Past Coach NMFC Senior Coach - David Noble has parted ways with NMFC

Coaches of the past.

Bloody hell I'm all for critical analysis and not deluding ourselves. If the club sucks then saying so doesn't make you negative or a hater.

But this Noble rhetoric smells like shite. If this is still the fallout from him rightly tell the playing group at large they're a bunch of property portfolio obsessed, easily pleased underachievers who are the biggest mental easybeats in the league - then I still don't see what he did wrong.

What were they expecting after the Brissie game? A Chrisco hamper and $20 voucher for Sanity?
Mate, I am also in favor of healthy internal criticism when it's warranted, and given we've lost nearly every game by huge margins, it probably is. As for Noble being within his rights to tell the players to harden up etc, no questions there. However, there are times when it works, and times when it doesn't. When a coach who demands respect tears the paint off the walls, it generally hits the mark. But when the coach doesn't command respect, sends mixed messages, then all of a sudden blows up, it may backfire. Given that this won't go away, I am tipping there is more to it, than a few home truths being delivered.

You are flogging this dead horse. What is your agenda? It is 100% against the best interests of the club right now and you should be ashamed of yourself for peddling this s**t.
Not s**t - -not a dead horse - responding to todays media. I didn't bring it up again. Anyway, over and out. Believe what you want.

You are flogging this dead horse. What is your agenda? It is 100% against the best interests of the club right now and you should be ashamed of yourself for peddling this s**t.

Tad harsh TMH, we come together to chat about all things footy. It beats talking about how good Ben Cunnington is, just on that how good is he and sheesh we've missed him. ALL YEAR!

I think it is known we've things to work on off field as well as on field. Now Noble is still there which shows the level of the issue. If it was irreconcilable I doubt he'd still be there.
And further more am not sure a footy forum can be taken or equals a football program beamed to your home and displayed on your trusty the rank arena.

Tad harsh TMH, we come together to chat about all things footy. It beats talking about how good Ben Cunnington is, just on that how good is he and sheesh we've missed him. ALL YEAR!

I think it is known we've things to work on off field as well as on field. Now Noble is still there which shows the level of the issue. If it was irreconcilable I doubt he'd still be there.
And further more am not sure a footy forum can be taken or equals a football program beamed to your home and displayed on your trusty the rank arena.

Not harsh at all. This person is a recidivist when it comes to rushing on here to regurgitate the rumour file from 3AW or to spread the trash pile that some old timer with a grudge has whispered to him. Anything to make the club look bad is his motto. Not a supporter.

But but he got married at Kanga Kasino…

Surely no one is buying the rubbish that all is fine at the club. Its plain as day that there is a disconnect between the player and the coach/coaching staff. Is our list good enough the be top 8. No. Is it better than what we are showing now? Yes. Its either a bad game plan, or a good game plan and he is unable to teach it effectively. Either way, you can't keep doing the same thing and expect some different.

All the talk, especially on this board was how bad collingwood and hawthorn were going to be this year. The reality is, that they are being well coached, despite having outstanding lists. You can see in the way they play that they are all playing to a specific plan. We are not, and IMO this rest squarely on the coaching staff.

He may be able to turn things around and I doubt anything would happen until late in the year if at all, so he has time, but you can't keep having 10 goal losses, its unsustainable in a rebuild or not

The fact Noble is still there, may also have something to do with the board not wanting to invite extra critique onto itself, given we've got the Shaw appointment badly wrong, and to sack Noble midseason, just 18 months into his tenure would demand plenty of explaining.

It’s an argument, and I’d add that a lack of stability by changing again might be a bad thing

But, the key difference here is we did seek consultants to support the decision, we consulted the oracle for heavens sake (😜), he had a good cv with his involvement with the lions and it’s hardly like there were many suitors .

Aaaand a triple down from the captain today.

So either the club, coach and Jack are lying to us all, or this is all dead smoke of several weeks of spitting the dummy over a spray that was deserved OR its a big nothing burger.

Hahaha. The captain who has been horrible and should've been dropped a while ago and is only playing because of the coach.

The supporters on here selling a game where we had 34 inside 50s and were smashed and should’ve lost by 15 goals as a positive is perfect evidence about how low the bar at this club is. More specifically how low some pathetic individuals on here are willing to place the bar in order to justify the idiot in charge.

Surely no one is buying the rubbish that all is fine at the club. Its plain as day that there is a disconnect between the player and the coach/coaching staff. Is our list good enough the be top 8. No. Is it better than what we are showing now? Yes. Its either a bad game plan, or a good game plan and he is unable to teach it effectively. Either way, you can't keep doing the same thing and expect some different.

All the talk, especially on this board was how bad collingwood and hawthorn were going to be this year. The reality is, that they are being well coached, despite having outstanding lists. You can see in the way they play that they are all playing to a specific plan. We are not, and IMO this rest squarely on the coaching staff.

He may be able to turn things around and I doubt anything would happen until late in the year if at all, so he has time, but you can't keep having 10 goal losses, its unsustainable in a rebuild or not
Don’t talk sense around here. There’s about a dozen on here who refuse despite irrefutable evidence otherwise to blame anything on the coach.

It’s real Manson-esque sort of cult leader dedication with no logic.

