Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood?

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2024?

It is, I worked in the industry

I’m surprised BigFooty isn’t blacklisted by the aged care facilities firewall, arguing like this can’t be good for your blood pressure.

Anyway, feel free to chuck money on the largely unpredictable futures markets, and help top up their coffers. Not sure if you realise it, but a lot can change in a week, let alone multiple weeks.

It’s so funny when you think you’ve got a point worth arguing Fadge. You pick the weirdest hills to die on.
Claiming they are winners is bloody hilarious, especially if the predictions mirror the wagers

Never see a poster need so much validation, insecurity epic, sad really

Claiming they are winners is bloody hilarious, especially if the predictions mirror the wagers

Never see a poster need so much validation, insecurity my be epic, sad really
His strategy appears to be quantity over quality, and he relies on drones who see that he supports the same club as he to validate his completely nonsensical points

Very fun to wind him up

The probabilities were the other way around, but finally we have someone who understands basic probability.

Unsurprisingly, it's not a Carlton supporter.
there is no "IF" in probability calculation you silly dilly - unless you want to make probability if this and if that and if the other thing and if and if and if some more...

what YOU call probability is just YOUR opinion - that isn't probability - it is just feeble trolling or blatant ignorance.

LOL @ you and your abacus.

who needs a key forward?? we won a flag without one. Remember flags??

You just keep collecting Coleman's, that'll keep you happy for the next 28.

Yeah, we arrived at 16 and still haven't been surpassed

You must think footy started on your date of birth

who needs a key forward?? we won a flag without one. Remember flags??

You just keep collecting Coleman's, that'll keep you happy for the next 28.
The current reality for you mate is 1-3 but go on remember your last flag.

Not according to the umpires, must be why none of ours get any frees.
Don't worry you get more than your fair share:

Free kick differentials (2019-2023)
Collingwood (+202) - 2nd in comp
Carlton (+57) - 6th in comp

Free kick differentials (2017-2021)
Collingwood (+303) - 1st in comp
Carlton (+4) - 9th in comp

Champed 🤣🤣

Aka admitting that you have nothing.

Run along precious.
In case you missed the simple question you are dodging like your kidgoat doges contact: "How many frees for your (cough) FF cashlesschgeque"?

I don't think anyone has said that.

What Collingwood supporters have said, however, is 'Well, well, well... a win against Brisbane in Brisbane ain't all that, given Collingwood beat them (comfortably) despite having been clearly outclassed by the better teams in the competition in the earlier rounds'.

Conversely, what do we hear from Carlton supporters? 'But, but, but... form fluctuates every week, and Brisbane played heaps better against Carlton than they did against Collingwood (and Fremantle)'.

o_Oo_Oo_O
You blatantly implied Brisbane were a bottom 4 team a few pages back.

Form does fluctuate. If it didn't, Brisbane wouldn't still be considered by most as a firm finals contender. And It would certainly have Collingwood being considered more ordinary than you would like.

Because let's be honest. If we were solely basing the two teams and their chances on Thursday night alone, neither are looking like they want to contend. The skill level of both sides on the night made it seem as if it were a battle for the bottom four.

Less than half as many as Charlie in their last 50 games.

Mihocek isnt looked after like Charlie.
About time coaches come up with a plan to stop him without holding or scragging, blaming umps for genuine free kicks is for kids i thought and if you watched our last game every one was there, watch it and listen to it.

they are all channeling their KIDgoat on here these days ....

The upside of Carlton back in contention is the epic meltdown when they eventually fail again. The downside is we have to put up with this sort of arrogant crap. Given how Carlton-centric they are, I’m surprised this game was even registered.
To be fair losing a Prelim final is seen as a disappointing season for Geelong and Hawthorn over the best part of the past two decades. For Carlton losing a Prelim is cause to shutdown Lygon St. as they pretend they've actually won something of note and not been the biggest laughing stock of the league over the same period of time. The pent up embarrassment would be unreal.

Yeah, a one off game of footy a few weeks in advance is hardly a 'futures market' (in the way that Premiership, Brownlow or next year's Melbourne Cup markets are'...
it is the same principle - placing a bet when there is more information to come (from formline/ injury etc)
and it would appear that they generally don't have a market until the week prior from what I can see

Also seems that richmond are defying their expectation of bottom 4 today anyway

it is the same principle - placing a bet when there is more information to come (from formline/ injury etc)
and it would appear that they generally don't have a market until the week prior from what I can see

Also seems that richmond are defying their expectation of bottom 4 today anyway
Tigers at the G are never an easy beat and the Pies will find out soon enough.

In case you missed the simple question you are dodging like your kidgoat doges contact: "How many frees for your (cough) FF cashlesschgeque"?
I gave the answer??

Charlie has 73 frees in his last 51 games, avg almost 1.5 frees per game.

Mihocek has 36 frees in his last 51 games.

But yeah, defenders dont hold Mihocek.

I gave the answer??

Charlie has 73 frees in his last 51 games, avg almost 1.5 frees per game.

Mihocek has 36 frees in his last 51 games.

But yeah, defenders dont hold Mihocek.
Dont break rules and you dont give away free kicks.

What part of this is so difficult to understand? Or should we just give away with the rules of the game because Curnow apparently gets them for nothing and the Pies want their own to get them to be able to compete? Funny from a supporter base that lauded everything Ginnivan did in the time he had your jumper on being a complete diving flog.