Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 16 - Tigers v Eagles Sun July 3rd 2:10pm EST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 1 2.4%
  • Eagles by a goal or less

Votes: 4 9.5%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

Votes: 3 7.1%
  • Eagles by 7 - 20

Votes: 6 14.3%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 25 59.5%
  • Eagles by a lot

Votes: 3 7.1%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Happy to get away with this one. If you looked at the final score, it would look like we thumped the Eagles. They were pretty good and can do some damage to some teams toward the end of the season if they fix their accuracy. Yes, some frees were missed, Vic bias, blah, blah, yawn. Those whinging though have clearly never seen a game played at Optus against any side other than Freo.

Apologies to the teams that didn’t get to play us earlier in the year and pump your percentage up.

Goal for the rest of the year is to lose every game (bar a couple) by a couple of goals so we don’t lose a top 3 draft pick.

If Richmond want to contend for Top 4 this season, they can't be getting smashed in clearances like this. Don't think they'll be getting 70-80pts off turnovers against the better sides
Truer words were never uttered. We desperately need clearance specialists.

Give it a rest, we had plenty of chances to convert and we didn’t. We put up a good fight at the G against a genuine contender, surely we don’t have to sook about umps, it’s boring 🥱

which game were you watching
funny how every neutral pretty much agreed the umpiring was horribly one sided

I watched the game where we played pretty well but kicked 15 behinds.

Martin played and still got smashed in the first half inside. Solid win but concerning giving up 28 shots to the 2nd worst side at home
eagles on the rise, you forget they still have elite talent in that team, when they click they're going to trouble teams.

We need to get the worlds best minds together to work out how Richmond can simultaneously get a free ride from the umps every week whilst also being -72 differential for the year (17th is -29).
Gil and Brad Salt are those select few savant like minds who could explain how Richmond can miraculously win a free kick count after getting rooted up the clacker the week prior, with a little (unfortunate) media attention attached. Remarkably like the Sydney trip a few weeks back.

Aww I hope Tom is holding up ok. I thought ch7 would have aired a feel good feature on him by now to tie us over. Poor bloke, he's not thuggish! :cryv1:

We need to get the worlds best minds together to work out how Richmond can simultaneously get a free ride from the umps every week whilst also being -72 differential for the year (17th is -29).
Saw a lot of missed stuff for Richmond today too. But Richmond could lose the free kick count 50 to 0 and Big Footy numpties would still declare them outrageously favoured. Richmond has Big Footy absolutely triggered. Such a joy to read the Richmond game day thread umpire meltdowns every week :thumbsu:

Yes the 'neutrals' do. But the 'neutrals' credibility is a bit questionable after they have declared the umpiring horribly biased in Richmonds favour in every game since 2017, despite Richmond being dead last in the free kick differential over that period.
One could almost be forgiven for thinking perhaps the 'neutrals' are just a pack of fearfully jealous bad sports and sore losers.
I think they're fun and funny.

Happy to get away with this one. If you looked at the final score, it would look like we thumped the Eagles. They were pretty good and can do some damage to some teams toward the end of the season if they fix their accuracy. Yes, some frees were missed, Vic bias, blah, blah, yawn. Those whinging though have clearly never seen a game played at Optus against any side other than Freo.
I hear you, I thought the win was very typical of Richmond 2022. We have led just about every game we have been in deep into the third qtr and have either been over run from there or let the opposition back to make a game of it.

The only exceptions I can think of are the Adelaide game where we were never really in it and the first Eagles game. The Melbourne game they got on top after half time but didn't blow us away.

Richmond 22 is a highly competitive team but it doesn't destroy the opposition.

We have given ourselves a chance of making top 4 but it will require one of the top 4 sides falling away and none of them look like falling away.

Our games against Freo and Brisbane will be telling encounters but next weeks game against the Suns will also tell us something, with how well GC are going atm. This season is stacked with competitive sides.

Yes the 'neutrals' do. But the 'neutrals' credibility is a bit questionable after they have declared the umpiring horribly biased in Richmonds favour in every game since 2017, despite Richmond being dead last in the free kick differential over that period.
One could almost be forgiven for thinking perhaps the 'neutrals' are just a pack of fearfully jealous bad sports and sore losers.
The whole notion of main board neutrals and Richmond is ridiculous thanks to our recent success and another probable flag this year. :D
Fear and loathing bring out some angry posts on the main board daily. Very entertaining I agree.

Any main board gameday thread vs Richmond is always full of 'Neutrals' rimming and docking whoever is the opposition.

No coincidence there are * all tiger supporters who bother to post during the game with all these 'Neutrals' creaming themselves over Richmonds blatant umpire favourtism. lmao

I'm not talking about every game
I'm talking about this game where the Eagles were seriously bent over

the game absolutely reeked of VFL

lol this myth
You mean the one where the Eagles were "bent over"?
The Eagles weren't bent over at all. If anything they were favoured. I saw Jack Rewoldt getting his head almost ripped off and multiple missed obvious holding the ball decisions in the Eagles favour.
You lot are so used to getting an armchair ride that when you get a smaller advantage, you flail about in fits of entitled outrage, yet again whinging that the vAFL isn't doing enough to win your games for you.
Get some character and learn to stand on your own 2 feet. Victorias shouldn't have to carry you all the time. Show a bit of pride FFS.