Suspended
May 6, 2011
Norf
The Crutchy Push
Goldstein (~ 100 game Elite ruck combination)
McIntosh (~ 150 game Elite ruck combination)
Swallow (~ 150 game Hardass clearance machine)
Ziebell (~ 90 game Hardass clearance machine)
Greenwood (~ 80 game Hardass clearance machine)
Cunnington (~ 70 game Hardass clearance machine)

meat-grinder-30701283801918LoLK.jpg

Should you add to that:

Wells ~ 220 games - All silk/smarts clearance machine

Bastinac ~ 90 games - All silk/smarts clearance machine

Atley ~ 70 games - All burst clearance machine

Future looks very very bright - Add to that flankers in Wright, Adams, Harper, MacMillan and we are sure to be a force.

Harper and Atley wont be small boys either, so bigger bodies thrown into the mix although you'd expect them to be more outsiders.

Ziebell just needs to bury the shoulder on those Riewoldt like attacks, 20yo and already busting em open. While next year is very important to us the boys should only get better and more scary.

As long as the 2014 Meat Grinder prediction doesn't extend to 2016 and beyond, I'll be happy.

Couple of years ago we though 2012-13 would be the year for us to challenge. Doesn't appear that way at this point in time.

As long as the 2014 Meat Grinder prediction doesn't extend to 2016 and beyond, I'll be happy.

Couple of years ago we though 2012-13 would be the year for us to challenge. Doesn't appear that way at this point in time.

Originally Posted by r_boy
Originally Posted by someposter
I expect us to be challenging well before 2015.
Nah I don't 2014 maybe but that's about it. Not saying there isn't plenty of great footy to look forward to in the mean time...
From April 2010.

Still reckon 2015/16 is more likely though. :thumbsu:

Was going to ask Wayne Campbell the same thing, when I overheard him sitting on Level 3 last week, turn to Andrew Browne and Conca (amongst a few others) and say "I think we can exploit Goldy next week".

Yeah cotchin is going to jump on martins shoulders and be their number 1 ruck:D

When is Teffy back from purgatory? I kinda miss him:eek:

A bit more permanent than purgatory unfortunately BUT, as has been the case over the years, I'm sure he's around here regardless.

Trapped in purgatory
A lifeless object, alive
Awaiting reprisal
Death will be their acquisition

The sky is turning red
Return to power draws near
Fall into me, the sky's crimson tears
Abolish the rules made of stone

Pierced from below, souls of my treacherous past
Betrayed by many, now ornaments dripping above

Awaiting the hour of reprisal
Your time slips away

Raining blood
From a lacerated sky
Bleeding its horror
Creating my structure
Now I shall reign in blood!

Teffy will be back and I have no doubt he will unleash Hell. :stern look

Most disappointing.

The board needs a bit more personality.

Agreed mate. There wasn't a problem on our board. Outside this board however, in the big wide world of BF, "personality" can be deemed far more harshly.

Anyhow, he'll be around.

Out: Greenwood
In: Garlett

The grinder is running on time.

Get Levi back in there.