Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 4
SuperCoach Rd 4 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 4 AF Trades - AFF Talk - Capt/VC
3 cans of Red Bull!
Thanks guys,
Sitting second in the work footy tipping comp ($1000 for first), so this is the kind of game that could make/break.
Will be tipping Freo.
I reckon you guys could be a half a chance against North.
Are any of you confident of a win?
I'm fully confident. I don't rate North at all.
Any freo supporter confident of a win should seek medical assessment.
Straight match-ups we have a far better chance than we had beating Carlton but this is an away game.
Why?
There three greatest strengths are -
Form of Petrie
Ruck
Clearances
McPharlin is a great match up on Petrie.
Sandilands and Clarke should at least break even
With Mundy and Sandi in that is our number 1 & 2 clearance winners (throw in Barlow)
We match up well, the class of guys like Fyfe combined with the fact that their footspeed is average ....we are certainly a big chance today.
Why?
Their three greatest strengths are -
Form of Petrie
Ruck
Clearances
McPharlin is a great match up on Petrie.
Sandilands and Clarke should at least break even
With Mundy and Sandi in that is our number 1 & 2 clearance winners (throw in Barlow)
We match up well, the class of guys like Fyfe combined with the fact that their footspeed is average ....we are certainly a big chance today.
Red Bull: Hi I'm your new asst coach
Harves: Pav to midfield, Grover to Thomas, Hinks defensive fwd, Hill...
Red Bull: No, no, no .... Pav fwd, Ibbo to Thomas, Hinks and Hill to stand either side of the centre square
Moral of the story?
Context. What you are saying about the match ups is fine and makes sense- but look at our recent games- we have been playing woefully - you can't pretend we haven't been, well I can't anyway. hopefully today is where our season starts for real![]()
We're done. Hill is shot, Fyfe is tapering off. Sandi and Myndy are underdone. This is a strong team in name only.
6-8 goal loss coming up.
I really think that speed might be the difference folks.
We are playing on the AFL's racetrack tonight, and the North side has quite a few jets in it these days.
Harvey, Wells, Bastinac, Campbell, Thomas and Harper are all fairly quick types.
Freo would want to put on scoreboard pressure early and I expect them to jump out of the blocks in a physical manner.
If you don't hurt us early, then I think we will draw away as the match proceeds.

Geez we have some sooks in this thread. Gotta have a chance against the Kangas regardless of current form.
I think we're a chance, just not a great one. When we were looking at the last 6-7 rounds or so I tipped this would be our most winable because of various factors including our ability to match up reasonably well.
But the 'sooks' are being realistic too. On paper it looks much better, but anybody who knows anything about pro sport or has played themselves will know that relying on underdone players ads so much uncertainty - it's our key players we're talking about. Pav, Mundy, Sandi. Hill is down. Barlow is only 2/3 the player he was last year comming back from where he's been. On top of that confidence isn't exactly sky high. Conversely, Kangas are rested after a bye and would have been set for this game for 14 days. That's not sooking, that's just the facts.
Geez we have some sooks in this thread. Gotta have a chance against the Kangas regardless of current form.