made. Nick Stevens in a grand final situation i shudder to think. Same old story same old players that let us down time and time again.

Even Melbourne did better against a much fitter and stronger Essendon side last Friday night. Weak as Piss carlton.

Well done Essendon you continue to impress the footy world this season:thumbsu:

When Carlton, Collingwood and Essendon are involved, it seems the smart thing to do this year is back the underdog.

It's kinda weird to say it, but I think I love Carlton and their "supporters". All of the shit they have spoken this week makes this win all the more sweet. IF we make the finals (I didn't really mention the "f" word), I hope we meet the Blues first week. "Smooth sailing" to the second round:D

Keep building yourselves up against us Carlton and billing it as "revenge."

It just works against you.

Everytime the Bombers hear how you were "motivated" by the Essendon coaches staff's reaction to the round 3 win, or you are motivated by continously losing to Essendon, it makes us want to beat you even more.

Hope they build it up as payback time for the first meeting next year, lol.

I dont like either side, but come on, Carlton, please, their list is ordinary.
Look at all the hacks running around that would struggle to get a game at Freo.

No defensive aspect to their midfield, one forward option and very weak backline.

Carlton wont not make the finals this year and wont push for the flag in the next 4 years unless they draft some freakish kids who come on extremely quick which is unlikely. Maybe they'll be ready by around 2014 by which time Fev and Judd will be finished.

Bombers are eons ahead of them.

oh and BTW - watch the magpies to put the nail in your coffin in a few weeks.
I was looking at their line-up before the game and thought to myself 'Gee, after the first six or seven, this list is seriously very ordinary'. But that's what most impartial observers have been saying all year. And the media aren't impartial.

Unfortunately, with the luck in the draw that they've had combined with their run home, they can't not make the finals. Surely?

Congrats to the Bombers. They outplayed the Blues and keep improving nicely.

Carlton are still OK. It's only one game and the Bombers seem to have had their measure over the last few years and just a bad game. They'll probably come out and give the Pies a hiding in a few weeks time. So many teams are so very even this year.

One game doesn't make a season and I still think Carlton will be in the final 8.

What's wrong with the advertising? I wouldn't have a clue what any other club's slogan is but Carlton went out on a limb, did something bold that may or may not pay off depending on what the rest of the season has in store.
After years of cheating and tanking it seems to me that Carlton mistakenly felt it would pay off for them this season. They have recruited some good players due to this, but the low-end of their players are ordinary. If opposition teams shut down their better players, then there is no way they can beat good teams often enough. They are an okay side that has improved in the last couple of seasons, but they are still a fair way away from "coming."
How soon people forget... Carlton came close to beating St Kilda.
I haven't forgotten it. All teams can challenge any team from time to time though. Carlton are a better team than they were, but I can't remember hearing so much carry on about a team after a loss than when Carlton lost to St.Kilda. Collingwood didn't get that when they lost by five points to Geelong in the 2007 Preliminary Final which was a far better performance against a better team in a much more important match.
The greatest feat in football history. They deserve some respect.
All teams deserve some respect, but St.Kilda are four games and heaps of percentage ahead of third, and five games and heaps of percentage ahead of fourth. They didn't have to beat Carlton, and it showed. It wasn't an important match for St.Kilda as it was for Carlton, so I wouldn't read too much into that match at all.

St.Kilda is a good team, but I certainly don't consider them to be an unbeatable team, and they've had very good fortune with a lack of injuries, and they have only used 26 different players this season. That is almost unheard of at this stage of a season, and maybe that will hurt St.Kilda later on.

Are you coming or not Carlton?