Multiplat AFL Evolution 2

• Thread starter Thread starter dwwaino

Someone suggested decreasing run speed for both user and AI to 0. That, combined with increasing the time for holding the ball which reduces my tendency to panic clear, has made for a slower and more enjoyable game

I should read more of the posts instead of skimming through, otherwise I miss out on gem information like this

Implemented and it plays slightly better, for me it doesn't really slow down the play in general. More when choosing when to use the sprint button or not ?

That said I lost by 20 points against St Kilda before (I had my chances in front of goal but blew it!).

Someone suggested decreasing run speed for both user and AI to 0. That, combined with increasing the time for holding the ball which reduces my tendency to panic clear, has made for a slower and more enjoyable game

Can you reduce acceleration?

Does 99.95 seem a bit excessive for a digital download?

Not sure if I should wait or not.

I don't know how many people are aware of this but I only realised myself last night. AFL evolution 2 has a que system for the handball. This means your player can be running towards a loose ball with someone hot on their tail. In the past this would usually this would mean your player would be tackled as soon as they are in possession, without the time to click square to handball. However, in AFL evolution 2 you are able to click square before the player gets the contested possession which leads to the player executing a handball immediately as soon as possession is obtained. This has really freed up play and allowed me to get some decent handball chains going around the contest. I have also done some adjusting to the gameplay sliders which have really helped free things up. you can see these specifics at the realism thread here. https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...ayer-ratings-player-likeness-tactics.1238644/

I think there’s a similar system with kicking also? It seemed a few times as a forward pocket crumming a ball that you can hold circle/square and fill the metre up before the player gets possession of the ball and kick as soon as he does. I like the learning curve this game has 💯

For this game, that's a total rort.

Reckon i'll end up forking out for it if it's not in JB this afternoon, but for $100 it's blatantly overpriced IMO.

Its 20 bucks overs but you don't have to worry about discs, kids putting grubby pawprints to ruin it etc. Flirting with buying it in the same way given isolation and all that.

Reckon i'll end up forking out for it if it's not in JB this afternoon, but for $100 it's blatantly overpriced IMO.

I'll give it a bit more time, but I'm feeling the same way (at least I didn't pay $100 for the $100 Xbox Card I purchased :P). To me it's almost like a $40-$50 title.

That's what PlayStation games cost brand new. There's not a big market for them to make money so they'll price it at whatever it needs to be worth it

Its 20 bucks overs but you don't have to worry about discs, kids putting grubby pawprints to ruin it etc. Flirting with buying it in the same way given isolation and all that.
Yeah I switch between games a lot more than I used to so I paid the $20 lazy tax.

Currently playing a career with Dangerfield, at Round 10 he suddenly disappeared from the team roster, now I can’t make changes to the team either. When I play as him, Im just watching the game. I’ve tried restarting the game but that hasn’t worked either. Any ideas what the cause is?
Patty gone surfing

Game froze in my be a pro season when there were 3 mins left
I got subbed and just clicked finish match and it just hung for about 2 minutes
I had the leading possessions and goals at the time but it seems as if my teammates gathered 500 million-plus possessions between them as well scoring 250 million-plus goals.
Imagine having them in your fantasy side.

That's what PlayStation games cost brand new. There's not a big market for them to make money so they'll price it at whatever it needs to be worth it

Yeah i know, but i'm more so comparing what else $99.95 can get you in the PS store, as far as quality games go.

Death Stranding, The Outer Worlds, FIFA, Sekiro, game of the year type stuff which is infinitely better than a bugged out fairly poor sports game like AFL Evo.

The only reason people are remotely paying for an inferior product, is because there is no other choice for footy fans. It's literally the only game availabe.

Hence why i'd rather pay $79 at JB than $99.95 online, at least it's somewhat closer to what the game is actually worth.

Hell, i could take $99.95 and go buy the Witcher 3 expansion pack, Ghost Recon AND Red Dead 2 and have a much better gaming experience for the next 12 months with probably some change left over as well. Doesn't mean i'm going to, as i'm a footy tragic.

Yeah i know, but i'm more so comparing what else $99.95 can get you in the PS store.

