IN: Welsh, Hart, Hudson, Smith
OUT: Biglands, Massie, Watts, Gallagher

_F: _ 30. Luke Jericho _ 17. Scott Welsh _ 9. Tyson Edwards
HF: _ 14. Hayden Skipworth _ 16. Ken McGregor _ 44. Nathan Bock
_C: _ 39. Martin Mattner _ 32. Mark Ricciuto _ 18. Graham Johncock
HB: _ 33. Brent Reilly _ 1. Matthew Smith _ 36. Simon Goodwin
_B: _ 8. Nathan Bassett _ 25. Ben Rutten _ 34. Ben Hart
1R: _ 4. Matthew Clarke _ 20. Tyson Stenglein _ 23. Andrew McLeod

INT: _ 13. Ben Hudson _ 27. Scott Stevens _ 12. Robert Shirley _ 40. Chris Ladhams

Thats a big call stiffy, promoting a Rookie and then lining him up at CHB!
I think we need Mcgregor at CHB and although Watts hasnt done a hell of alot since debuting but he has competed and he is our big hope at CHF so why not leave him there? Stevens should go before Watts in my humble opinion.
Thank god Welsh is back in, he is a good egg!
Ladhams will be lucky to keep his spot, although i do rate him.
I also rate Massie and i think that if he is kept in the side to regain some confidence he will repay the faith.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Here is my 2 cents worth ;)

INT: _ 13. Ben Hudson _ 27. Scott Stevens _ 12. Robert Shirley _ 40. Chris Ladhams
I'd be surprised if they didn't line up exactly as you have said;)

Originally posted by tatts00
Thats a big call stiffy, promoting a Rookie and then lining him up at CHB!
I think we need Mcgregor at CHB and although Watts hasnt done a hell of alot since debuting but he has competed and he is our big hope at CHF so why not leave him there? Stevens should go before Watts in my humble opinion.
Thank god Welsh is back in, he is a good egg!
Ladhams will be lucky to keep his spot, although i do rate him.
I also rate Massie and i think that if he is kept in the side to regain some confidence he will repay the faith.

According to Kane and the paper, Watts is in doubt for Friday Night with a small ankle injury.

Therefore Scott Stevens will probably need to stay in the team, especially considering he wasn't TOO bad against the Lions. He did take some good marks and kicked a nice goal with limited gametime.

Stiffy, your team looks pretty much correct, although if Smith is brought in then he will probably start on the bench. Stranger things have happened though...

So, word is Parker will be promoted tomorrow... Whaddaya think? Personally, I think we should've promoted him before Smith anyway...

Originally posted by Skippy_14
So, word is Parker will be promoted tomorrow... Whaddaya think? Personally, I think we should've promoted him before Smith anyway...

Is this fact? I had to work late so I didn't get to se the TV news services.

Or is it just rumour??

Originally posted by macca23
Is this fact? I had to work late so I didn't get to se the TV news services.

Or is it just rumour??
Aiston and Popplestone (what a great duo:rolleyes: ) Said that it wouldn't be surprising if we promoted Parker this week as the cut off date is friday.

Nothing in concrete just their speculation

Yeah, but I wouldn't be surprised if Parker is promoted. And he may even play this week. Now THAT would be a surprise inclusion!

Aiston and Popplestone (what a great duo:rolleyes: ) Said that it wouldn't be surprising if we promoted Parker this week as the cut off date is friday.

Nothing in concrete just their speculation
if they don't promote Parker b4 the deadline, you would have too ask WTF is going on in the club:confused:

Originally posted by Wayne's-World
if they don't promote Parker b4 the dealine, you will have too ask WTF is going on in the club:confused:

Aiston and Popplestone??

The modern day version of Laurel and Hardy??

However, let's assume that they got it right for once. No good promoting players if they're not played.

Does that mean we play both Smith and Parker, and if so in what positions do we play them??

And not on the bench - that's pointless.

Aiston and Popplestone??

The modern day version of Laurel and Hardy??

However, let's assume that they got it right for once. No good promoting players if they're not played.

Does that mean we play both Smith and Parker, and if so in what positions do we play them??

And not on the bench - that's pointless.
I think the idea is to have a look at these players in game situations.
After this week I would drop Rutten and play Parker.

Yes I can hear the outcry that Rutten is doing OK. But thats not the purpose of the exercise at this stage of the season.
We have to either upgrade Parker, or delist him.
IMO lets see him under AFL conditions.

