Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 2

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

What do Pies and Blues folk think about the general standard of footy this season? I find it poor.

I find it truly odd my mob is so far ahead. I reckon we are decent enough but this is absurd. We have umpteen holes to fill and must improve to be competitive… if there is One area we’ve improved it is the ruck. (We are grateful to Lapband Eddie for bequeathing the Grundy subsidy. Does not make up for his racism or being a low life but the subsidy amuses a lot of people)

Yep the Blues finally had a dominant win tonight and good for them but the Cats look completely gone. The Blues in most other years would not be a top 4 team but there you are.

The Pies are down some decent players but are still getting wins. But they too are unimpressive. Their game v nmfc provided a lot of comedy but little else, beyond suburban std footy.

I’ve maybe watched the Dons 4 times but have not been impressed at all. They look like a Blues mid table standard team and produce a unique level of ennui footy that is bad for mental health.

Port under Hinkley are just wack jobs. Giants and Lions are decent enough but chuck in a lot of inexplicable sub par performances.

Footscray are again threatening to be the media, Ump and AFL darlings.

Hawks are the one team that seems to have improved. As for the others meh.

What to do? Bringing in a 19th team, as much as TAS deserve to be here, is heading in the wrong direction. We need to eliminate or amalgamate sufficient Melbourne teams to get us to 16 teams. The quality of footy would markedly increase.
Grampa Simpson Meme GIF by MOODMAN

Where the eff are those Saints fans pontificating about Ross Lyon being a better coach than Vossy now?:laughv1:

There's a series chance of a Blues flag this year, and there's also a serious chance of this thread turning into some sort of online nuclear apocalypse if we do win it.:laughv1:

Mind you that's going to happen if the Pies win it as well! Hopefully we'll all make an effort to be gracious in victory if our moment comes.:grinv1:

In the event of an actual nuclear apocalypse the Carlton Football Club and the cockroaches will be the only things left standing.
So you reckon some Collingwood supporters might actually survive - the situation back to normal?

The gap between Sydney & Carlton will close with time & pressure.

A diamond in the making.
If we get the Swans in Melbourne in the finals then we'll win. The Swans have just as much a dodgy history in grand finals as Collingwood as well. Let the media keep on pumping their tyres i say.

Flogpie fans wish they had a list like Carlton. The fact is the pies have a lot of plodders that try really hard and rely on just getting through winning close games week after week . The pies are probably one of the most unconvincing flag sides in history ...... and that’s not even mentioning the ludicrous amount of umpiring they get on a weekly basis.

The pies list has 21 premiership players on it and is the best list in history and everyone wishes they had the pies list like we've never seen before.

Welcome to the conversation. Never a truer word spoken. Unfortunately for the tigers, they do their bit next week and watch the blues continue on their merry way

How is this Stalker?

23 separate posts from Collingwood supporters since the game finished last night, and suggesting we've gone missing.

He really does live in a universe of his own...
To be fair, if you did a role call, it's only you, the bandit, dopey, and some other blowfly I haven't seen since Jesus was CHF for our reserves back in the year zero.
When we lose, it's gangbusters full of all sorts , but they no longer come. It's like Babu Bhatt opened up his Pakistani restaurant- no one comes !!

Wormy, I think you need to get some sleep my friend. You’ve posted all throughout the night and are still going, get off the Red Bulls and go to bed.
There'll be plenty of enough time for sleep when we're dead mate.:laughv1: