Changes v Sydney

Bit early to be ending Richardson's AFL career. He's had four games, including two in Perth and one against Collingwood.

More than happy to continue giving him call ups when he earns them in the VFL throughout this year.

Its also got to be about who demands a spot in the side. Pederson kicks 8 for Werribee and Richardson named best on ground for North Ballarat. They are the 2 demanding a spot in North's side. Whoever Scott decides to drop should be replaced by one of these 2.

I cant have all this bring Richardson in talk..... he was terrible in all his games so far ... like a deer in headlights . Reminded me of Ash Watson who also dominated VFL but couldnt handle the step up!!!

levigreenwood'sfirstfewgamesatAFLlevel.jpg

Crazy idea, but maybe wait a bit before giving up on the bloke, hey ?

B:Firrito Deleney Richardson
HB:Thompson Tarrant Macmillan
C:Atley Swallow Hansen
HF:Ziebell Petrie Adams
F:Harvey Edwards Thomas
R:Goldstein Rawlings Wells

I:Speight Cunnington Wright Mcmahon(sub)

I'd like Hansen to run with Goodes or even play that mid floating back role. Get Rawlings out of the back line. We drafted Richardson to play a role so give him another chance to do it.

In: Wright, Tarrant Richardson
Out: Gartlett, Pratt, Harper

If Pedersen doesn't get a game next week Scott should be given the khyber.

Actually as it is he should get the sack, he's a joke, all he does is shout abuse, what about coming up with a game plan, making the right player selections, right structure, what a nuffer, looks like the Cattery got the right brother!
either your eight years old or a dead shite

B:Firrito Deleney Rawlings
HB:Wright Hansen Macmillan
C:Ziebell Swallow Atley
HF:Harvey Petrie Adams
F:Harper Edwards Speight
R:Goldstein Greenwood Wells

I:Garlett Thompson Thomas Cunnington

Gotto mix it up a touch. We need better users. Hansen needs to find form. 2's will never happen. Pretty balanced backline with some good users/shut-downers.

Like the idea of putting Wright back on the HBF, maybe pair him up with Richardson their this week, with Pederson filling the whole Wright left in the forward set up

Omitting Pratt and McMahonn for these two ins

EDIT: forgot that Wright isn't in the side

In: Wright, Pederson, Richardson
Out: Pratt, McMahon, Hansen

B:Firrito Deleney Richardson
HB:Thompson Tarrant Macmillan
C:Atley Swallow Hansen
HF:Ziebell Petrie Adams
F:Harvey Edwards Thomas
R:Goldstein Rawlings Wells

I:Speight Cunnington Wright Mcmahon(sub)

I'd like Hansen to run with Goodes or even play that mid floating back role. Get Rawlings out of the back line. We drafted Richardson to play a role so give him another chance to do it.

In: Wright, Tarrant Richardson
Out: Gartlett, Pratt, Harper

I forgot to mention I want Wright to rotate through the back half as I don't want to see our back half averaging 96% of game time

B: Rawlings Delaney Thompson
HB: Wells Tarrant Firrito
C: Adams Ziebell Greenwood
HF: Harvey Hansen Edwards
F: Wright Petrie Thomas
R: Goldstein Swallow Cunnington
I: Atley Speight Pederson MacMillan

OUT: Pratt McMahon Harper Garlett
IN: Tarrant Greenwood Pederson Wright

As usual need to remember what i want to happen changes are different to what will happen changes.
I think the above is spot on IMO.
Though Rawlings, Hansen and Thomas cant be carried forever.
Yes Lachy needs to find confidence, yes Rawlings has shit disposal and yes Thomas is lazy but they wont be dropped.
There could be one change or there could be 6 either way Pederson is a definite in not too sure of who the outs may be but Harper is probably closeer to VFL than not.

Personally, I'd love to see us go unchanged this week. It would really show that the players are 100% behind BS.

I thought they showed that enough last week?
Particularly McMahon and Thompson.

out mcmahon hansen garlett pratt
in Tarrant Pedersen Anthony/greenwood Richardson

FB:Rawlings Delaney Thompson
HB:Macmillan Tarrant Firrito
C:Anthony Boomer Wells
HF:Adams Pedersen Speight
FF:Thomas Petrie Edwards
Foll:Goldy Swallow Cunnington
Int:Richardson Ziebell Atley
Sub:Harper

laughing009_2.gif

Out: Atley, Harper, MacMillan
In: Greenwood, Richardson, Tarrant

laughing009_2.gif

U guys Dont tgink anthony will come into the team? He didny play vfl as he travelled with the team

In: greenwood, pederson, anthony

Out: hansen, pratt, mcmahon

FB:Thompson Delaney Firrito
HB:Macmillan Tarrant Richardson
C:Greenwood Anthony Wells
HF:Adams Pedersen/hansen Boomer
FF:Wright Petrie Edwards
Foll:Goldy Swallow Ziebell
Int:Speight Cunnington Atley
Sub:Harper

