AFLW R6 - St Kilda vs Richmond Sunday September 21, 3:05pm RSEA Park.

You guys are lenient on the Gtrain. What a horrible player, no better than our other superstar, Fredricks. Man, the goods trains I used to drive 100 containers plus were more flexible than her and could trust to stop quicker than she can bend over, and her marking there is none. Again, Monts not her best game and seems to have gone backwards since she hooked up with Mansell. Offering the coach another season wtf was that, and don't start me on Sheehan.

Is fitness an issue? Younger fitter players just seem to run over the top of us.Even Mon looks slow now,to many mistakes a better effort,
but we are way off the mark.
No issue with fitness, just the worst skill level I have ever seen.

Backwards in leaps and bounds , rarely any decent passage of play , fumbles , dropped marks , Egan losing her feet for no good reason , ill directed handball . Have I missed anything
Nice pass from dallaway and Scotty to set up goals were highlights
I think it was dallaway end of third quarter that marked the ball 60 out players loose, she plays on when she had an oppo right next to her and got caught, turnover. I turned off and dozed off after that. We tried hard just don't have the level, and the laughing after the game, wtf is that? They have been doing it every game, as if they enjoy losing.

Mon is not slow.

Teams are getting faster.

I reckon we came into the season underdone compared to other teams. Need to review our fitness staff.
Need to review the whole system, it's trash. Who is going to do the review, Sheehan, with some help from the old man?

don't know if Montanan Ham would help.

won clearances, centre clearances. 36% efficiency inside 50.

Greiser kicked a goal . and looks better back up ruck . But dropped off.

Paige Scott ~ doesn't impact the scoreboard enough,

Brennan has fallen off.

And none of the mids, rucks or small forwards kick goals.

I think it was dallaway end of third quarter that marked the ball 60 out players loose, she plays on when she had an oppo right next to her and got caught, turnover. I turned off and dozed off after that. We tried hard just don't have the level, and the laughing after the game, wtf is that? They have been doing it every game, as if they enjoy losing.
Conti and a few of our players try to take it on and get caught.
Conti redeemed herself with a good tackle.

7mate cut to Outback truckers quickly, no post game of either side.

Laughing at adversity maybe?

Brennan has fallen off.

it's been a very even split between midfield goals and forward goals so far this season. Ellie McKenzie kicked 2 yesterday and our forwards are only 2 more to the ledger over our mids this season.

Problem is with the play opening up this year across the AFLW forwards are kicking bags of goals each game now. Eden Zanker kicked 5 yesterday against eagles whereas Greiser is our best goal kicker with 4 goals across 6 games.

i went out at dusk yesterday after our game and spied a group of Giants colours strolling along Addison Road, a couple of hours after their great win. Georgie Garnett was in the pack, 50 games now, local Western Sydney product, a great story. I wished her well, cheered the Giants, celebrated Sydney losing anything. they looked pub bound, and who could blame them.

And went off wondering where our story is.

You guys are lenient on the Gtrain. What a horrible player, no better than our other superstar, Fredricks. Man, the goods trains I used to drive 100 containers plus were more flexible than her and could trust to stop quicker than she can bend over, and her marking there is none. Again, Monts not her best game and seems to have gone backwards since she hooked up with Mansell. Offering the coach another season wtf was that, and don't start me on Sheehan.
I think the train was the leading goal kicker one year ages ago when the comp was still growing and like Frederick didn't look quick bit not slow either or as immobile when playing against average footballers. The games passed her now with the talent coming through and her and Frederick should be fast tracking their post footy pension plans as their careers are free falling.

it's been a very even split between midfield goals and forward goals so far this season. Ellie McKenzie kicked 2 yesterday and our forwards are only 2 more to the ledger over our mids this season.

Problem is with the play opening up this year across the AFLW forwards are kicking bags of goals each game now. Eden Zanker kicked 5 yesterday against eagles whereas Greiser is our best goal kicker with 4 goals across 6 games.
let's worK backwards then. who can kick goals?

McKenzie. Beautiful kick. Should she spend time as a leading forward? (If so, who gets her the ball?)

Scott. Has good "knack".

Ford - looks good enough. Castagna type role

Shevlin - another good leading option or HFF launching bombs?

Mon - roving a sacrificial tall?

Miller. I was there. It was fun/ No plan.

Grassy Knoll? Maybe give her a go? Just make an agile contest.

And MCClelland can share that role with Knoll.

So... because the year is done.

1. Play Greiser at FB. She may be better spoiling than marking. She can do the kick ins and start a territory game. Look to increase her usefulness and/or trade value.

2. Play Brennan in a Richo role in the wing.

3. No place for Yassir. Ford and Scott are well past her now. Trade her.

4, Make Egan play more like Mackenzie. And if she can't, try the next one. and the next one. Then trade one in. And Draft two more.

Let's see what we got.

(If I see another article praising Egan for basically doing her job to 65% efficiency, I will spew. She was better yesterday - off a very low base. St Kilda seemed to have 5-10 midfield sorts all better than her. Those are the players Grieves should be watching and seeing to emulate, or Mackenzie.)

let's worK backwards then. who can kick goals?

McKenzie. Beautiful kick. Should she spend time as a leading forward? (If so, who gets her the ball?)

