Buddha117

Leeton-Whitton Crows
I think the Russian will have the Giants measure this weekend, enough to curb his influence on the game anyway.

The problems lies with how do we stop Pav? Does Dunn go to him like he did on Watson? He did a pretty good job on him in the first half on Sunday.

Re: The Russian Vs. The Giant.

Pavlich hasn't set the world alight in the last 6 weeks, apart from Friday. We can stop him, Dunn probably deserves the role most.

If Jamar can beat Sandilands in the ruck, AA selection should be guaranteed, IMO. :D

As for Pav, rotate between Frawley, Warnock and Dunn and see who's more effective on him.

If Jamar can beat Sandilands in the ruck, AA selection should be guaranteed, IMO. :D

As for Pav, rotate between Frawley, Warnock and Dunn and see who's more effective on him.

Warnock to come steaming in from the stands and slam Pav with a chicken-wing elbow, then taking off back into the stands to a waiting mob of Freo fans.

At the end of the game, they announce the passing of Matthew Warnock due to death by angry Freo mob.

You heard it here first.

I am hoping Jamar can get few good knees into Sandilands ribs or thighs early it will help slow him down. The prick is so big its our best option to reduce his influence on direct hitouts and his ability to contest around the ground.. :)

Sandilands will get more hitouts but I reckon Russian will have the equal of him around the ground.

I want Dunn on Pavlich in the middle, Frawley on Pavlich in defence.

Call me crazy but I want Frawley on Pavlich at all times, I'd be curious to see how it works out because he's got the strength and speed to go with Pavlich as well as the footy smarts.

I don't like Frawley out of the backline...

Call me crazy but I want Frawley on Pavlich at all times, I'd be curious to see how it works out because he's got the strength and speed to go with Pavlich as well as the footy smarts.

Wont have the tank to go with him.

Dunn will need to go with him through the middle.

That's a statement of fact mate, not an opinion!

If the Russky wins this duel but somehow doesn't make AA when the time comes, there is no God.

In fact, if he continues to consistently put up the outstanding performances he's given us so far this season, and somehow doesn't get the nod from the AA selection committee, then I say we lynch the bastards ;)

I've been keeping a close eye on Jamar so far this year. He's in one of my fantasy teams. He's definitely been in the top 2 ruckman so far this year.

Are you guys suggesting if he beats Sandilands on the weekend he should be named in the starting line up for AA? (provided he keeps his form) or are you saying he would have secured his bench spot?

I just think Sandilands has been just that little bit more immense this year. No matter how the duel pans out. Though im yet to see Sandilands beaten this year. Will watch with interest as to whether Jamar can match him.

I've been keeping a close eye on Jamar so far this year. He's in one of my fantasy teams. He's definitely been in the top 2 ruckman so far this year.

Are you guys suggesting if he beats Sandilands on the weekend he should be named in the starting line up for AA? (provided he keeps his form) or are you saying he would have secured his bench spot?

I just think Sandilands has been just that little bit more immense this year. No matter how the duel pans out. Though im yet to see Sandilands beaten this year. Will watch with interest as to whether Jamar can match him.

both of them have yet to be bested in the ruck this year, but Sandilands' sheer dominance will see him in the AA team, unless he dramatically drops off. I think Jamar should have a bench spot secured

That's a statement of fact mate, not an opinion!

If the Russky wins this duel but somehow doesn't make AA when the time comes, there is no God.

In fact, if he continues to consistently put up the outstanding performances he's given us so far this season, and somehow doesn't get the nod from the AA selection committee, then I say we lynch the bastards ;)

Provided he continues his form for the remaining games of the season, I definitely think he'll earn the bench spot, but if he can convincingly beat Sandilands, I reckon he'll get first ruckman. :D

I think Melbourne will probably get one AA player this year, and it's likely to be Green rather than Jamar in my view.

Ideally, both would get a spot in the side, but I'm just not sure I see that happening.

I think Melbourne will probably get one AA player this year, and it's likely to be Green rather than Jamar in my view.

Ideally, both would get a spot in the side, but I'm just not sure I see that happening.

I would be astounded if Green got AA to be honest. We all know he is having a fantastic season and is probably AA worthy, but MFC and Brad Green aren't in the spotlight enough imo. And, where do you play him: wing, HFF, FP? He'll have a lot of competition in all of those spots from more high profile clubs in Geelong, StKilda, Collingwood and Carlton.

It's a shame, but I don't think he'll get it.

From memory last year, they only had one ruckman in the final 22 also, so if they go down that route, Jamar will miss too. Although, I think Jamar's form this year almost demands selection so they may have him on the bench. Unless he beats Sandi today and then also steps his game up another notch for the rest oif the season, he won't beat Sandi for the no. 1 spot.

Again, a shame, but just the way I see it at the moment. Then again, I am a pesimistic batsard ;)

We should get a few in the 40 man squad. Green is a lock for that (I think), Jamar is a very good chance and Frawley could sneak in. Grimes and McDonald would have been definite in's for that, but I'm not sure they would have played enough football now.

Yeah I agree we'll get a few into the 40 man squad, but I'd lean the other way Gazza_11 (regarding the 40), and say that Jamar has a spot locked up, Green should get in and Frawley too. Not sure about any others, maybe Moloney if he were to finish strong?