Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 2

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Um hello they are currently 9th!
are they, i try not to look at the ladder because the incoming essendon collapse makes me anxious!

You’ll be right tonight mate, if you hit them hard they will crumble. They don’t like it hard and tough the Blues.
eh, we've been shit for the last, reckon they're due to win by 15-20, will be better than last nights game though!

Are we nervous yet
Scared Chewing Gum GIF

idk how you end up at that point, but based on some pre-season predictions (from memory) a lot of afl "people in the know" had essendon tipped to sit in or near the bottom 4. in contrast, carlton was broadly speaking top 8.

you should be winning this game, says a lot if you don't

People in the know, such as the media or bias leaning supporters? I had you guys in a list of 12 sides that could make the 8

people in the media, such as people who likely have the contacts inside clubs that could make reasonable assumptions about how they plan on progressing. i can't think of too many dons supporters that i know who'd have thought we'd be sitting in the top 4 by this point in the year. i expected us to be smiling down with west coast and north.

Nah Blues are cocky (don’t know why they’ve achieved SFA) and I think Scott will have Bombers really primed tonight.
potentially, we've been fortunate to avoid wet weather football so far this year, and if i look outside my window right now it's pretty miserable. it'll be a hard game & whichever team is ready to put their body on the line will win. i'm expecting walsh to be tagged in the second half & cripps to receive a lot of attention around the ground if we're going to win.

people in the media, such as people who likely have the contacts inside clubs that could make reasonable assumptions about how they plan on progressing. i can't think of too many dons supporters that i know who'd have thought we'd be sitting in the top 4 by this point in the year. i expected us to be smiling down with west coast and north.
Get a hold of yourself man. This game is going down to the wire

I don't take much from the media, similar to bookies

i don't want to set myself up for a melt!
It's just a footy game. I used to melt as well but I've learned to accept defeat and there are always positives in every game. You match up very well against Carlton and I think your midfield is going just as well, if not better

In all honesty, I just want a good game tonight. Sit back relax, crack a beer or two and watch you guys beat the sh1t out of each other !
compared to last nights game it should be great

I don't take much from the media, similar to bookies
don’t disagree personally, just look at nathan brown’s gambling advice! it’s always interesting to read them for a retrospective view