EDFL moves

whitelinefeva said:
A pack of sheep led by a lion will beat a pack of lions led by a sheep everytime. Key example of lions led by sheep; St Kilda. Key example of sheep led by a lion; Adelaide.

You obviously had a very long and emotional weekend whiteman. If I could figure out what you're on about I might be offended/pleased.

aberdaberdo said:
You obviously had a very long and emotional weekend whiteman. If I could figure out what you're on about I might be offended/pleased.

How did Ben Power (avondale) go against one of his old clubs (Keilor) on Saturday ??...

Is the Reserves score correct from the weekend ??? Craigieburn beat Strathmore by 10 goals... Not a great sign of depth for the best side in EDFL history ??

EDFL MAN said:
Heartbreak Kid, how did you go on the weekend son? :confused:
Not too good mate. As you saw, we got hammered by 29 goals in the end but believe it or not we were reasonably happy with 2nd half ( conceded 11 goals ). Personally, got thru the game ok and set up 2 out 3 goals so probably did well enough.
Our 1`s did well to stick with you for a while, but l dont think you guys really got going. l think your a much better side on bigger grounds where your forwards have more room to work as shore reserve is too easy to flood. Good to see D-Mac went ok and got thru the game, l`m not sure if you two crossed paths but would have been good to see. Cant believe Rabee didnt square up with our no 22 ( biggest w a n k e r at club). Elbowed Rabee in the head and got away with it, dont tell me west are getting soft???????

did anybody see the Douttas game? if so how did the following players go?

Douttas - Philpot against his old side
- Tankard
- Carey

East - Alex isolamic
- Kassis
- Eggy? got in the best 1st ive heard of him. i think full back

LovinDaFooty said:
Thanks Champ!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I can't wait to wake up tomorrow and get to westys ground cos we could have MY UMPIRE

I REALLY WANNA KNOW IF ITS THE CAPTAIN OF TULLA COL LAURIES GIRLFRIEND or if it the GOAL KICKER LAURIE

Mate did you where extra large shorts to hide the hard on you were playing with all day, if your obsessing over her that much that obviously means she will be out of your league so be contempt with adding her to the spank bank and just keep dreaming:p

OrangeCutter said:
Mate did you where extra large shorts to hide the hard on you were playing with all day, if your obsessing over her that much that obviously means she will be out of your league so be contempt with adding her to the spank bank and just keep dreaming:p

hahaha love it! are you talking about the small blond? or the chubbier one? both love it as much as each other! both very attractive girls

the chubbier one i picked up at the very CLASSY joint of one bar!

the smaller one has a boyfriend... but you will find her most sat nights at osullivans then one bar!

Umpiring standards were a little disappointing from the APW & Pacco game on saturday.

Im my opinion female field umpires are not quite ready to officiate SENIOR B GRADE football.....juniors - definitely - we could probably do with more, but its a little difficult to hear them out there, especially when an advantage is being paid :thumbsdown: however the lass was the better of the two on the day by a mile....!!!!!

In saying that take nothing away from a brilliant Pacco victory - came to play and were terriffic out of the middle - didnt really give APW a chance. Look like being a real finals contender. :thumbsu:

litening said:
Umpiring standards were a little disappointing from the APW & Pacco game on saturday.

Im my opinion female field umpires are not quite ready to officiate SENIOR B GRADE football.....juniors - definitely - we could probably do with more, but its a little difficult to hear them out there, especially when an advantage is being paid :thumbsdown: however the lass was the better of the two on the day by a mile....!!!!!

In saying that take nothing away from a brilliant Pacco victory - came to play and were terriffic out of the middle - didnt really give APW a chance. Look like being a real finals contender. :thumbsu:

Litening, you must of had Sharon Alger umpiring your game on the weekend! :cool:

The APW football club have her a few times a year don't they? :confused:
If thats correct and l'm pretty sure it is, you should be use to her by now, even tho she doesn't like the tough stuff and tends to want to have a chat and explain her decision in detail to you during game time, she still goes ok in my opinion.

p.s She would be last person l would back chat, if people know her they know what l mean! ;)

sticks04 said:
How did Ben Power (avondale) go against one of his old clubs (Keilor) on Saturday ??...

Is the Reserves score correct from the weekend ??? Craigieburn beat Strathmore by 10 goals... Not a great sign of depth for the best side in EDFL history ??

I'm sure the boys at the Lebanon are flattered sticks, but I can't agree with you. Who would be the best EDFL side ever?

EDFL MAN said:
Litening, you must of had Sharon Alger umpiring your game on the weekend! :cool:

The APW football club have her a few times a year don't they? :confused:
If thats correct and l'm pretty sure it is, you should be use to her by now, even tho she doesn't like the tough stuff and tends to want to have a chat and explain her decision in detail to you during game time, she still goes ok in my opinion.

p.s She would be last person l would back chat, if people know her they know what l mean! ;)

First time we've had her umpire this year i think - terribly hard to hear and she does give a speel on every decision she makes - no problem with that, but more for the juniors i reckon. Senior footy is too cut-throat this season, its gone up a notch.... As i said she was better than her partner in crime....!

Care to elaborate on the back chat stuff.....?

litening said:
First time we've had her umpire this year i think - terribly hard to hear and she does give a speel on every decision she makes - no problem with that, but more for the juniors i reckon. Senior footy is too cut-throat this season, its gone up a notch.... As i said she was better than her partner in crime....!

