Lore
Moderator ❀
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Staff

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Jesus looking back pulling out of the Dunkley trade was one of the biggest parts of the position we are in, a pretty much sure thing at age 23 for two picks in a draft that had barely played footy that year just a ridiculous decision by the club
We didn’t pull out. There was no offer the dogs were going to accept from us because any picks they received would’ve simply been eaten up by a JUH bid. This is a false story that has somehow grown legs over the years.
idk why Pickering would lie about why it didn’t go through Bulldogs wanted 2 picks we would only give one - we went on to draft Perkins cox and Reid, and then try and fill a Dunkley shaped hole with tsatas and Hobbs the ripple effects of this are much bigger than they appear if it wasn’t two first that year it would’ve been one and one the year after either way a better deal for us than what actually happenedBut that’s not the actual story though is it..
We didn’t pull out. There was no offer the dogs were going to accept from us because any picks they received would’ve simply been eaten up by a JUH bid. This is a false story that has somehow grown legs over the years.
The only mistake we made was the timing. We shouldn’t have gone after Dunkley that year, there was no point as there wasn’t an offer the bulldogs were saying yes to.
Yeah nah. He stays I reckon.Home
If he really wanted success, he wouldve signed by now or be about to?, which could occur
You had already replied to thisYeah nah. He stays I reckon.
But that’s not the actual story though is it..
The only mistake we made was the timing. We shouldn’t have gone after Dunkley that year, there was no point as there wasn’t an offer the bulldogs were saying yes to.
Pickers has debunked this.
Dodo tried went back on his word and tried to change the deal. The Dogs were ready to go
Butters is a culture changer. If we are in the Race pay whatever it takesRather than pay overs for Butters or Bailey etc. I would rather go after Peatling types, that hard running unassuming player for much less coin.
Weve done that with Setterfield, Fiorini, Duursma, PriorRather than pay overs for Butters or Bailey etc. I would rather go after Peatling types, that hard running unassuming player for much less coin.
Yep we should be offering him 12 mill over 4 yearsButters is a culture changer. If we are in the Race pay whatever it takes
Yes, and I'm shocked that we are no better than before. Really shockedWeve done that with Setterfield, Fiorini, Duursma, Prior
.We would turn Wines to water!Ollie Wines could be one to provide - leadership + Experience + possible coaching role post deal. (unrestricted free agent)
Wines, not getting picked this week, Carr Favours Will Brodie.
We’re last in line for himButters will be 28 in 2029 which is when we'll likely be contending for the flag, if we're serious a star mid like him can set up a dynasty and is a no brainer.
We’re last in line for him
Not if a club offers about the same but isn’t a rabbleMoney always talks.
Well offer alot more than the sameNot if a club offers about the same but isn’t a rabble
Butters will be 28 in 2029 which is when we'll likely be contending for the flag, if we're serious a star mid like him can set up a dynasty and is a no brainer.