It goes beyond that, matewhy? you are letting a feigned outrage get in your head. Just let fans be fans.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It goes beyond that, matewhy? you are letting a feigned outrage get in your head. Just let fans be fans.
Dawson was terrible. Should be ashamed of his performance as captain
It goes beyond that, mate
Good summary .....we had no flow last night, pressure on the ball & ball carrier poorIm glad someone posted this, but I disagree with the summary a bit.
Last night we had 16 players play their first final. Of said 16 I reckon maybe Pedlar, Worrell and Curtin stamped themselves immediately as "finals" types. Max will be, but hes underdone and Filthy will be too although he had a bit of a dirty night at times. There are some experienced players in that 16, but the finals lights burn brighter for longer, until you experience it, you dont know what its about. Some might not get another chance, but most will and they'll be better for it. We might even have 1 or 2 more finals debutants next week. Thats a starting 18s worth of players exposed to this level. Thats a very good thing
When you pair that with playing against the most battle hardened, well coached side in the game that thrives off the siege mentality, last night was always a chance to play out like it did. IMO as well as the composure, they knew how wound up we'd be and played on it.
Then you've got the 7 who HAVE played. Of those, only Walker, ANB, Dawson and Laird could hold their heads up to any degree. They weren't great, but they busted their proverbials all night. We will miss the big fella when hes gone.
The other 3 may as well not have been there, slightly harsh on Smith as he came in when we were toasted, but he needed to do better.
Injuries and suspensions are no excuse as everyone is missing someone, but losing both of your front half X factors wasn't ideal.
It took Brisbane a couple of goes before they started to get the finals ball rolling so im confident we can, but it might have to wait another year.
Booing Quaynor certainly put him off his game.
Thilthorpe was absolutely woeful last night. Looked nervous as hell from the start and zero intensityI hate to say it, but TT cost us big time.
Cost us 2 goals directly on the half back line and missed another hand balling to Keays.
He looked gassed and he wasn't alone. Reminded me of the '17 GF when a lot of players looked mentally drained and lacked energy from the beginning. Mental approach for the whole team really needs some work.Thilthorpe was absolutely woeful last night. Looked nervous as hell from the start and zero intensity
Agreed - Collingwood have 3 to 4 players w.ho would not get a game with Adelaide. But still the Crows lostDare I say we showed a lack of composure at times tonight, even by a bloke who's played 300 games.
Pies are a very well coached and structured team. They have numerous spuds out there but still get the job done. F*cking Daicos hit absolutely every kick tonight, some of them almost impossible.
Berry stood up under finals pressure too. You can’t say thilthorpe will based on that performance. Was terribleIm glad someone posted this, but I disagree with the summary a bit.
Last night we had 16 players play their first final. Of said 16 I reckon maybe Pedlar, Worrell and Curtin stamped themselves immediately as "finals" types. Max will be, but hes underdone and Filthy will be too although he had a bit of a dirty night at times. There are some experienced players in that 16, but the finals lights burn brighter for longer, until you experience it, you dont know what its about. Some might not get another chance, but most will and they'll be better for it. We might even have 1 or 2 more finals debutants next week. Thats a starting 18s worth of players exposed to this level. Thats a very good thing
When you pair that with playing against the most battle hardened, well coached side in the game that thrives off the siege mentality, last night was always a chance to play out like it did. IMO as well as the composure, they knew how wound up we'd be and played on it.
Then you've got the 7 who HAVE played. Of those, only Walker, ANB, Dawson and Laird could hold their heads up to any degree. They weren't great, but they busted their proverbials all night. We will miss the big fella when hes gone.
The other 3 may as well not have been there, slightly harsh on Smith as he came in when we were toasted, but he needed to do better.
Injuries and suspensions are no excuse as everyone is missing someone, but losing both of your front half X factors wasn't ideal.
It took Brisbane a couple of goes before they started to get the finals ball rolling so im confident we can, but it might have to wait another year.
I blame the coaches for that matchup. Elliott is primarily a marking threat and it should have been Michalanney on him not Bond. Bond is best - perhaps only - suited to the genuine crumbing small forward types and could have taken Bobby Hill if he played. Just a poor defensive setup.They litetally just said on 5AA bond cost us tonight and wasn't upto it with his man elliot kicking 3 goals on him.
How do you think Mafhew went? Selection, gameplan, allowing Moore to destroy us?Good summary .....we had no flow last night, pressure on the ball & ball carrier poor
I'm more confident about next week, than I was about this week .....was another week's break better for COLL or us ? .....my POV is continuity of play is better for this young inexperienced Finals team ....a lot of learnings from tonight
Even an underdone Rachelle will be better than Taylor as a FWD ....Taylor simply has to have an outstanding PS and stake a claim to a Midfield spot in 2026
I’m still trying to understand a good, reportable reason why he was booed, but go offhow though? you believe what you want I guess. Just doesnt make you right.
And Nicks allowing the spare?I agree, hard to find any positives from the game .....I do think though, Pedlar justified his inclusion over Dowling, and showed he is a Finals type player with a Finals temperament
Finals are different, and it shows up players who can't handle the spotlight
The last month has been poor by both Berry and Peatling .....tonight their performances as mids were unacceptable !
Berry starts in sparkling form, but hasn't a 4 qtr game in him (12 disposals as a mid, ONLY 1 tackle!)
Peatling, and I stand to be corrected, has had his best games against teams outside of the 8 ( 9 disposals as a Mid, and ONLY 2 tackles !)
Both these players are mean't to have tackling / pressure as their #1 wood .....but it's been a long while since they've showed anything
The fact Laird had to be shoe-horned back into the midfield as a starting Mid .....showed we were aware of the midfield issues
In every game where our midfield has stalled, or the game was on the line ....Rankine was that midfield spark ....our Daicos, such is his importance .....devastating loss!
First rule of finals footy is, Forwards have to be in front, due to high number of hack kicks ......our fwds allowed COLL defenders to take front spot
I’m still trying to understand a good, reportable reason why he was booed, but go off
On principle we lost to a pack of cobbers over a slang name. What’s done on the field stays on the field. Loosing to Collingwood on principle is the worst result.just so frustrating that we do all the legwork in the season and then once again when the real stuff starts we're not ready. we werent ready for a team we just played. not only did we miss izak, his stupidity like a fire under collingwood too. he ****ed us on two accounts.
some of the players need to take one hell of a look at that performance and decide if thats as good as they can give, and if they want to play more than two finals.
Berry constantly fumbled all night, Thilthorpe had to deal with poor delivery from the likes of himBerry stood up under finals pressure too. You can’t say thilthorpe will based on that performance. Was terrible
Dobbers not cobbers - auto correctOn principle we lost to a pack of cobbers over a slang name. What’s done on the field stays on the field. Loosing to Collingwood on principle is the worst result.
It’s because Rankine called him a xxxxxxx and got suspended. Trying to say otherwise is bullshit.I’m still trying to understand a good, reportable reason why he was booed, but go off
He was definitely sore after one marking contestLooked to me like Fogarty copped a corkie to his thigh in the second. Anybody else notice it, on the E side?
Didn't look like much, not noticed by commentators, but might explain his awful second half ...?
The focus on that Really p&ssed me off at the time. They are the enemy ffs . This is a ruthless competition.The pathetic crap around Walkers son being obsessed with Daicos can end now as well. If we somehow make it to a GF and end up playing them again, I don't want a bar of that shit.
This is another thing, and its on the coaches and selection committee.He looked gassed and he wasn't alone. Reminded me of the '17 GF when a lot of players looked mentally drained and lacked energy from the beginning. Mental approach for the whole team really needs some work.