Care to elaborate on the back chat stuff.....?

I know last year APW had S.Alger a few times last year, but all in all l would have her instead of some of the other orange **** that tend to grow a couple of inches when they umpire! :eek:

Funny when she gives her speel, l just laugh at her! ;)

aberdaberdo said:
I'm sure the boys at the Lebanon are flattered sticks, but I can't agree with you. Who would be the best EDFL side ever?

Not sure but here is a top 5 (recent years)

Avondale 99 (finished 3rd)
Strathmore 97
Keilor 03 (Runners UP)
Oak Park 03
Greenvale 04

rossfunke said:
great mates the ones who let you down and left anyway. want to talk about trust, i can recall someones phone being pinched at training not that long ago.

yeh, some moron taxed footy bags on thursdy night, btw ur welcome to come down and check the sheds. to suggest something like that just makes you look stupid.

1 phone to 15 footy bags, hard to compare. at least you could sell the phone. i was talking bout the the other guys shed, not jacana footy shed. and im pretty sure mr cudmore there not in the faraj househould across the road.
as for my mates, there still my mates, cant hate people for moving on. everyones lives progress and if the want to play footy somewhere else, good luck to them.

just another note, now that a grade have played everyone once, who does everyone think will make this years grand final and who will win.
my opinion is in case you care, greenvale and strathmore to make it with greenvale to get revenge on last years premiers. douttas only other team with potential to make it but think the might be a tall or two short. if im right, hope the rematch is a good as last years

son06 said:
1 phone to 15 footy bags, hard to compare. at least you could sell the phone. i was talking bout the the other guys shed, not jacana footy shed. and im pretty sure mr cudmore there not in the faraj househould across the road.
as for my mates, there still my mates, cant hate people for moving on. everyones lives progress and if the want to play footy somewhere else, good luck to them.

just another note, now that a grade have played everyone once, who does everyone think will make this years grand final and who will win.
my opinion is in case you care, greenvale and strathmore to make it with greenvale to get revenge on last years premiers. douttas only other team with potential to make it but think the might be a tall or two short. if im right, hope the rematch is a good as last years

Son06, l'm lead to believe this isn't the first time bags have gone missing down at Jacana FC this year champ.
Only stated the facts champ, didn't mention names but clearly you have the sudden urge to big note yourself and name people/individuals!
If know what l'm talking about then there is no need to continue.

As for this in A grade, Doutta Stars are going well at the present time but l still rate Greenvale. Greenvale will be there on the final day in September along with either Strathmore or Douttas.

My prediction for finals:

If Greenvale play Douttas - Greenvale will win
If Strathmore play Douttas - Strathmore will win
If Greenvale play Strathmore - Greenvale will win

Heartbreak Kid said:
l will be surprised if we beat you mate ( we actually have no chance ), but dont think it will be a flogging. Would you like to pre-emt the result in the 1`s and the 2`s?
yeah my guess would be 2s by 15 Goals 1s by 12 Goals

son06 said:

the faraj's do not live there anymore. do you agree though, that although there still your mates, it isn't the same as it was before?

in a grade i think doutta's will feature in the granny v either greenvale or strathmore. im leaning to a doutta v greenvale gf only because the amount of pressure on strathmore to perform week in week out due to their high profile recruits.

son06 said:
i never asked for a thing from westy, it was put to me from them, and in the end decided to tough it out at oak park and try get a few players to stay, who let me down and left anyway.
and what trust are you talking bout, did you field a side this week, heard 15 footy bags went missing thursday night moron, maybe we should check your shed, not that i know you personally.

What bout the year be4 with fawkner park

EDFL MAN said:
Son06, l'm lead to believe this isn't the first time bags have gone missing down at Jacana FC this year champ.
Only stated the facts champ, didn't mention names but clearly you have the sudden urge to big note yourself and name people/individuals!
If know what l'm talking about then there is no need to continue.

As for this in A grade, Doutta Stars are going well at the present time but l still rate Greenvale. Greenvale will be there on the final day in September along with either Strathmore or Douttas.

My prediction for finals:

If Greenvale play Douttas - Greenvale will win
If Strathmore play Douttas - Strathmore will win
If Greenvale play Strathmore - Greenvale will win

EDFL Man

Everyone seems to be agreeing that Keilor are no chance ??

sticks04 said:
Apologies 98 the side that smashed Keilor in the G.F (Dean McCrae star) .... Although what might have been had Ogston not been sent off in the 97 GF ???????

The Mores side would probably have won in 97 had Oggo not been sent off. Does it still hurt the club that after the flag in 98 they lost one of their great junior's in D Mac (now captain at St. Bernard's). He'd be very handy down their now and may just give them the extra 5-10% to beat Douttas in the GF.
Douttas to beat Strathmore if they play off.
Greenvale to beat both if they make it.

Macca29 said:
The Mores side would probably have won in 97 had Oggo not been sent off. Does it still hurt the club that after the flag in 98 they lost one of their great junior's in D Mac (now captain at St. Bernard's). He'd be very handy down their now and may just give them the extra 5-10% to beat Douttas in the GF.
Douttas to beat Strathmore if they play off.
Greenvale to beat both if they make it.
must b an imposter this guy u speak of as i never played at stratty and am not the captain of st bernards and i'm the only real D MAC lol