Dangerfield to full fwd. you ready Simmo?
Shouldnt it be Schofield...are you ready?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Dangerfield to full fwd. you ready Simmo?
I aso heard Geelong has booked their Mad Monday at Lord of the Isles tavern.Wednesday week too.Mate, didnt ya hear that theh booked first class seats for the whole Kelly fam already.
Shouldnt it be Schofield...are you ready?
very likely that geelong could throw Dangerfield into the forward line, like what Richmond did with Dusty tonight. Richmond do this depending on the match ups
If dangerfield goes forward, who gets him (i'm thinking Schofield or sheppard). no point making elliot Yeo go to him because we need him to be in the midfield.
Who gets the job on sniper ablett? who gets Dahlhaus? who gets Gryan Miers?
Geel: $2.10
WCE: $1.75
How the hell are we favs?
If they make the game at GMHBA watch it flip
On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app
This post is outright nuffies on afl pages level s**t. If Nelson is green, what the hell is Watson?
Cole and Allen being held over from Wafl.
If we get past the Cats (at the G), after a gruelling game, it's then another gruelling game against the Tigers. You'd hope coaching has an ace up it's sleeve from our last game against them?
If any team can do it, it's the Eagles...just need things to tilt our way a bit.
Then the possibility of another GF against the Pies!?
Or GWS/Lions? You'd back the Pies, but their wheels are coming off with injuries.
'IF' we made it to that game, we'd be in with a sniff! But tough gig, need to have no injuries to key players.
NN will be invaluable if he gets through unscathed.
But first the Cats!!
Watson in wouldn't happen surely? Nelson has the added benefit of being able to tag/lockdown.
Cheering when Kelly gets the footy is a great idea in concept, but we don't want to give them any advantage, by spurring him on.
Reckon Baby God will try to have a big game, could be his last?
Completely agree with this, Schofield is our tall defender that will man up tight, which allows Barrass or McGovern more leeway to zone off
We are much more solid defensively with him in the team
Reckon they'd be switched on now after bringing their A-game against Essendon. They worked on their weaknesses after the Hawks game and know what's required. But still gotta do it on the day!Whatever happens I just want us to give it our absolute all, play at our best. If we do that I really don't see us losing, unless the Cats pull something new out. So far haven't seen that in recent weeks. I think the boys will. Will be massively proud if we can just get into the prelim. If we lose there honorably so be it, but let's at least give ourselves a chance!
My only issue at selection is whether Hutchings has a role. If not, happy to rest him.
Shep? You'd think he would be a good match up for Ablett or even Danger.Matchups down back.
Hawkins - Barrass
Danger when forward - Schofield
Rategolea - Gov
Ablett - Nelson (Ablett is not as quick as he used to be)
Meirs - Jetta
Dalhaus - Hurn
![]()
AFL Finals 2019: Geelong’s home semi-final against West Coast set to be played at MCG — not GMHBA Stadium
Sorry, Cats fans — your home AFL final dreams have been dashedwww.foxsports.com.au
We're boned.
Soft Cap.
It's B***S***, but that's the current problem. If you want to spend extra on better quality travel you should be allowed to without it being Soft Capped, but you can't.
And can you imagine the Eddiewood whingeing! WC get to travel charter/business class when they come to play us, we should get the same. Paid for by the AFL.
Makes sense. What I don't understand is why West Coast and Freo don't lease a plane between them and take a chartered flight for every away game. They've got the financial resources to do so.
Once Geelong play all their home matches at lesbian stadium then they have a solid argument to host all home finals there as well. Untill then geelong should STFU.FFS and cry me ******* river about these poor hard done by vic clubs. Seriously, Geelong is the only team in the league who gets all the benefits of the no-travelling vic clubs while retaining the home ground advantage of the non-vic clubs.
Or get the the ball handballed to him by a shitscared sheed and gets tackled .3of a second later.Nelson out
This is all Nelson contributes to the side..gets ball, runs into a pack, tackled, ball up, gets ball, gets tackled, ball up, gets ball, tries to shake tackle but can’t, holding the ball
Nope. Try again.Nelson out
This is all Nelson contributes to the side..gets ball, runs into a pack, tackled, ball up, gets ball, gets tackled, ball up, gets ball, tries to shake tackle but can’t, holding the ball
Agreed. Definitely has an opponent he manages to keep under wraps on the regNope. Try again.