OUT---- Pratt mcmahon garlett rawlings thomas and hansen if they think pedersen can play CHF

IN--- Tarrant Richardson Greenwood Anthony Wright and maybe pedersen

that team would get me excited about our game.... i have had a gutful of watching Pratt mcmahon rawlings play HBF ... Macmillan and Richardson are 2 of the clubs top runners and can both defend and attack ....greenwood might not be ready but he will still be able to run twice as hard as half our midfield .. and we need boomer and adams closer to our goals and not pushed around at the stoppages , Ziebell will get the job on Kennedy and that will go a long way in deciding who wins the game

It is time Brad Scott made the hard call and omitted Pratt mcmahon garlett rawlings thomas and hansen if we can

Interesting suggestions on here! Pratt has been our most consistent defender since coming into the side this year (aside from the VERY occasional brain fade). I don't understand the lack of love for the Chewman. Your alternative is to bring in Richo so that he can give the ball straight back to the opposition?

I'd suggest that you extricate your head from it's present location and use some toilet paper to give it a wipe. : stern look

Given that Greenwood is available for selection now...

IN: Levi Greenwood, Carl Pederson*, Cameron Richardson

OUT: NFI

* Carl kicked 8 goals in the VFL last week

Hansen for Pederson definately got to try someone else Lachie is rubbish he takes some good grabs but doesnt convert!!!

Interesting suggestions on here! Pratt has been our most consistent defender since coming into the side this year (aside from the VERY occasional brain fade). I don't understand the lack of love for the Chewman. Your alternative is to bring in Richo so that he can give the ball straight back to the opposition?

I'd suggest that you extricate your head from it's present location and use some toilet paper to give it a wipe. : stern look

I think most are finding that our backline looks too slow, and Pratt, as one of the two 'small defenders' is clearly one of the slowest. He doesn't offer much on the rebound, his discipline is poor (esp for an older player), he can't keep up with the quicker forwards, has howling skill errors EVERY game, and he can't be played anywhere other than deep in defense (so limits Scott's tactical options).

Because of the above reasoning, whether he's playing okay or not (even his good form is only good/average IMO), I don't think he's a good fit for our current team - and his is a spot I'd like us to experiment with other players. Perhaps some short term pain, but I don't think so. I'm over Pratt, I want skill, class and poise back there.

I took some advice & held off listing my changes until now.... we could all learn a thing or 2 from Mr R.

Out: Cruize
In: Greenhead

Pederson, Tarrant or Richo will probably only come in if someone is a surprise omission with injury.

PS: My changes last Saturday night...

Out: Everyone except Delaney, Petrie & Edwards
In: I didn't get that far

I took some advice & held off listing my changes until now.... we could all learn a thing or 2 from Mr R.

Out: Cruize
In: Greenhead

Pederson, Tarrant or Richo will probably only come in if someone is a surprise omission with injury.

PS: My changes last Saturday night...

Out: Everyone except Delaney, Petrie & Edwards
In: I didn't get that far
Not even Brad Scott will make so few changes.

I think most are finding that our backline looks too slow, and Pratt, as one of the two 'small defenders' is clearly one of the slowest. He doesn't offer much on the rebound, his discipline is poor (esp for an older player), he can't keep up with the quicker forwards, has howling skill errors EVERY game, and he can't be played anywhere other than deep in defense (so limits Scott's tactical options).

I understand what you're saying CP, but something that is being overlooked by many is team balance.

The backline needs a mix of defenders. Good paced players with "clean skills" to offer rebound and dour defenders that have the footy nous to know when to leave their man and assist a teammate by being the third man up. This is something that comes with experience.

Pratty's disposal efficiency has been averaging in the 80%'s in the games played so far this season. Far better than most players in our side. This translates to hitting targets. Sure he has a couple of clangers each game and had a brain-fart when he bitch-slapped Juice Newton, but I think the positives outweight the negatives.

Watch what he does off the ball. He's constantly directing the younger blokes on who to pick up around the stoppages and where to position themselves. He's playing the General down back. Take him out and I reckon you'll have six headless chooks.

He'll never be a match-winner and his skills aren't elite, but I'd rather have a dour General hitting targets than a bloke that racks up 20-25 touches but butchers the ball.

Stop making sense MU, don't you know that BF selection policy is based on two criteria.
1. General dislike for player X
2. Whoever had the biggest brain fart of the previous game

Hence the calls for Thommo to be dropped (despite being BOG), Pratt after the melb game, Mcmahon etc...

While the criteria for keeping a player in the team is based on how few games they have played.

eg.

Ziebelle, despite being unseen against the Lions will not even be considered for a run in the twos by the BF consciousness