34. Paul Wheatley
UNTRIED
35. James Frawey
36. Michael Newton
37. Simon Buckley
38. Colin Garland
39. Heath Neville
40. Issack Weetra

Chook is number 1 as i think he is our best player and will be a champion of the game in the nexy 5 years

Why is Master so high? Because i think he's an absolute gun!!

I have Bate, Rivers, Jones, Bell and Sylvia so high as they are so young and will soon be the elite Demons.

I tried to rate big men higher than little blockes as the old saying goes "A good big bloke is better than a little one"

Surprised how low Davey is.. Well even though hes a gun he has perfromed consistently yet. Like alot of indigenous players come in and out of a game

The young blokes that havent played a game will only go up the order with games experience.

The bolded players will soon make up our best players in the next 2-3 years.

McDonald 11? Get stuffed. I know you, like all of us, like the look of Bate but 3rd best youngster is wayyyyy over the top.

My list based on skill, importance and everything

1. Neitz (He is still our best and most important player. He has the most effect on the team and being captain adds to this)
2. McLean
3. McDonald
4. Rivers (Surprised? He holds up our defence invaluably)
5. Bruce (Would like him to be more damaging but is still very good)
6. Johnstone (Very important when playing well)
7. White (Our ruck division would fail miserably without him)
8. Robertson
9. Davey
10. Whelan (Vital to our defence but is down on form and the injury hasn't helped either)
11. Green (Never gets the praise he deserves. He is a solid winger who can kick goals and has improved his attack on the ball recently)
12. Yze (Has gotten some form back after being dropped. He should finish his career around goals more as that is where he is most dangerous)
13. Carroll (Not amazing but is our only solid full back option)
14. Jones (Great young kid who will continue to improve)
15. Bate (Anywhere between about 12 and 20 for this guy. 3 is far to high up. He will be top 5 within a year or two though hopefully but needs more games like his last two to achieve that)
16. Bell (Has come on in leaps and bounds)
17. Moloney (Still very valuable when fit)
18. Godfrey (Our number one tagger if you don't consider Bruce as a pure tagger. He's been in great form recently and makes up for his average skills with great determination)
19. Pickett (He gives the team a certain spark but only a few times a game and only in a few games a season unfortunately)
20. Miller (Struggled since Neitz has returned but is still in our best 22)
21. Dunn (Playing him on the wing and/or as a tagger will help as it's hard to fit him up forward at the moment)
22. Sylvia (Had a superb last game, his best ever, but has offered little prior to that. I'm all for persisting with him but his current rating should be pretty low)
23. Bartram (Just outside the best 22 but should push in there soon enough)
24. Ward (A handy player. He's easily the best out of him, Brown, Wheatley and Bizzell)
25. P.Johnson (Outside the best 22 but would still of course get a game as we need two ruckmen. He looked impressive last week and, once he asserts himself more around the ground, he should turn into a very good ruckman)

I didn't bother going beyond that as it's very hard to tell after that. I also didn't include Petterd as two games isn't enough to judge him on.

Neitz has been for years but I think Chook may just have overtaken him late last year.

Rivers wouldn't be too far behind them.

Daylight to the rest after that.

1. Mclean (Star)
2. McDonald (Most consistent player at the club, would struggle without him)
3. White (In terms of importance to the team, I don't know what we would do without Whitey)
4. Neitz (Captain, leader, and an incredibly important part of our forward line/team)
5. Bruce (Possibly our most skillful player. Racks up the possessions and generally a good distributer. Very important player)
6. Rivers (Holds together our backline. When he is out we miss him badly.)
7. Whelan (Not given enough credit. Up there with the best small defenders in the AFL. Great determination.)
8. Jones (Has been one of our most important players since his debut. In and under and a good user of the footy. Goes missing occasionally but that is the onyl negative. Got a great future ahead of him)
9. Johnstone[/B] (When on form a vital player to our team. Too much of an outside player on occasions though)
10. Robertson (Provides an option up the ground and in our forward line. Best mark at the club and considerably smaller than some of our other forwards. Noticable how much we miss him while he has been out)
11. Davey (Our spark. Looks to be finding form now and will be invaluable to us for the rest of the year and many years to come)
12. Carroll (Our best key position backmen and therfore very important to the team. Loses his head occasionally but tries his best and works hard.)
13. Green (A good versatile player to fill any gaps in the side. Plays well as loose man in defence or as a leading forward or on the wing. Has never really come on as a player and his kick for goal has got worse as he has got older)
14. Ward (One of our only players iwlling to run the ball from defence and that is what mkaes him such an important player to us)
15. Pickett (Adds hardness which we lack at times. Wish he was more repsonsible off the field)
16. Bell (Has really become an important part of our side this year. Can take smaller or taller forwards which helps a lot. A hard nut.
17. Bartram (Think we have really missed him this year. A great tagger and an exceptional tackler. Got loads of potential)
18. Sylvia (So much natural talent just doesn'yt show up half of the time. Has got great skills and a great mark. Hope he can focus on becoming more consistent)
19. Miller (Provides the link between midfield and attack. Works hard and generally has good hands. Would still like to see more from him.)
20. Bate (Too much of an outside player but still very good user of the ball when in possesion. He could be a much better player if he went in harder at the footy. Still learning though.)
21. Dunn (Also still learning. Plays as a smallish forward but leads as a tall forward. Hoping he can continue to improve and become a star for us in the future.)
22. Moloney (Great at clearances and inside 50's. He is a good attacker but a horrible defender. Needs to learn to be accountable for his man.)
23. Godfrey (Our best tagger this season and we would miss not having him in the side. Tries very hard.)
24. N. Brown (An ok small defender who provides relatively good run. Doesn't really have what it takes to be a top footballer.)
25. Yze (Past his time and doesn't put in the hard effort enough for my liking. Almost good enough to be in our 22 on his skills only though)
26+ Holland, Johnson, Johnson, Jamar, Ferguson, Bizzel and all the less than 5 gamers.