Death Stranding, The Outer Worlds, FIFA, Sekiro, game of the year type stuff which is infinitely better than a bugged out fairly poor sports game like AFL Evo.

The only reason people are remotely paying for an inferior product, is because there is no other choice for footy fans. It's literally the only game availabe.

Hence why i'd rather pay $79 at JB than $99.95 online, at least it's somewhat closer to what the game is actually worth.

Hell, i could take $99.95 and go buy the Witcher 3 expansion pack, Ghost Recon AND Red Dead 2 and have a much better gaming experience for the next 12 months with plenty of change left over as well.
Then go buy another game. EA and Rockstar have billion dollar industries with best development teams in the world, wicked witch have done the best they can to make a game

Before I continue, can you only get selected through the draft as be a pro mode if playing for the U18 Vic comp?
I can't be a young lad and get selected playing for Claremont?
Just have that feeling at the moment, shouldn't waste my time if that is the case.
I thought I could see my draft/squad progression but nothing is there.
As much as I like Claremont, I'm not gonna waste my time playing this mode if it doesn't lead to anything.

Then go buy another game. EA and Rockstar have billion dollar industries with best development teams in the world, wicked witch have done the best they can to make a game

No shit, why are you making a such a deadpan obvious statement which has been repeated in this thread ad nauseam?

The question was, is THIS game worth $99.95 in the playstation store.

I'm not here to argue about how bad it is vs other games with much higher budgets. Just pointing out the price differential between this product and more high quality content of the same price or less.

No shit, why are you making a such a deadpan obvious statement which has been repeated in this thread ad nauseam?

I'm not here to argue about how bad it is vs other games with much higher budgets. Just pointing out the price differential between this product and more high quality content of the same price or less.
Because for **** sake if they priced it at $30 it wouldn't be profitable and there wouldn't be a game. Mind-blowing you can't work this out yourself.

If it is still $78 at JB I'd suggest buying it from them. It's fun, need a patch or two from some funny bugs but is, imo, the best AFL game to date and the sliders are really helpful even if I haven't got my head around them.

Very few games are worth $100 imo (let alone digital copies which should be ****ing cheaper as it's a ****ing download) but so far I am getting my $78 out of it

Because for fu** sake if they priced it at $30 it wouldn't be profitable and there wouldn't be a game. Mind-blowing you can't work this out yourself.

I'm not arguing about the price. Which part of that don't you understand? The price is what it is 🤷‍♂️

Whether someone is prepared to pay for it at that price is the question. Did you order it from JB at $79 or from the PS store at $99.95?

If it's the former then you are a total hypocrite. Why wouldn't you fork out more for the game which apparent desperately needs your support?

I'm buying the game, you can stop crying. But it's not a crime for me to want to pay $79 or less for it. Jesus, anyone would think it's your 20 bucks i'm saving.

If it is still $78 at JB I'd suggest buying it from them. It's fun, need a patch or two from some funny bugs but is, imo, the best AFL game to date and the sliders are really helpful even if I haven't got my head around them.

Very few games are worth $100 imo (let alone digital copies which should be ******* cheaper as it's a ******* download) but so far I am getting my $78 out of it

Yeah i'll be in the same boat mate. There's been no doubt i'll be buying the game since i read all the reviews on here.

But i'm happy to wait another few more days for JB to have copies rather than pay what the PS store is asking. That's just me, everyone is different.

Is there a way to pan the camera when you have a free kick? I like end-to-end camera setting but all I want is to pan the camera to have a look around the field before kicking blindly

I'm not arguing about the price. Which part of that don't you understand? The price is what it is 🤷‍♂️

Whether someone is prepared to pay for it at that price is the question. Did you order it from JB at $79 or from the PS store at $99.95?

If it's the former then you are a total hypocrite. Why wouldn't you fork out more for the game which apparent desperately needs your support?

I'm buying the game, you can stop crying. But it's not a crime for me to want to pay $79 or less for it. Jesus, anyone would think it's your 20 bucks i'm saving.

Yeah i'll be in the same boat mate. There's been no doubt i'll be buying the game since i read all the reviews on here.

But i'm happy to wait another few more days for JB to have copies rather than pay what the PS store is asking. That's just me, everyone is different.
I'm Buying it online 👌