Preview Changes: R20 Showdown vs Port Adelaide

This week we should try a different model on the wings.

Cook played well and with Jones and Hinge able to go up on the wing we have plenty of options.

So I would play Thilthorpe on a wing with Cook. Filthy has the aerobic capacity, great mark along the wings and is clever. Brings him into the game better

This would leave Tex, FOG, Gollant and McAdam as marking forwards with 2 crumbers.

They won't drop Sloane so can only hope he is Sub. I reckon we keep Crouch and move Laird to HB. Crouch to HF when we want to bring Laird into the middle and shift Smith to HB. Crouch managed to extract it and we actually did well in the centre bounces, it was our stoppage bounces that were horrible.

Hinge Butts Worrell
Nankervis Keane/Borlase Laird
Thilthorpe Crouch Cook
Soligo Walker McAdam
FOG Gollant Pedlar

ROB Dawson Schoenberg

Milera Michalanney Jones Smith

Sub:
Sloane

This week we should try a different model on the wings.

Cook played well and with Jones and Hinge able to go up on the wing we have plenty of options.

So I would play Thilthorpe on a wing with Cook. Filthy has the aerobic capacity, great mark along the wings and is clever. Brings him into the game better

This would leave Tex, FOG, Gollant and McAdam as marking forwards with 2 crumbers.

They won't drop Sloane so can only hope he is Sub. I reckon we keep Crouch and move Laird to HB. Crouch to HF when we want to bring Laird into the middle and shift Smith to HB. Crouch managed to extract it and we actually did well in the centre bounces, it was our stoppage bounces that were horrible.

Hinge Butts Worrell
Nankervis Keane/Borlase Laird
Thilthorpe Crouch Cook
Soligo Walker McAdam
FOG Gollant Pedlar

ROB Dawson Schoenberg

Milera Michalanney Jones Smith

Sub:
Sloane
gee that leaves as with two inexperienced wingman

We dont need to try Newchurch..

We have mchenry and murphy…

the happy clappers favourite small forwards.

It's weird isn't it.

You'd think we were trying to oust a peak Eddie Betts to give Newchurch a game.

It's the bloody McSpudleys we're talking about, the bar is very low to be better than either of these two.

It's weird isn't it.

You'd think we were trying to oust a peak Eddie Betts to give Newchurch a game.

It's the bloody McSpudleys we're talking about, the bar is very low to be better than either of these two.
Nicks loves the little tryer Murphy. First picked in a Nicks team. He loves Sholl as well, it took 2months of shit games to get him out. I can reluctantly put up with Murphy but not McHenry. I would rather us play Berry and Pedlar along with McAdam up forward as our smalls but Nick's has some strange thoughts on our best team.

why didn't we challenge Rachele ban - No worse than Rioli and he just had his ban halved. Rachele would have been rested and back for the showdowm

Pretty livid about this, we could have got Racheles down to 1. Piss weak all round.

why didn't we challenge Rachele ban - No worse than Rioli and he just had his ban halved. Rachele would have been rested and back for the showdowm

I had the feeling they gave Rioli 2 knowing all along they were going to reduce it down to 1 when powaa appealed. It's the game they play. I think they did this as it was an open hand slap. I reckon some of the other incidents Rachele was involved in got him the extra week. He did lose the plot somewhat so it's a learning experience.

Why did he run towards the boundary just before kicking 🤷‍♂️
You've played footy at a good level, you tell me?

If Tariek worked as hard off the ball as he does when someone gives him the ball to run with he'd have played AFL long ago. Efforts like his off the ball would not be tolerated by too many coaches at any level let alone AFL.

You've played footy at a good level, you tell me?

If Tariek worked as hard off the ball as he does when someone gives him the ball to run with he'd have played AFL long ago. Efforts like his off the ball would not be tolerated by too many coaches at any level let alone AFL.

This sounds like the Neil Craig school of thought.

cleanhands
You reckon Balmey would have put up with Tariek's half hearted efforts, lack of chase and reluctance to contested footy in the forward line?

‘Efforts off the ball” losely translated means “run around like a headless chook wasting energy achieving very little”.. or spoiling your team mates trying to take screamers over the top of them even though your a fxxkn midget..

which is far more important to the mchenry, murphy fanbois than actually kicking goals..

Changes:
  • Borlase for Murray
  • Soligo for Rankine
  • Berry for Sloane
  • Newchurch for Murphy

Team:
FB: Smith - Butts - Borlase
HB: Milera - Worrell - Hinge
C: Jones - Dawson - Cook
HF: Soligo - Walker - Pedlar
FF: Thilthorpe - Fogarty - McAdam