Maybe AFC have already made up their mind about Parker. One way or the other.

I must say he has been fantastic since he moved to the Bay.

He's been trrrific Stiffy - which is all the more reason that we should play him NOW at AFL level while his form and confidence are sky high.

I don't want to move Rutten from FB either. He did a great job on Lynch, even though Lynch got 6. However Lynch would have got this and maybe more on any other player in our team with the amount of opportunities taht Lynch got.

Rutten was good.

I don't want to move Rutten from FB either. He did a great job on Lynch, even though Lynch got 6. However Lynch would have got this and maybe more on any other player in our team with the amount of opportunities taht Lynch got.

Rutten was good.
So far Rutten has been beaten by leading forwards, not by man to man so much.

Pace over 1st 15mtres?

Mmm. I reckon they got it right tonight. Good. I like the way Parker plays, and he's been good for the Bays (my 2nd SANFL team). I see he's been in the Best every week. I have a feeling he will play this week...

Originally posted by Wayne's-World
So far Rutten has been beaten by leading forwards, not by man to man so much.

Pace over 1st 15mtres?

Correct. That's been our concern all year, as it is his area of weakness.

I'd have him at running and sprint lessons over summer because he can really play footy and has a great footy brain.

That first 15 yards is his Achilles heel, but overall he's shown he's got the ability.

He's been trrrific Stiffy - which is all the more reason that we should play him NOW at AFL level while his form and confidence are sky high.
[rant]
I have come to a conclusion, if Parker is not promoted now, nor at the end of the season, it is in his best interest to switch AFL clubs. And that's all there really is to say there. I don't get it, screaming out for defenders, Benny and Smarty gone, I would compare Aidan's game to those two past players, why not give him a go, the salary cap has obviously less strain on it with the other player's retiring.

[/rant]

Here is my 2 cents worth ;)

Looks a good line-up Stiffy.

Wouldn't mind see Ladhams start just to see what he can do, given he is on the edge of being delisted.

How about trying Bock on a HBF, with Goody/Reilly moving on to a wing & Stiffy up forward?

Went to training this morning n yes Parks has been elevated but wont play for the Crows this weekend. This comes straight from the horses mouth! Neither will Smith.

From last week's team Ladhams, Massie and Watts didnt train, it was only a 24 man squad that did. However from those 24 Dogga and Biggles wont play.

Welsh, Hudson, Perrie and Hart all trained, so id take a punt and say:

Out: Biglands, Massie, Ladhams and Watts

In: Welsh, Hudson, Perrie and Hart

:cool:

Originally posted by give_parks_a_go
Went to training this morning n yes Parks has been elevated but wont play for the Crows this weekend. This comes straight from the horses mouth! Neither will Smith.

From last week's team Ladhams, Massie and Watts didnt train, it was only a 24 man squad that did. However from those 24 Dogga and Biggles wont play.

Welsh, Hudson, Perrie and Hart all trained, so id take a punt and say:

Out: Biglands, Massie, Ladhams and Watts

In: Welsh, Hudson, Perrie and Hart

:cool:
Ins > Outs.

Good to see that we have some forward line targets this week. Hope Sarge is give a full game at CHF as he will give Welshy plenty of room to lead into. Benny will make heluva difference to our defence.

I'm actually feeling good about this game (which I haven't felt for weeks).

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Ins > Outs.

Good to see that we have some forward line targets this week. Hope Sarge is give a full game at CHF as he will give Welshy plenty of room to lead into. Benny will make heluva difference to our defence.

I'm actually feeling good about this game (which I haven't felt for weeks).
Remember those ins and outs are not official

i went to Crowmania this arvo (where i purchased a Heritage Jumper :D ) and i saw Sarge, and i did say to myself that he was looking remarkably up beat (jovial??), and i thought that he may have been given the good news that he would play tomorrow night...it was me being positive i think (as soon as i thought it, it went straight out of my head) :p

i wouldnt mind seeing Sarge given another crack, i think he will be at the AFC next year unless we get a trade for him, and on his day he can do some special things....fingers crossed for Sarge that he plays...

and if those above Ins eventually become official, ill become decidedly more confident in a 1/2 goal loss (think priority pick :p ) than a 10/11 goal loss...

wouldnt mind a win either...i dont take losing to well....