Autopsy flogged by hawks, back to game over at half time times

For the first time ever I was contemplating not watching next week against the Sookdogs if it weren't for LDU, Larkey and McKercher playing well because if it were the entire team I would have said F it, I am not watching this rabble.

It's the same problems that exist of not defending up the ground and makes our ordinary defenders look awful...mind you they should have done better but who tf is going to defend that even if good?

Starting to loose faith in Clarko.

We were getting hammered in the middle and I would have ran maybe Zurhar and/or Curtis in the middle a few times in order to mix things up and toughen up the guts. Parker usually helps with that but his defensive game was not as good as usual. The mix is the same in the middle. Last week against Carlton who is strong in the middle we were a different team, Hawthorn walked all over us...a spark from Zurhar or Curtis a few times may have helped

Hell that is what the Captain is supposed to do. I did seem him try to lay a few tackles but he's just the worst captain I can ever recall we've had.

Ok ladies and gentlemen. I need to know your thoughts. Are we actually improving or we’re just a delusional supporter base hoping that the odd win (against very ordinary opposition) is a sign of improvement?
Improved by a few goals after this performance. Otherwise it's basically 2024 over again. We were similar last year with close losses and a number of hidings...all we have done is strung a longer stretch of better games but after todatys big loss it's not much different than last year

alright ive calmed down a bit. We simply are just not a good side... yet. weve shown signs, 8 weeks of good footy and lots of travel, shouldnt be surprising this let down happened. o well we move on.
Logically that’s all we can do . There’s no explanation for team collectively forgetting how to play basic football so just move on

We still need a big clean out of the deadwood.
It’s looking more and more silly trading away our first round draft pick this year.
That’s a known known, we have 12 players out of contract at the end of this season and 2 less rookie picks. Out of the players you delisted I reckon 5 of them will be gone plus LMac and 2-3 others. This will be a good bloodletting by Clarko and the team that takes to the park in round 1 2026 will be the nucleus of our next premiership team.

in the end glad I wasn't able to watch the game, half expected this sort of result and now really worried for Thursday night, I don't think it erases our last 2 months but we clearly still have a long way to go... on the plus side Larkey kicked 5, always love it when he gets up for a bag no matter the situation
oh how I envy you

A statement needs to be made at selection. The standard has been raised the last 8 weeks, to accept that performance and drop 1-2 fringe players would be a bigger step backwards than the actual performance tonight. They can't condone that effort
I agree completely. We just need to be better. We weren't hard or tough enough for Hawthorn today. They hunted us and we were meek.

comments turned off on insta to

Thing is, the social media admin running the account has zero input into the footy department, and Viney/Clarko aren't going to be reading the comments.

So I feel bad for the social media team after games like that. They cop the brunt of it and it's totally beyond their scope of control.

Thing is, the social media admin running the account has zero input into the footy department, and Viney/Clarko aren't going to be reading the comments.

So I feel bad for the social media team after games like that. They cop the brunt of it and it's totally beyond their scope of control.

If I worked for the club’s social media (glad I don’t), I’d fully expect the backlash, most probably agree with half of it, and know it’s not directed at me but at the club. I mean, that’s just a given.

They probably do but they’re not about to post shit like that are they?

alright ive calmed down a bit. We simply are just not a good side... yet. weve shown signs, 8 weeks of good footy and lots of travel, shouldnt be surprising this let down happened. o well we move on.
We have shown nothing. We are the worst side in the comp for ball movement, turnovers, inside 50’s .. the list goes on. Accept it, We are going nowhere

Didn’t think we would win but wouldn’t be surprised if there was a bit of Flu or something going through the club
I doubt that very very much. The club or Clarko would’ve made sure it was public knowledge. It would’ve been a great excuse to throw around.
Instead, “coming off playing Carlton at the G” was an excuse used by Clarko as to why we weren’t covering the ground as well as Hawthorn?????

Runs around getting his. Not a team player
Lol

He should burn all his petrol tickets chasing arse when the rest of the midfield couldn't be ****ed doing anything - defensive or offensive.

He literally got a third of the teams clearances and tried his guts out all day. His i50 kicking was great and should have had 3+ goal assists if the potatoes he was kicking yo could mark or kick goals.

Trust me, he isn't the problem mate. If his team mates all cracked in as consistently as he does, we'd win a lot more games.

After having had time to reflect, I am in fact grumpier and more despondent than I was initially.

This is hell. We're in football hell. Yes, it's not Afghanistan, running away from missile strikes, and it's not Central Africa, where God knows what virus is terrorising the population, but by first world standards, it's pretty ****ing hellish.

Every time we try to bust the hatch open fully, it flops open for a second, and then closes right back on us. And the air (finite, in whatever musty, hygienically questionable space we inhabit) is starting to suffocate.

I feel like our arms are exhausted from pushing at the hatch. We push and push and never take that step into the next echelon. And then we take weeks to recover, for either a small 'phht' towards the end of the season, or for a complete write-off of the current season and an invitation for the next one, which we, by the way, start slowly.

Just... for once I'd love to get out of this ****ing joint and see the metaphorical blue sky. It feels like we're never making it out. I'm as close to detaching from the club as I will ever be. It's more grim habit that keeps me going now after thrashings. Not passion. And it's a shit place to be. I'd rather a clean break from them, but that won't happen either.

Just, grim. I hope we don't lube up and spread em for Sam Darcy and Bonk, but that universe would currently appear perilously similar to this one

Autopsy flogged by hawks, back to game over at half time times