Game Day Pre Season Richmond vs Collingwood 6:40pm

Blooze season over

Shemons season back on track

Didn't watch the game but its a fair guess that the umps didn't pay curnow/mckay any bullshit frees like they normally do - saving that up for round 1

35 free kicks to curnow and about 6 of them a fair dinkum

Didn't watch the game but its a fair guess that the umps didn't pay curnow/mckay any bullshit frees like they normally do - saving that up for round 1

35 free kicks to curnow and about 6 of them a fair dinkum

Jack Reiwoldt says hold my beer.

FMD. Ten years in and the same sooks are still whinging about the same s**t they know nothing about. Pre season and they write the year off. Despite the FACTS. Go back and look at 2016. Go back and look at 2017.

Take a look at Collingwood first year with McRae. Take a look at GWS first year with Kingers. Half way through they were junk.

Yet here we are 10 days before Game 1 and the pessimists, the same drunks that always sook are at it again. You'd think they learn but nah, never learned to hold their water. Drinkin beers and yakkin hard.

You can win 13 in a row from being bottom four at the halfway mark, and that's actually a good way to make a run. Might even win a flag that way. Carlton last year. Collingwood the year before. GWS last year too.

Ooze even said that's the plan.

But nah *in stick the boots in for a cheap shot. In the pre season lol

The players have trained hard, worked their asses off, got themselves ready of a LONG season. The supporters however just drank piss and chatted amongst themselves. The usual suspects. Weak as piss. Riding on coat tails.

Let's see what happens after the bye, when the real guns take their shots. The rest of you, sit tight. Because your opinions count for little except amongst yourselves. A supporter is a

Supporter.

Anything else is a sook.
cosmo-kramer-head-nod.gif

FMD. Ten years in and the same sooks are still whinging about the same s**t they know nothing about. Pre season and they write the year off. Despite the FACTS. Go back and look at 2016. Go back and look at 2017.

Take a look at Collingwood first year with McRae. Take a look at GWS first year with Kingers. Half way through they were junk.

Yet here we are 10 days before Game 1 and the pessimists, the same drunks that always sook are at it again. You'd think they learn but nah, never learned to hold their water. Drinkin beers and yakkin hard.

You can win 13 in a row from being bottom four at the halfway mark, and that's actually a good way to make a run. Might even win a flag that way. Carlton last year. Collingwood the year before. GWS last year too.

The players have trained hard, worked their asses off, got themselves ready of a LONG season. The supporters however just drank piss and chatted amongst themselves. The usual suspects. Weak as piss. Riding on coat tails.

Let's see what happens after the bye, when the real guns take their shots. The rest of you, sit tight. Because your opinions count for little except amongst yourselves. A supporter is a

Supporter.

Anything else is a sook.
IMG_2675.gif

Sadly Naismith got to more contests at ground level than most of our mids. We are a turtle colony in that area and we need to play Sonsie, MRJ and KMac in Kane McAuliffe. Just get games into them for next season.
MRJ is hopeless

He’s not and has a lot of upside and just needs time to find his feet. He’s just got to realise that he belongs and become more focused on his fitness. ATM he’s a bit undisciplined in this area, but he has massive upside. I thought Dow was hopeless 8 months ago, but with maturity and hard work he’s proven me wrong. The kids just have to be backed in as they’re not the problem. The major problem is half a dozen of our senior players are passed their best.

We need to try and milk some frees though, our players are so used to not getting a free that we play on no matter what. No head throw back, arms spread wide, no body restrained more when being held.

We need a N.Daicos, C.Curnow or Ginnivan type of campaigner.
that's coz we are not little bitches like most teams

plus the only time we did do it, Grimes milked 3 frees in his entire career and oppos still carry on about it and bully him

He’s not and has a lot of upside and just needs time to find his feet. He’s just got to realise that he belongs and become more focused on his fitness. ATM he’s a bit undisciplined in this area, but he has massive upside. I thought Dow was hopeless 8 months ago, but with maturity and hard work he’s proven me wrong. The kids just have to be backed in as they’re not the problem. The major problem is half a dozen of our senior players are passed their best.
You are right about the fitness, not sure how you have a little puddin at this time of the year. But he has plenty of time to get match fit given that he will be playing more midfield in the VFL. He has a such low centre of gravity he can really power away from a contest, just needs to focus on giving it away to advantage other than to try and do to much. This will come with more midfield time. Problem was he was used to primarily chase by Dimma, set him back a year or two, Dimma had a habit of pigeon holing small forwards. Let him play footy and see what happens. Nobody is out of the frame in February.

Dimma destroyed Cumberland last year .....this kid can play and should be in the team
I think this is a bit unfair on Dimma as NIWL has had now three opportunities to prove himself at the level and not many players get that opportunity in such a cut throat industry. You never know bc of Dimma's harsh treatment on him this could be the right recipe needed to give him a good kick up the arse and to accept responsibility and man up to become a professional AFL footballer.

Cumberland was drafted by Richmond with the 43rd overall pick in the 2019 AFL Draft.[6] He was delisted at the end of the 2021 season without having played a match at AFL level, but was re-drafted as a rookie by Richmond before the 2022 season.[7][8] He made his AFL debut as the unactivated medical substitute in round 11 of the 2022 season, before playing his first AFL game in round 16's loss to Gold Coast.[9][10][11]

Supporter.

Anything else is a sook.

Nice melt though

I think this is a bit unfair on Dimma as NIWL has had now three opportunities to prove himself at the level and not many players get that opportunity in such a cut throat industry. You never know bc of Dimma's harsh treatment on him this could be the right recipe needed to give him a good kick up the arse and to accept responsibility and man up to become a professional AFL footballer.

Cumberland was drafted by Richmond with the 43rd overall pick in the 2019 AFL Draft.[6] He was delisted at the end of the 2021 season without having played a match at AFL level, but was re-drafted as a rookie by Richmond before the 2022 season.[7][8] He made his AFL debut as the unactivated medical substitute in round 11 of the 2022 season, before playing his first AFL game in round 16's loss to Gold Coast.[9][10][11]

I don’t think it’s unfair … killed his confidence

The criticism only came after poor games in the first place so can’t really say it was the criticism that killed his confidence