Prediction Changes vs West Coast Eagles

• Thread starter Thread starter elpirate

People have been calling for Atley to get a shot for weeks. He's most likely getting a chance now and people are still melting.

I have no doubt we could have a team that's as successful as the 07 Cats and a select few on this forum would still manage to melt.

Jackson Trengove has taken one (1) mark inside forward 50 in the past 2 months.

Geelong 2007 won a lot and had Cam Mooney (67 goals) and Nathan Ablett (34) surrounded by Steve Johnson (49), Mathew Stokes (32), Paul Chapman (30) with Gary Ablett (30), Cameron Ling (28) and Brad Ottens (21) chipping in from midfield.

They also had baby Tom Hawkins (12) in reserve.

I wonder if Ken Hinkley remembers being there at the time.

Who? Boak? He's finished.. Wines and SPP are our insiders but we consistently get smashed in this area and if you want to compare our mids to Geelongs of 2007 you're having a laugh.
Ebert SPP and Wines are all big bodies in the middle, aren't they?

Wines and SPP are insiders, Ebert is more on the outside.. traditionally though big bodied mids that have some outside ability smash us. There's a difference between looking big in the middle and actually winning the ball and using it on the outside which Geelong had no issues with

The comment from Nicks re Eddy will be looked at was just a reaction to 99% of the supporters 'discussion' - says to me the club has lost the plot. What a joke. Shuffling the deck chairs.

Nope. I reckon he doesn't have the tank yet..

I'm glad we picked him up for this exact sort of situation only to not play him because reasons, then.

Because he's far more dangerous and has greater impact with 20 kicks and 4 snags.
Exactly right. How about we stop looking at it as 'taking our most prolific ball winner from last week out of the middle' and look at it like 'adding a natural forward into the front half who was only a 2 time All Australian forward by the time he was 22 bloody years of age'.

Because he's far more dangerous and has greater impact with 20 kicks and 4 snags.

After playing what 2.5 games as a midfielder?
Or do you give the guy some more time in the middle to practice his art. He had 14 i50 last week and 4 rebounds 50s, you need those sort of numbers moving the ball up and down the long subi.
The closest he has come to "20 and 4" in the last two years was a 14 and 3 beating up on Brisbane earlier this year. He isn't the small forward he was in 2014/13 .His best footy is as a midfielder now and moving forward* it's only going to improve.

* in time not in position on a footy field :p

After playing what 2.5 games as a midfielder?
Or do you give the guy some more time in the middle to practice his art. He had 14 i50 last week and 4 rebounds 50s, you need those sort of numbers moving the ball up and down the long subi.
The closest he has come to "20 and 4" in the last two years was a 14 and 3 beating up on Brisbane earlier this year. He isn't the small forward he was in 2014/13 .His best footy is as a midfielder now and moving forward* it's only going to improve.

* in time not in position on a footy field :p

Can you guarantee this so as I can trade him into my SC team with confidence this week?