Thoughts?

I wouldn't have Jones ahead of Davey, Robertson, Carroll and even Green. Whelan at 7...maybe last year but he's dropped off due to lack of form and injury. Playing him on players like Williams is stupid. Not sure what Bartram has done that Bate, Miller, Moloney, Yze and even Godfrey haven't. Yze and Godfrey are both in my best 22 at the moment as they are playing some solid football.

I've split our list into 5, our best players, the talented next level, the blokes who are there abouts and need to push us up the ladder, the battlers and the too early to tell category
Tried to go for a combination of importance and talent, didnt really give points for improvement because its too hard to judge.
1. Neitz
2. McLean
3. Bruce
4. Johnstone
5. Robertson
6. MacDonald
7. Rivers
8. White The top 8 are the classiest players who warrant a lot of attention from opposite clubs and are the keys to us being a good side
9. Davey
10. Whelan
11. Green
12. Yze
13. Carroll
14. Pickett 9 -14 These are the guys that when in form push us towards top 4
15. Moloney
16. Bate
17. Miller
18. Jones
19. Sylvia
20. Dunn
21. Bell
22. Bartram
23. Godfrey
24. P. Johnson
25. Petterd 15 -23 round out our team and when in form are quality players, a lot of improvement should come from here.
26. Ward
27. Brown
28. Holland
29. C. Johnson
30. Ferguson
31. Jamar
32. Matthew Warnock
33. Clint Bizzel
34. Paul Wheatley 27 to 34 are mainly backmen and seem to have some issues with their games, 1-2 need to be playing at any particular time but I'm thinking a few wont be at the dees in a very short time, especially with frawley and petterd as young defenders.

Too early to judge
35. James Frawey
36. Michael Newton - consistency???
37. Simon Buckley - needs to improve
38. Colin Garland
39. Heath Neville - needs to improve
40. Issack Weetra

1. Bruce (one of the most versatile players in the league and racks up heaps of possies)
2. Neitz
3. McLean
4. McDonald
5. Rivers
6. White
7. Davey
8. Robbo
9. Johnstone
10. Green
11. Carroll
12. Whelan
13. Yze
14. Miller
15. Sylvia
16. Bell
17. Moloney
18. Ward
19. Jones
20. Brown

I'll leave it at a top 20.

We all love the guy and I'm surprised that he didn't make Deenamite's top 20 (unless he forgot about him) but 3rd best as one guy earlier had him? Maybe in a year or two if we are really lucky (or unlucky).

I didn't forget him, he was very close to making it but i just think at the moment those 20 players were ahead of him. I still love him and i hope (and think) he can be a star of the future.

Has been a massive turn around from my man bate, a couple of weeks back every one (icluding me) wanted him back to Sandy to find form. His game against port was one of the most unexpected form turn around I've seen in a long time.

1. Bruce (one of the most versatile players in the league and racks up heaps of possies)
2. Neitz
3. McLean
4. McDonald
5. Rivers
6. White
7. Davey
8. Robbo
9. Johnstone
10. Green
11. Carroll
12. Whelan
13. Yze
14. Miller
15. Sylvia
16. Bell
17. Moloney
18. Ward
19. Jones
20. Brown

I'll leave it at a top 20.

Good liszt. I would have Johnstone at 4 but.