Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 2

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

Poor old Bagger embarassed himself.

Based his Crippa dominance claim.off one single game that Crippa couldn't even win. 🤣🤣

Probably time for old Wormy to bring up the 1970s.

Rinse and repeat.
As I've said, it's all relative.

It seems that Carlton supporters honestly do believe that playing well in a single game and nearly winning is 'dominant'.

I like how you keep bowling long hops and when you get hit for six ( very time) you come back - with another long hop.

Just to remind you ( again) the earth isn't flat, your abacus is broken and you couldn't use one anyway and the world didn't start 21 years ago....ask google if you need verification.

Crippa in his 'dominance' has only ever had 3 wins against the Pies. GOATcos has already played in 4 wins against Carlton.

And to keep it thread relevant, in 2024 it was GOATcos who was dominant in the Pies v Blues game, whilst Crippa again had no scoreboard impact and walked off a loser.

Nah, this thread gives me plenty of laughs, and some of the salt levels are glorious

Good for you. Nice to see some resilience at Pratt Park.

Just out of curiosity, with the purging of Squealer McGuire from Collingwood do you find the Pies as dislikable as before?

Oh I am not bantering, just giving my unbiased views on two also ran teams.

The Pies have injuries to significant players, so have an excuse. The squib effort the Blues put up against my battling mob was dire and a reflection of the weak soul-less core of that Club. I see little future relevance, beyond ignominy for them.

No excuses for them. They didn't give us that luxury some weeks before, so they're not going to get that now.

I wondered where my abacus was.

Why is it that Carlton has been the least successful Melbourne based Club this Century?

It is an indictment when Saints and nmfc fans point and laugh at Pratt Park.
Are you lost Grand Uncle, the South Melbourne thread is that way >

Oh.. that’s right it’s the gifted Sydney Swans now with their academy darlings,
and before that CALO etc etc.

Been given so many gifts but still only 2 premierships in nearly a 100 years… Being a Grand Uncle, how was that day in 1933?

We were 8 goals down at HT. Against North.
I saw Finlay was subbed out. Another very disappointing outing.
"He's out of chances"
As I vented my spleen (soz Trac), my conrades expressions became strangely incredulous.

Yeah... We definitely had no injuries vs your COLA and Academy blessed band of pea hearts. Was a tough watch!

Are you lost Grand Uncle, the South Melbourne thread is that way >

Oh.. that’s right it’s the gifted Sydney Swans now with their academy darlings,
and before that CALO etc etc.

Been given so many gifts but still only 2 premierships in nearly a 100 years… Being a Grand Uncle, how was that day in 1933?

Fantastic

Manipulation, what manipulation?

The mighty Crippa aint even avg 10 kicks a game against us, and has won just 3 of his 15 games against The Pies.

You are the clown who is saying Crippa dominates Collingwood, all based on a single game where Carlton lost and Crippa was helpless as the Baggers gave up a big lead and lost again.

Absolutely hilarious.
You all reckon Cripps is shit, I will ask the question for the 3rd time and maybe one of you gutless turds will have a good answer - why does your coach continue to tag, and double tag Cripps every time they play against Carlton ?

I guess it would have been better than the Grand Old Choke of 2022. What quarter did Heeney get his first kick?
Don't worry about old uncle. The lack of success during the Capper years on top of the triple wooden spoon era, and finally topping off one of the biggest flag droughts in history has fried his brain. Footy has a habit of messing with that generation

I used to have a soft spot for the Swans, especially watching them on the telly when they went belly up to Sydney. Colin Hounsel was my fav non Carlton player at the time.

Now I hate them, more due to their entitled supporters and that arrogant flog Warner.

I used to have a soft spot for the Swans, especially watching them on the telly when they went belly up to Sydney. Colin Hounsel was my fav non Carlton player at the time.

Now I hate them, more due to their entitled supporters and that arrogant flog Warner.

That is 2,000,000 + entitled Bloods supporters and growing Ozwide. It is fun watching shrivelled vic bias clubs struggle for oxygen.

Good for you. Nice to see some resilience at Pratt Park.

Just out of curiosity, with the purging of Squealer McGuire from Collingwood do you find the Pies as dislikable as before?
Eddie or no Eddie Collingwood will always be a bunch of silly flogs to me. :laughv1:

I'm actually feeling very confident about the Cats game.

We are a bit stronger compared to the last time we played them, and quite frankly we have no reason to fear any team at this stage.

Leave the other teams do the worrying about us.;) As long as we don't have to travel interstate in the finals, then there is a serious chance of a Blues flag this year.