Changes v GWS

Would just love us to settle Grigg into Reilly's position...

Reckon he is the sort of player that would enjoy being given a proper role, tough as nails and his sweet left foot hitting targets would be a welcome change :thumbsu:

Of Course Hendo at some point is going to be a handy addition to but would love him up on the wing.

Don't get the calls to rest players, if we loose to GWS this week which is a possibility by doing this, there's no point being cherry ripe for the hawks, if your fit to play you play. Especially as we have the bye the week after.
Resting players is a luxury for teams already locked into a top 4 spot. Not us.

There were two pairs of players running towards the ball, as it landed just outside the 50m arc. Smith was with White, not sure who Reilly was running with. Radar then chased white, while Smith peeled off to the inside. I didn't see what happened to Smith, as the cameras chose to focus on the Reilly/White pursuit.

Smith was on Hartlett in that contest, and the player that almost got White just before he entered the goal square. Not sure where you're getting the idea that he just gave up from.

Yeah, look. It's just GWS. Walk in the park. And given our spot on the ladder we hardly even need the 4 points. Let's rest Danger, Tex, Sauce and anyone else walking slowly past the coach's office Thursday afternoon. I mean c'mon, the only teams GWS have beaten this year are Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Carlton. What a joke. Just remember the last time we played Sydney, Melbourne and the Blues, we absolutely gave them a ... oh wait.

Don't get the calls to rest players, if we loose to GWS this week which is a possibility by doing this, there's no point being cherry ripe for the hawks, if your fit to play you play. Especially as we have the bye the week after.

forgot about the bye. good call froggy

We play half cocked injury carrying types who expect to beat the easy beats and we get rolled...
play 22 fit and hungry types...

Resting players is a luxury for teams already locked into a top 4 spot. Not us.

Half agree mate, but we need Paddy firing, and Tex is still coming back.

We should beat GWS without them.

We won't beat Hawks without both of them firing.

I think it's a risk we have to take.

IN: Mackay, Truck
OUT: Reilly, Otten or L Thompson

Cameron and Hendo to find some fitness in the sanfl.

Laird and Kerridge to recover.

Matt Crouch unlucky. Unless he comes in for Porps or Lyons.

In: mackay, rutten
Out: Dangerfield, walker (managed)

B: Brown, rutten, l Thompson
Hb: Smith, Talia, jaensch
C: MacKay, b crouch, Sloane
Hf: lynch, Jenkins, Wright
F: Betts, podsiadly, Otten
R: Jacobs, Lyons, s Thompson
I: Reilly, Martin, porplyzia, Douglas (sub)

Hendo needs another game in sanfl.
Cameron been out too long to come straight back in.
Kerridge & Laird shouldn't be rushed back as injuries are not minor.

Truck good matchup for Patton. Tex needs freshening up so try Otten up forward & give l Thompson another go.

Mackay's form warrants instant return. Along with b crouch return best opportunity to give danger much needed rest.

Next week pending sanfl form & injury hopefully close to full strength for hawks:
Walker - l Thompson
Dangerfield - Lyons
Henderson - Reilly
Kerridge - porplyzia
Laird - Martin

B: Brown, rutten, Otten
Hb: Henderson, Talia, jaensch
C: Smith, Dangerfield, Sloane
Hf: lynch, Jenkins, Douglas
F: Betts, walker, kerridge
R: Jacobs, b crouch, s Thompson
I: laird, mackay, podsiadly, Wright

We will not win the flag this year.
We will not finish in the top 4.
We are unlikely to make the eight.

We must select our best 22 this week, this game is a must, Hawthorn would be a bonus but we are unlikely to beat them.

If it is a line ball decision then we should select players with a future at the AFC that goes beyond this September.

Hendo and Charlie are not ready yet (but hopefully will be next week).

If they are fit then
In - Mackay, Laird, Kerridge
Out - Reilly, Porplyzia, Martin (but I know that Sando will drop Lyons).

If we need another big arsed defender then we bring in Hartigan for LT, we can give Truck a home farewell against Richmond if we are out of contention or against St Kilda if we are going to make the eight (rest Talia before the finals).

We must select our best 22 this week, this game is a must, Hawthorn would be a bonus but we are unlikely to beat them.

If it is a line ball decision then we should select players with a future at the AFC that goes beyond this September.

Hendo and Charlie are not ready yet (but hopefully will be next week).

If they are fit then
In - Mackay, Laird, Kerridge
Out - Reilly, Porplyzia, Martin (but I know that Sando will drop Lyons).

If we need another big arsed defender then we bring in Hartigan for LT, we can give Truck a home farewell against Richmond if we are out of contention or against St Kilda if we are going to make the eight (rest Talia before the finals).
Truck is still in our best 22 when the opposition have bigger body forwards.

well spotted knobby....
split round

must play 22 fittest and hungriest...

Reilly out:
Anyone with a leg in: - Hendo? as Sub

Truck is still in our best 22 when the opposition have bigger body forwards.

I admire your loyalty but there comes a time when you have to concede defeat. If playing Truck instead of Hartigan or LT is the difference between winning or losing then we are absolutely no chance of making the finals.

Unless you can guarantee me that we have already signed Frawley then starting our search for a second key defender in round one next season is absolutely crazy

Really? in front of 50k screaming fans we play great footy. We smashed Collingwood and the Roos and now Port. We can beat Hawthorn at home.

We could win the last 9 games in a row and go on to win the flag, but we won't.

Yes, we have beaten Collingwood, Kangaroos and Poort in front of our 50,000 fans and we are a chance to beat Hawthorn but this season is all about preparing us to make a decent run at a top 4 position next year.

Is it better to pump another 8 games into Reilly, Porps, Truck and JPod and finish 7th or 8th, or developing our KIDS?

We could win the last 9 games in a row and go on to win the flag, but we won't.

Yes, we have beaten Collingwood, Kangaroos and Poort in front of our 50,000 fans and we are a chance to beat Hawthorn but this season is all about preparing us to make a decent run at a top 4 position next year.

Is it better to pump another 8 games into Reilly, Porps, Truck and JPod and finish 7th or 8th, or developing our KIDS?

Make the 8, and anything can happen. It's the AFC way.