Our 2024 draft will go down as our best draft ever.
Kako, Clarke, Day-Wicks and Johnson all could play 200+ games for the club.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Would look a bit better if we did not turn it over so much. It is more the execution than game plan that hurts.We play such a boring style of football. No system to our forward ball movement. At least Clarke was exciting.
I agree our execution is terrible, but we take the least risk in the competition.Would look a bit better if we did not turn it over so much. It is more the execution than game plan that hurts.
Going on what I watch them do at training they want to build into a faster transition game but it also has to have a tempo side and a better defensive side. It is okay for the Pies to go full attack as they had a system built of defence.I agree our execution is terrible, but we take the least risk in the competition.
Maybe that’s because they know we don’t have the skills, but I’d prefer to live and die by the sword.
I visibly aged over the games duration. My kids barely recognise me this morning. Keep asking why granddad is hereI won’t be buying the DVD of that one.
I hope so. I put $50 on him at 34/1Archie Roberts could give the rising star a big shake
Seeing it live made it 10x worse to watch. Absolute borefest.at one stage we took an intercept mark on the back flank, jest behind centre wing.
Looked and kicked backward.
took said kick as mark and instantly looked to and did kick backwards
thats out game plan
There's tempo football and there's 2m hanballs in defence to invite more pressure that leads to a dump kick turnover. That's how terrible our brand is at the moment.Going on what I watch them do at training they want to build into a faster transition game but it also has to have a tempo side and a better defensive side. It is okay for the Pies to go full attack as they had a system built of defence.
Hawks similar although they are now getting the better sides clamping down on their kicking game.
Dogs play fast football but they end up struggling in most big games.
Brisbane and Geelong tend to play a mix of fast and medium tempo.
At the end of the day I am opposite. I prefer we build the tempo side and not just go flat out in a live or die style. Yes it is boring but longer term if you can integrate both then we will be a better side.
The simple fact is we have another 2 or 3 years of feeding in players like Robert’s and Clarke before we will see a more balanced style.
The sides that can do it have the cattle to do it.
Richmond played a bunch of kids and VFL players without Nank, Balta and Lynch off a 5-day break.Yeah nah, we're not that much better than Richmond.
And how terrible was the Hawthorn brand or the Brisbane brand early on ?Seeing it live made it 10x worse to watch. Absolute borefest.
Other than Clarke, I can't remember a single exciting passage.
There's tempo football and there's 2m hanballs in defence to invite more pressure that leads to a dump kick turnover. That's how terrible our brand is at the moment.
The loudest roar on the night was the bloke trying to beat the Flame at 3 quarter time.Seeing it live made it 10x worse to watch. Absolute borefest.
Other than Clarke, I can't remember a single exciting passage.
QuadWhat happened to Langford?
We have a lot of injuries too.Richmond played a bunch of kids and VFL players without Nank, Balta and Lynch off a 5-day break.
That was their weakest side in the last two years. Even ordinary sides like St Kilda would have smacked them by 80+ points. If a bunch of VFL players can run with us for 3 quarters off a 5-day break, then we're cooked.
And it's BS how yesterday's game is framed as a response to last week's smashing by the media. Anyway that's my rant done, but it's really frustrating how the club gets applauded for doing less than the bare minimum.
6-4 with a percentage of 85% having played all bottom sides. Even North managed a 59-point win.
One thing I will say is that we tend to come out on top when it comes to the close games. I think they got that down but oh my god I don’t understand why our skills are so bad and the fact that we turn the ball over so easily.Going on what I watch them do at training they want to build into a faster transition game but it also has to have a tempo side and a better defensive side. It is okay for the Pies to go full attack as they had a system built of defence.
Hawks similar although they are now getting the better sides clamping down on their kicking game.
Dogs play fast football but they end up struggling in most big games.
Brisbane and Geelong tend to play a mix of fast and medium tempo.
At the end of the day I am opposite. I prefer we build the tempo side and not just go flat out in a live or die style. Yes it is boring but longer term if you can integrate both then we will be a better side.
The simple fact is we have another 2 or 3 years of feeding in players like Robert’s and Clarke before we will see a more balanced style.
The sides that can do it have the cattle to do it.
The flame needs to pull it in a bit I reckon.The loudest roar on the night was the bloke trying to beat the Flame at 3 quarter time.
How do his first games compare to the Wizard?I rated Kako highly as a junior and he has played consistently reasonable footy. At junior level he was able to get separation from his opponents it doesn't seem to be happening at AFL level.
Am I reading this correctly?
His competitive instincts take over most times. I think he's told to drop a couple each season which wouldn't impress him.The flame needs to pull it in a bit I reckon.
I reckon pulling a hammy a few metres from the finish line would work.His competive instincts take over most times. I think he's told to drop a couple each season which wouldn't impress him.
First time we’ve beaten Richmond three games in a row since 2001-2.