List Mgmt. Trade & Draft UltraThread- Warning, May Contain Speculation #combinethethreads

Just build up Venables or Petruccelle's tank to play on the wing.(Piss off Masten to Gold Coast) Draft Nicholas Reid and play him Half Fwd.

Hes my Chiro's best mate and before he got to West Coast ressies he had a heap of AFL clubs on his tail.. He didnt put in enough and now he is...
We have been talking about him heaps lately including Today.

If we are looking for another Tim Kelly story then Nicholas Reid is our man.

Hes my Chiro's best mate and before he got to West Coast ressies he had a heap of AFL clubs on his tail.. He didnt put in enough and now he is...

Ahh the chiro's back again.
Got to say though that I've been impressed by Reid everytime I've seen him play

St Kilda have picks 4, 55, 69 and 76 as of this week. On points, it is the 14th lowest hand for the draft. The club are talking as if this is a great club with a strong list and the reality is that they have a poor list and the short term prospects are poor. I can see they will be wanting to get more picks and they may well look to be a seller.

Blake Acres will be an interesting proposition. I would happily offer up our second rounder for him. Thoughts?
Not sure on acres,i think on face value he should be worth a second rounder.
Im just not sure what he adds or where he plays with us?
I'd almost rather go to the draft as its supposed to be an even draft with some exciting prospects available outside the first round

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

I know we have a raft of small fwds, but some do have outside mid quality/potential. So make that happen like i have said above in the offseason. Petrol kicked running goals from the guts on the weekend. Build his tank for the wing. We draft Reid. He's not really a small fwd at 188cm. Mid sized fwd.
Venables probably ends up back home. Masten is off the list end of year. Reid becomes Venables.

Yep like his brother he should play on the wing. When Hutch is back should be interesting whether Masten plays having since debuted Cameron. Probably then have to wait for Cripps to come back as well.

I'd like to keep the small forward averaging 2.5 goals a game in the forward line for now.

Yes for sure. Its just what will happen eventually. Its 666 footy he can do it from the wing too. Remember that bloke Peter Matera kicking bags off the wing. J Cameron come on down.

We have that many small fwds that are capable to rotate through the position. And it looks to me that is the plan tbh.
Instead of just Cameron doing it, Petrol and Cripps rotate with him. They all bloody can. Even Rioli and Ryan do bursts up there. The AFL hasn't seen a fwd line like this til now.

SPP too much of a liability...
View attachment 710699
No thanks.....👎

Depends on whether he would buy into the culture and secondly what role does he play. He'd make a great tagger but outside of improving midfield depth and ability we have a specific list problem going forwards.

Specialist kicker/s out of defence. Looking at the next gen and who we have to play there we have guys who are good kicks with good vision but not great.

We will need a Jetta/Hurn type kick ready to go once one/both are gone. We're at the point where anyone we draft probably won't be ready by the time they are needed as well.

Who is this Masten you keep referring to

I haven’t seen anybody else mention him

A7FE9660-E065-4B5D-8164-305509CB12CB.jpeg

Are you just doing a satire of yourself, or has your account been hacked again??

Depends on whether he would buy into the culture and secondly what role does he play. He'd make a great tagger but outside of improving midfield depth and ability we have a specific list problem going forwards.

Specialist kicker/s out of defence. Looking at the next gen and who we have to play there we have guys who are good kicks with good vision but not great.

We will need a Jetta/Hurn type kick ready to go once one/both are gone. We're at the point where anyone we draft probably won't be ready by the time they are needed as well.
I've been pretty impressed with Rotham's kicking and composure this year. He is maturing into the replacement for Hurn. Frankie's disposal has gone up a few notches and two or three of his foot passes on Sunday were "Jettaesque".
Would like to think these two will cover for them in the future.

Port will be asking for two 1st round picks 😉

I've been pretty impressed with Rotham's kicking and composure this year. He is maturing into the replacement for Hurn. Frankie's disposal has gone up a few notches and two or three of his foot passes on Sunday were "Jettaesque".
Would like to think these two will cover for them in the future.

We are lucky most of the defenders we have are solid kicks but you really do need that line breaker elite kick. Not sure either of those are quite that. A quarterback type would be good.

Wonder what the Saints board think Acres is worth right now :think:

If you ask me his value is probably at the lower end of the spectrum for him, unless he has a strong finish to the year.

Coach sacked, usual story with him being injured, not finding a consistent role in the team, thrown around a bit.

Surely they'd be open to the idea considering he hasn't really established himself and they have very few picks this year.