WRFL Division 3 2018

• Thread starter Thread starter coldog

It's amazing some of the bullshit reasons some clubs come up with to hold up clearances. As Turbos Mail said, send someone on their way with a pat on the back and an invitation to return, one day they may be back. Screw everyone around and leave a bad taste in the mouth and you will guarantee that's the last you'll see of them in your jumper.

It's amazing some of the bullshit reasons some clubs come up with to hold up clearances. As Turbos Mail said, send someone on their way with a pat on the back and an invitation to return, one day they may be back. Screw everyone around and leave a bad taste in the mouth and you will guarantee that's the last you'll see of them in
Braybrook will be top two, they have more funds to pay for player payments then any other Div 3 club. "We will be the deer park of div 3" from a brooker. Hopefully they pay a few of the players still owed before the end of the year. Heard they have already signed a few blokes for $300 a game.
300 a game in the lowest division is ridiculous! That's what is ruining this competition... Especially when they offer the big money without even seeing them play

I find it laughable that some division 3 footballers are rumoured to be getting $300+ a game when some division 1 players from other leagues aren't even getting a third of that. How is this even sustainable for a 7-8 team comp?
Spot on!

Any clu
all the people bagging D.Yze (big fish), Give him a break . Played at all levels. I believe he played VFA, VFL, was on 2 AFL sup lists, Northern League, Goulburn Valley League, KDFL and A grade ammos. ive probably forgotten something. We should be rapt the guys of his calibre are coming and staying in our comp. And most of all HE IS 40 years old.
b would love to have him, least he hangs around and has a beer after a game with his opponent! Not like most blokes who bolt out the door with there clothes on top of there footy gear but will always be there to collect there payments...

Ok let me make my point a bit clearer.. When a player wishes to leave a club I believe the player should have the decency to meet the coach or footy manager and explain their situation. Just lodging a clearance or sending the coach a text is not respectful IMO.
PS: I'm more referring to senior players who the club rely on to make them competitive..

Footy is professional these days a bit like a 9-5 job. If your going to resign you must give notice and most times the boss will want to have a chat.

This meeting could provide valuable feedback to player and club..

PS: I just get annoyed when players might leave into a season and give no reason, just walk out and request a clearance. As most times the club suffers..

Anyway enough said on this topic from me.
Turbo your talking gen y now all only contact is through Facebook or text weak as piss

Hey there Lavo Magpie my old friend, with these types of posts you are wasted on big footy, and need to get back involved at club level somewhere in some capacity..
Sign ons are an interesting topic as has been around for years but more widely known now. Agree with your thoughts but sometimes need to play the game to survive, mainly at the top level of leagues. If a player would like an upfront payment you can provide one and give them less as a weekly payment to balance out over the duration of a contract. This is more for players who have a consistent
Thanks mate but well over it. Besides many at my last involvement didn't agree with much of my sentiment (hey Choofa you dinosaur) and could be summed up by the attached pic....

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    39.2 KB · Views: 13
300 a game in the lowest division is ridiculous! That's what is ruining this competition... Especially when they offer the big money without even seeing them play
Lol North sunshine jumping on board I know for a fact the glen order twos players didn't sign there for nothing !!
Hope they have fun getting beat by 15 goals round one

Perhaps the glen orden guys see a lot of potential down at north sunshine which could be why they made the move for no coin

Had a mate go down to suss them out last week and he reckons they were all over him to sign up on the spot, waived any fee and told him he doesn't even need to train

I
Spoke to a someone down there,they reckon there paying no one, love to know how much there paying there glenorden players as I thing there's about 5-6 players down there plus the 3-4 players on the clearance page, looks like they might have picked up about 8-10 players. Interesting to see how they go
if they are glen order twos players then they will be average at best! North sunshine paying out cash? Who's supplying this cash?

Lol North sunshine jumping on board I know for a fact the glen order twos players didn't sign there for nothing !!
Hope they have fun getting beat by 15 goals round one
Millosev should start the year off well with 10 to his name!

I hear braybrook will be the big mover this off season even after winning the flag

Want to Make next year a guarantee, will be hitting Manor lakes, Sunshine heights and S Lakes trying to pinch a few to complete what they have
Have the brokers got any of these players from clubs mentioned above?

Please do us all a favour and let us know your name, I personally cannot wait with excitement until round 1 when I will be reading the Sunday paper and seeing your surname with 10 goals next to it... Do us all that favour as the suspense will send us around the twist!
Otherwise perhaps just go away and stop being such a spanker
Can't agree more, no loyalty you need to wake up to yourself!

Haha love how these people r bringing up my name maybe for a fact i only got more than 10 goals kicked on me one game so get your facts right b4 u open your mouth y cant use say who use are instead on hiding behind a computer screen u keyboard warriors

who kicked 10 on you??

No shame in being beaten by a good player really especially when your team is beaten comprehensively

I've had 10 kicked on me in the 1's when playing in a bad side... Got a reprieve from the coach when other players copped a roasting due to me playing on a pretty handy player

i kick 10 goals on everyone so i wouldn't be paying out scotty o , i dont discriminate, i just take marks, crash packs, put people in hospital and kick bags of 10 week in week out

What's the most goals you have kicked in a game? Or do you just kick ten and call it a day and get into the beers?