Autopsy AFL 2026 Round 2 - Crows v Dogs Fri March 20th 7:40pm AEDT/ 7:10pm (AO)

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

Who will win and by how much?

• Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 6 7.3%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 30 36.6%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 7 8.5%
  • Dogs by a goal or less

Votes: 11 13.4%
  • Dogs by 7 - 20

Votes: 22 26.8%
  • Dogs by a lot

Votes: 4 4.9%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 2.4%

Our Gabba record is worse than our away record and it was only a 1pt loss in round one. Grand finalists take longer to get going.

Our best will beat theirs, but no guarantees of getting back to that yet.

Dogs are a contender, no doubt, but let’s not get too carried away with expectations. Everyone thought Geelong was a sure thing last year and look how that turned out…
Lose. It was 5 points and naughton was about to kick another when the siren went.

It was less about the margin and more about the maturity. We lose that comfortably in the past when down by 26.

Don't play it down.

Arguably the two hardest road trips in the game already completed, and succeeded.

Don't be modest. Darcy well held in two of the games as well.

Skys the limit.

But Adelaide don't have a great prime time home record winning roughly 50% of their prime time games at Adelaide Oval (free to air TV games). But most of those losses were to Hawthorn and Essendon, plus Richmond, Pies and Dogs.

Honestly, a very good game between two fast starters.

We know how it might change, but both look contenders now.

Adelaide knocked us off, bogey side away, with a dominant quarter and resisting one of our comebacks.

I thought they would roll home but the Dogs played fingertip footy.

Clearly the Dogs are the form side and look to have benefited from not playing g finals. Last years final 4 (both the Rd 23 ladder and post finals draft versions) have all dropped a game, as you'd expect.

Early days but both look top 4 for now.

I’m shocked that a post of yours is complaining about the umpiring going the Bulldogs’ way - or I would be if I hadn’t read your last 12 posts.
Broken record, the more they post about same thing the less weight it carries

Mate, all I want is for us to get umpired like you guys.

With the way you guys are getting umpired you should be premiership favourites.

You are getting 5 goals headstart on other teams through the intepretation you get weekly.
You are comming across like a little bi#$h sook

Hope he stays fit, could romp in a Brownlow
Should have a couple already but yes, well see

Usually individual awards zzzzzz but this guy 100% deserves one for recognition of the player he has been across his career

Honestly, a very good game between two fast starters.

We know how it might change, but both look contenders now.

Adelaide knocked us off, bogey side away, with a dominant quarter and resisting one of our comebacks.

I thought they would roll home but the Dogs played fingertip footy.

Clearly the Dogs are the form side and look to have benefited from not playing g finals. Last years final 4 (both the Rd 23 ladder and post finals draft versions) have all dropped a game, as you'd expect.

Early days but both look top 4 for now.

I think the Dogs have gone miles past the pies and the hawks from the post finals versions of last years ladder.

probably in front of the cats at the moment too.

As a very neutral observer of this one, the dogs do get sympathetic umpiring, incredible to get a ride like that away from home

got them over the line in a game of fine margins, will be a huge 4 points come Sept.
Missed all the innocuous 50s leading to goals to the crows mate?

As a very neutral observer of this one, the dogs do get sympathetic umpiring, incredible to get a ride like that away from home

got them over the line in a game of fine margins, will be a huge 4 points come Sept.

Should make up for them being genuinely robbed in the Pies game early last year.

Most biased, one way umpiring i have seen since Adelaide vs Fitzroy in the early 90s

They got the ride in the 2016 Grand final because of the media build up sucking everyone into the fairy tale narrative of breaking the 60 year drought. The whole world was going for them, umpires included.

Then all the ´Úmpires love the Bulldogs´bullshit grew from that.

Great win by the Dogs tonight, especially at AO. Looking the goods this year. Team to beat.
Have you forgotten the constant Free kick Hawthorn remarks when you were winning flags in your threepeat?

They got the ride in the 2016 Grand final because of the media build up sucking everyone into the fairy tale narrative of breaking the 60 year drought. The whole world was going for them, umpires included.

Then all the ´Úmpires love the Bulldogs´bullshit grew from that.

Great win by the Dogs tonight, especially at AO. Looking the goods this year. Team to beat.
One of the best parts about 2016 was seeing every team we beat in finals trying to rationalise losing to a minnow.