Preview Changes/Preview - Round 9 v Hawthorn (Steven May 200th)

Macdonald being put in the same basket as Ben Brown is a fn tragedy, * you guys.

on the Tmac V Brown spud-off, if one had to play id rather Brown this year, but would be more open to offering Tmac a contract for next year and give him another crack after a full pre season...both spuds tho...
Both Brown and McDonald already have 2024 contracts. Unless they retire or a negotiated exit happens, they are both on the list next year. Ditto Tomlinson.

the card says moops.

seinfeld GIF

Mcdonald and Brown both are premiership players.
Both are over 30 and age catches everyone also both have had serious injuries in the past.
They dont squib contests, seem great club people and have shown form at stages this year.
Bizarre attitude some of you have for your own players.
Geelong love washed up blokes over 30, you can have Tmac (im choosing to keep BBB around mainly for lols)

Mcdonald and Brown both are premiership players.
Both are over 30 and age catches everyone also both have had serious injuries in the past.
They dont squib contests, seem great club people and have shown form at stages this year.
Bizarre attitude some of you have for your own players.
They aren't squibs, but they aren't good at winning contests. Brown particularly has been very poor over the past year in contests.
Good for culcha etc, and do seem liked by the squad but if they're unable to get on the park (or play above a VFL level when they do) there's not much point keeping them around. These guys aren't still putting out 40 goals/season like Hawkins has well into his 30s; they'll be lucky to combine for that this year.

I took more joy out of being right about May being a great trade than the flag. All the people who thought we needed king would be enjoying our 200cm key forward without a flag currently. Absolutely no way we win 21' without May
You say that now but at the time…

No way champ, Jesse Hogan is heaps good ya just have ta love the old school way he goes about his footy. Steven May got knocked out by Campbell Brown and seems like a real goose, chieftain. Reckon Kade Kolodjashnij might be the best part of this deal, cocko. But there’s no doubt that Mahoney’s been bent over again, matey! 🚮
👀

It will take a long time for the memory of McDonald grabbing the ball with one hand, turn, bang, goal and goodnight Geelong. (Was it a prelim?)
For that he gets cut a lot of slack.

It will take a long time for the memory of McDonald grabbing the ball with one hand, turn, bang, goal and goodnight Geelong. (Was it a prelim?)
For that he gets cut a lot of slack.
The only two games I recall
McDonald kicking the game winner was against West Coast in 2017 (which I think is the one you are recalling) and then the game winning point against Gold Coast in 2019.