Preview Changes vs Cats in the Semi Final

Shouldnt it be Schofield...are you ready?

very likely that geelong could throw Dangerfield into the forward line, like what Richmond did with Dusty tonight. Richmond do this depending on the match ups

If dangerfield goes forward, who gets him (i'm thinking Schofield or sheppard). no point making elliot Yeo go to him because we need him to be in the midfield.

Who gets the job on sniper ablett? who gets Dahlhaus? who gets Gryan Miers?

very likely that geelong could throw Dangerfield into the forward line, like what Richmond did with Dusty tonight. Richmond do this depending on the match ups

If dangerfield goes forward, who gets him (i'm thinking Schofield or sheppard). no point making elliot Yeo go to him because we need him to be in the midfield.

Who gets the job on sniper ablett? who gets Dahlhaus? who gets Gryan Miers?

Matchups down back.

Hawkins - Barrass
Danger when forward - Schofield
Rategolea - Gov
Ablett - Nelson (Ablett is not as quick as he used to be)
Meirs - Jetta
Dalhaus - Hurn

Cole and Allen being held over from Wafl.
If we get past the Cats (at the G), after a gruelling game, it's then another gruelling game against the Tigers. You'd hope coaching has an ace up it's sleeve from our last game against them?
If any team can do it, it's the Eagles...just need things to tilt our way a bit.
Then the possibility of another GF against the Pies!?
Or GWS/Lions? You'd back the Pies, but their wheels are coming off with injuries.
'IF' we made it to that game, we'd be in with a sniff! But tough gig, need to have no injuries to key players.
NN will be invaluable if he gets through unscathed.
But first the Cats!!
Watson in wouldn't happen surely? Nelson has the added benefit of being able to tag/lockdown.
Cheering when Kelly gets the footy is a great idea in concept, but we don't want to give them any advantage, by spurring him on.
Reckon Baby God will try to have a big game, could be his last?

Cole and Allen being held over from Wafl.
If we get past the Cats (at the G), after a gruelling game, it's then another gruelling game against the Tigers. You'd hope coaching has an ace up it's sleeve from our last game against them?
If any team can do it, it's the Eagles...just need things to tilt our way a bit.
Then the possibility of another GF against the Pies!?
Or GWS/Lions? You'd back the Pies, but their wheels are coming off with injuries.
'IF' we made it to that game, we'd be in with a sniff! But tough gig, need to have no injuries to key players.
NN will be invaluable if he gets through unscathed.
But first the Cats!!
Watson in wouldn't happen surely? Nelson has the added benefit of being able to tag/lockdown.
Cheering when Kelly gets the footy is a great idea in concept, but we don't want to give them any advantage, by spurring him on.
Reckon Baby God will try to have a big game, could be his last?

Whatever happens I just want us to give it our absolute all, play at our best. If we do that I really don't see us losing, unless the Cats pull something new out. So far haven't seen that in recent weeks. I think the boys will. Will be massively proud if we can just get into the prelim. If we lose there honorably so be it, but let's at least give ourselves a chance!

Completely agree with this, Schofield is our tall defender that will man up tight, which allows Barrass or McGovern more leeway to zone off

We are much more solid defensively with him in the team

Yeah but schofield will get absolutely rag dolled by Hawkins, Barras must play on Hawkins.

We can’t have the luxury of two big defenders zoning off there men the whole match, we will get absolutely crucified.

Whatever happens I just want us to give it our absolute all, play at our best. If we do that I really don't see us losing, unless the Cats pull something new out. So far haven't seen that in recent weeks. I think the boys will. Will be massively proud if we can just get into the prelim. If we lose there honorably so be it, but let's at least give ourselves a chance!
Reckon they'd be switched on now after bringing their A-game against Essendon. They worked on their weaknesses after the Hawks game and know what's required. But still gotta do it on the day!
NN is the glue! Gaff has revealed a new determined side to him. These boys want it.
But yeh, the prelim will be tough! Just take Dusty out, easy-peasy?

If purely based on talent, I’d select Allen over Waterman and Duggan over Schofield.

But our balance looks much better with both Waterman and Schofield in the team. Something about Schofield making Barrass and Gov better as well as Waterman freeing up JK and Darling to play better.

My only issue at selection is whether Hutchings has a role. If not, happy to rest him.

Soft Cap.

It's B***S***, but that's the current problem. If you want to spend extra on better quality travel you should be allowed to without it being Soft Capped, but you can't.
And can you imagine the Eddiewood whingeing! WC get to travel charter/business class when they come to play us, we should get the same. Paid for by the AFL.
Makes sense. What I don't understand is why West Coast and Freo don't lease a plane between them and take a chartered flight for every away game. They've got the financial resources to do so.

Don't think the soft cap is relevant. Have a listen to the Episode 13 of the Coast to Coast podcast (around the 45 minute mark . Nisbett was on and was asked this exact question. He said they've looked at it and pretty much said that it's not financially viable unless the plane is in the air all the time. He did say that in time it may become a possibility, but doesn't sound like it's possible in the short term.

FFS and cry me ******* river about these poor hard done by vic clubs. Seriously, Geelong is the only team in the league who gets all the benefits of the no-travelling vic clubs while retaining the home ground advantage of the non-vic clubs.
Once Geelong play all their home matches at lesbian stadium then they have a solid argument to host all home finals there as well. Untill then geelong should STFU.

Nelson out

This is all Nelson contributes to the side..gets ball, runs into a pack, tackled, ball up, gets ball, gets tackled, ball up, gets ball, tries to shake tackle but can’t, holding the ball
Or get the the ball handballed to him by a shitscared sheed and gets tackled .3of a second later.
Players that go and get the ball in contested situations get tackled more[emoji2371]
He doesnt get it right all the time but if he waits for another team mate to get it the moment is lost

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Preview Changes vs Cats in the Semi Final