What’s happening at the club is disgraceful and if we continue down this path, with this inept administration all Noble might achieve is destroying the club. The crowd numbers can’t be ignored.

Happy clapping after 34 inside 50s (minus 40! on the opposition) and 12 scoring shots at Etihad (no condition/weather issues) is disgraceful. And a supporter group selling that as a positive because we didn’t lose by 15 goals…

Don’t talk sense around here. There’s about a dozen on here who refuse despite irrefutable evidence otherwise to blame anything on the coach.

It’s real Manson-esque sort of cult leader dedication with no logic.

What’s happening at the club is disgraceful and if we continue down this path, with this inept administration all Noble might achieve is destroying the club. The crowd numbers can’t be ignored.

Happy clapping after 34 inside 50s (minus 40! on the opposition) and 12 scoring shots at Etihad (no condition/weather issues) is disgraceful. And a supporter group selling that as a positive because we didn’t lose by 15 goals…
oh but apparently there was better effort, and the game was close for a bit...we must have played well.

We got smashed on the weekend and people were celebrating like it was a win because we played the best side. Meanwhile Hawks and Pies were actually beating top 4 sides (the same sides that also smashed us).

But hey, everything is roses down there. It will turn.

Hahaha. The captain who has been horrible and should've been dropped a while ago and is only playing because of the coach.

The supporters on here selling a game where we had 34 inside 50s and were smashed and should’ve lost by 15 goals as a positive is perfect evidence about how low the bar at this club is. More specifically how low some pathetic individuals on here are willing to place the bar in order to justify the idiot in charge.
Jesus Christ mate, who would you put in JZs place. The cupboard is bare. I think he’d only be getting a game with us at the moment but we don’t have anyone else.

Now I’m not sold on Noble by any stretch but there are a fair few issues with the quality on the list, I think a huge onus of our fortunes should be pointed at our senior players. Noble isn’t the reason that Jy can’t hit a target by hand or foot, TT, LDU ,CZ (granted they’ve stepped recently) drift in and out, Turner doesn’t really impact games but does a job Jed is slowly easing in, Stevenson not giving a s**t. I’m just not sure that we could expect much more.

Again I point to the freo game I attended, we were so still I’d sincerely doubt that’s by instruction.

oh but apparently there was better effort, and the game was close for a bit...we must have played well.

We got smashed on the weekend and people were celebrating like it was a win because we played the best side. Meanwhile Hawks and Pies were actually beating top 4 sides (the same sides that also smashed us).

There were definitely better signs in the Melbourne game, sure we were soundly beaten but:

We weren’t blown out in the first half of the first qtr

Our run did appear to improve, the improved uncontested possessions point to that

There was more game consistency from LDU

Our physicality was improved against a flying opponent.

We did contend with quizzical umpiring decisions leading to scores for melb/non scores to us

Yes there were more tangible signs that have been since the Sydney game. So it’s nice to have that at least

The weekend was better, at least it looked like we had some sort of plan in place, and the players were trying to implement it.

My biggest issue at the moment is that we are playing players all over the place. They needs to sit down and work out were players best positions are. How is in the midfield rotation long term and play them there.

2 examples of players being pushed all over the place.

1. C.Taylor - imo, has played his best on the wing. If they see him as a future winger, play him there and let him learn.
2. L.Mcdonald - Won a BNF playing at half back. When he has played there, he has been good. He is not a winger. He is an intercepting half back.

There are many more. TT, pick a spot and play him there. Steevo, same. Hopefully Kayne stays down back.

Stop playing players in different spots everyweek. It is not going to help develop them

There were definitely better signs in the Melbourne game, sure we were soundly beaten but:

We weren’t blown out in the first half of the first qtr

Our run did appear to improve, the improved uncontested possessions point to that

There was more game consistency from LDU

Our physicality was improved against a flying opponent.

We did contend with quizzical umpiring decisions leading to scores for melb/non scores to us

Yes there were more tangible signs that have been since the Sydney game. So it’s nice to have that at least
no, our uncontested possession was because of our chip chip bullshit game. We had 111 marks to 66. We had the same amount of handballs as Melbourne, those 2 together actually suggest were went running hard enough at all.

As for first qtrs, we were only 10 points down to port half way through the 1st. 3 goals down to Freo, and we were in front against Carlton. And at the 20 minute mark against Geelong we were only a goal down. So not sure what you are on about there.

no, our uncontested possession was because of our chip chip bullshit game. We had 111 marks to 66. We had the same amount of handballs as Melbourne, those 2 together actually suggest were went running hard enough at all.

As for first qtrs, we were only 10 points down to port half way through the 1st. 3 goals down to Freo, and we were in front against Carlton. And at the 20 minute mark against Geelong we were only a goal down. So not sure what you are on about there.
I think the freo/Geelong particularly at least from memory they possibly were inaccurate but definitely in terms of quality of the game we barely had a sniff.

The uncontested stuff in my opinion showed in improvement in as much as we at least… now I say at least were running off ball to get in to positions to receive those chip kicks, certainly did not do that too well in previous games

And your on our site because????????????????????

TBF the club couldn’t possibly have any premonition that Shaw would melt down like that.