Prediction R9: Changes vs Swans

Would certainly make us stronger. Wondering if we'll rest Sandi he's a couple of interstate trips overdue and although neither seem ready Freo could either bring in Nads/Apeness or or tell Fyfe to lift his game and take care of that as well.

You absolutely have the right to point out my flaws, Just as I have the right to moan about any game win or loss.

I thought we were a no excuse footy club?? Eagles had Nui, shuey and the other bloke out yesterday and won away albeit a injury hit gws. We had 3 players missing and what we can’t cover them?

It was a bad loss
and I can’t see us winning another one until rd 15 if we put up another performance like that. We’ve won 4 games against 4 shite teams..big teams coming up.

You might wanna watch the game again

If they're fit we should bring them in IMO. Sydney are not playing great footy at the moment. They are playing like a mid-table side.

Their midfield has been very inconsistent so far and they are struggling to score without Buddy and Reid up forward. They only had 3 goal scorers on the weekend. Is Ronke going to have to 7 every week? Their backline seems pretty solid though so we'll probably struggle to score aswell.

Add Walters for some more firepower up fwd, SHill/Wilson to strengthen our run, carry and kicking.

Out: Duman, Johno, Ballas if injured.
In: Walters, S Hill, Wilson

Johnson has to go out and stay out. He's been a great player for the club but he is well and truly done now.

Out: Johnson, D Pearce

In: S Hill, Wilson

FB: Nyhuis Hamling Duman
HB: Ryan Pearce Wilson
C: S Hill Fyfe Tucker
HF: Langdon Mundy McCarthy
FF: Matera Cox Ballantyne

R: Sandilands Cerra Blakely

I: Neale Brayshaw Crowden Banfield

- I didn't think Nyhuis and Crowden were as bad as some on here made them out to be.

- If Ballantyne is out I'd give Strnadica a run as the Swans play a short backline and we insist on bombing it long into our 50. He should also flog Towers in the ruck and be competitive against Sinclair at worst.

Agree, Crowden needs a spell. Can't fault his desire or commitment plus he has a pretty neat kick (when he gets one) but he's just another Brady Grey imo.

mate i can appreciate glass half full and I have alot of time for Crowden but he had 1 kick for the game and 3 frees against. He needs a spell.
1 kick and 9 handballs. It's not as if he wasn't involved. Cerra had 4. McCarthy 7 disposals for the game. Meh, wasn't as disastrous as I was expecting but I did watch the game after reading all the comments so I was biased I spose.
Agree, Crowden needs a spell. Can't fault his desire or commitment plus he has a pretty neat kick (when he gets one) but he's just another Brady Grey imo.
> Neat kick.
> Another Brady Grey.

If Grey could kick like Crowden he'd play 200 games. Luckily for Crowden, Crowden is Crowden.

Crowden just takes too long to make a decision atm, hence ends up needing to break tackles and gets caught. Get him playing on the ball for Peel, where he should find plenty of it in congestion and need to dispose of the ball quickly.
Duman's struggled a bit over the last 2, but I'd keep him in for this one as I rekon Johno will be 'managed' on the big trip again.
Nyhuis needs to work on his attacking game as a defender if he's to stay in, so I wouldn't mind seeing him run around in the midfield for Peel for a little while, but he likely stays in too.
Ballas may well miss, he looked to be really struggling with that cork and at his age it might take a bit longer to heal.
Pearce played alright, just hard to see him staying in if we get a few coming back.

In --> Out
S.Hill --> D.Pearce*/Nyhuis
Walters --> Crowden/Ballas If Injured
Wilson --> Johno

If Duman is the future he should play, get as many games into the kids this year as possible. Results don't matter too much it's all about the exposure

We will still win a few more especially at home

I'm not sure he is.

I'd rather see Hughes playing.

mate i can appreciate glass half full and I have alot of time for Crowden but he had 1 kick for the game and 3 frees against. He needs a spell.

It looks like Crowden is still trying to shrug tackles like he could when playing against other kids.
Its a different proposition at AFL level and he needs to adjust his thinking and dispose of it quicker and/or improve at judging when he's a chance to break a tackle.

Agree he could do with a spell at Peel to re-energise as he's bound to be a bit down on confidence at the moment.

Brady Grey can't use the ball, there's daylight between the two imo

What I meant is that Crowden is similar to Grey in that he runs around like a cannon ball and cannot fault his desire.

But yes, Crowden is a great user (as opposed to Grey), he just doesn't get it enough.

While im on the topic, what I like about Crowden is how he lowers his eyes going forward. Wish he had 20 kicks a game.

I'm not sure he is.

I'd rather see Hughes playing.

Think Duman is probably a better decision maker/kick than Hughes which in the current AFL is much more important than athleticism, particularly considering we've already got Pearce + Hamling who aren't great in that area.