Scott. Has good "knack".

Ford - looks good enough. Castagna type role

Shevlin - another good leading option or HFF launching bombs?

Mon - roving a sacrificial tall?

Miller. I was there. It was fun/ No plan.

Grassy Knoll? Maybe give her a go? Just make an agile contest.

And MCClelland can share that role with Knoll.

So... because the year is done.

1. Play Greiser at FB. She may be better spoiling than marking. She can do the kick ins and start a territory game. Look to increase her usefulness and/or trade value.

2. Play Brennan in a Richo role in the wing.

3. No place for Yassir. Ford and Scott are well past her now. Trade her.

4, Make Egan play more like Mackenzie. And if she can't, try the next one. and the next one. Then trade one in. And Draft two more.

Let's see what we got.

(If I see another article praising Egan for basically doing her job to 65% efficiency, I will spew. She was better yesterday - off a very low base. St Kilda seemed to have 5-10 midfield sorts all better than her. Those are the players Grieves should be watching and seeing to emulate, or Mackenzie.)
Makes sense to play Knoll now the seasons over to give her that opportunity as a key post, and to do that we could play Greiser back at least one game see if it works.

Yassir like Brennan is having little impact on goals this year compared to previous years where they've both been good, lots of goals for Brennan and Yassir named in the AFLW U22 squad, but on her form this year her trade value has dropped. If we traded her like she wanted to last year we would have received a very good pick in return.

Brennan played higher up the ground yesterday and Ellie showed she can play forward.

Egan is like many, too many of our players a role player and 100% we'll look to the draft and trade to bring in better talent. December can't come soon enough.

We weren't even playing a good team so there aren't any positives to take out of the game other than we tried hard.

We had a team full of players who tried hard. That's Auskick level praise.

By any measure, this season is a disaster.

Makes sense to play Knoll now the seasons over to give her that opportunity as a key post, and to do that we could play Greiser back at least one game see if it works.

Yassir like Brennan is having little impact on goals this year compared to previous years where they've both been good, lots of goals for Brennan and Yassir named in the AFLW U22 squad, but on her form this year her trade value has dropped. If we traded her like she wanted to last year we would have received a very good pick in return.

Brennan played higher up the ground yesterday and Ellie showed she can play forward.

Egan is like many, too many of our players a role player and 100% we'll look to the draft and trade to bring in better talent. December can't come soon enough.

100% agree.

Play Knoll....and Cleary. Lets at least get something out of this season that we didn't know before. Even if they don't make it at least we will know far more about them than we do now. Not sure what we are waiting for. Initially I was on board with not playing Knoll because I didn't think she had earned it but as soon as we hit 0-4 it was clear where this season was heading.

Looking more and more that Brennan's days as a key forward are about over. Turning 33 next month so we shouldn't be surprised and now being in her final years, she should be icing on the cake as apposed to the chief play maker in our forward line. Not only have we not recruited to cover Wakefield, we haven't recruited to cover Brennan either. A fair few teams have found success by having smart footballers with high IQ in this role and its worked. Molloy, Toogood, Hore, Parry.

She wanted a trade and didn't know why it happened; she couldn't find a club, or we didn't let it happen. That explains her output.

We weren't even playing a good team so there aren't any positives to take out of the game other than we tried hard.

We had a team full of players who tried hard. That's Auskick level praise.

By any measure, this season is a disaster.

Actually I tell a lie. There was a positive.

Laura McClelland back on the forward line doing what she does best, laying bone crunching tackles. Fantastic.

I tell ya, you would not want to be a machete wielding, home invading thug and target Laura's home.

She wanted a trade and didn't know why it happened; she couldn't find a club, or we didn't let it happen. That explains her output.

I don't think she was that upset about it. She seemed pretty invested pre season, did a heap of club media and even took a lower number so I don't think the failed trade has much to do with how she is playing.

Just not sure she's currently good enough at AFLW level.

Looking more and more that Brennan's days as a key forward are about over. Turning 33 next month so we shouldn't be surprised and now being in her final years, she should be icing on the cake as apposed to the chief play maker in our forward line. Not only have we not recruited to cover Wakefield, we haven't recruited to cover Brennan either. A fair few teams have found success by having smart footballers with high IQ in this role and its worked. Molloy, Toogood, Hore, Parry.
Melbourne seem to have these types in weekly rotation, e.g Tayla Harris, you can add the Hawks, North, Freo even GWS have Tarni Evans in this role, all have at least one of these players up forward.

don't know if Montanan Ham would help.

won clearances, centre clearances. 36% efficiency inside 50.

Greiser kicked a goal . and looks better back up ruck . But dropped off.

Brennan has fallen off.

afl just has a highlight of Scott and Brennan flying for the same ball. Turn over; nekminit Saints full forward stepping around 63 gamer, Seymour for a goal. 2 goal turnaround And another Seymour poor kick ~ their player goals from the boundary line.

we didn't score enough when we had the strong wind.

Bacon is a second year player. Not sure what you expect.
And she has been pretty good have her runs in the midfield at times - huge learning curve. She's not our problem.

AFLW R6 - St Kilda vs Richmond Sunday September 21, 3:05pm RSEA Park.