Opinion 2017 Draft Discussion - Pick 3 - Poll added

Who we are likely to take at Pick 3 .......

• Total voters

Remove this Banner Ad

For those who have been following this thread for a while will have noticed Arr0w, Jimmae & myself often referring to players that will available later in the draft that may not be all that familiar to you. I decided to ask one of BigFooty's draft legends, Bishop, about a couple of those kids in Roughsedge & McPherson.

I should point out that I have no inside knowledge within the club as to who we're linked to, but it is interesting to note that Bishop believes we're interested in Stoddart with Pick 38 and he is not the first person I've heard that from.

Questions on a couple of kids that will go later in the draft for you Bishop:

Jack Roughsedge - been impressed with return given he wasn't expected to play any footy at all this year. Obviously still has plenty of work to do on his fitness, but do you see him getting picked up towards the back end of the draft??? What do you see as his strengths & weaknesses???

Andrew McPherson - probably one of the forgotten kids after missing the U18 Carnival with a quad. I like his speed, discipline and ball use. Do you see him as being a good fit for the Blues and where do you think he'll go.???
I was a big fan of Roughsedge in 2015 & 2016 - I would've drafted him last year, but due to knee injury there was no way someone would take him in the draft & then for him not to play all season. Has recovered quicker than many at the Chargers expected. I reckon he's a good rookie option. He is a good ball winner and wins the contested football in the midfield. Disposal is pretty good. The injuries will be the big question mark - but I think he's over them at the moment.