How do you fix Melbourne?

No but I reckon ours would be as good as most. Freo are harder and more consistent than they've ever been Melbourne need a lot of that just for starters.

hmm yeah freo should ship lyon off melbourne out the goodness of their heart i clearly meant viable options for them to hire

They looked like they actually wanted to play for Todd Viney when he was caretaker coach. Possibility, I guess.
Probably want an experienced coach though.

Seriously....do you think any of those former coaches would take that job? With about 4 or 5 exceptions, that playing list is just plain terrible.

Aaaaaahh ..... no !!!

How can you relocate a team called Melbourne ??
Melbourne Demons become the Tassie Devils.. easy, don't even need to change the mascot.

Just in case anyone takes this seriously, I'm taking the piss and frankly don't feel like seeing any teams go through merger or relocation ever again.

I see Roos mentioned alot on this forum as an option and posters saying that the Demons or even the AFL should get him in as the new coach.

Why on earth would he take the job?

A player like Sylvia should play out his contract at Casey and then be allowed to walk to whichever club will take him. All the talent in the world, but simply does not give a shit. I actually advocated for Geelong to pursue him last offseason, as I thought it very likely that he'd flourish at a strong club with strong leadership. I still think that might be the case. But I could never, ever, ever support a player like that. Give his spot to someone, anyone, who will have a crack. He's a cancer at the moment and exactly what's wrong with the club.

As for the supporters, I'd say keep the faith. It wasn't even two years ago that Port Adelaide seemed to be getting belted by 20 goals every second week. What was it - Round 20 last year - when they were at 'rock bottom' (when Primus walked)?

Kim-Jong-un.

I mean perhaps the threat of working in some North Korean slave camps will do the trick?

It's less about on-field. I don't care if they get someone out of the game 20 years with no idea about modern footy.

the first thing they need is a head kicker to tell them you don't get paid just for showing up; it's not enough to stand back waiting for someone else to do it; it's not enough to expect that because you have 2 22yo leaders doing a mans job, you don't have to set an example.

there's a heap of guys... Leigh Matthews in the Kevin Sheedy role. Paul Roos. Mark Thompson. Rodney Eade.

An untested guy isn't going to do it. They need a respected head kicker that players will fear.

Better training sessions.
At least the endeavour and foot skills have improved by 15%.

I blame Mick for endorsing this flog.