High Ryder

Essendon players Richard Cole and Leroy Jetta have been disciplined by the Club for breaking team rules in Tasmania last weekend. Both players were out significantly later than they should have been on the night before Bendigo's match against Tasmania. Richard Cole will play the next three matches in the Bendigo reserves' side while Leroy Jetta will play the next two games for the Bendigo reserves.

"We expect our players to be professional in the way they prepare themselves for games of football and to be out so late the day before a game is totally unacceptable," Essendon chief operating officer Travis Auld said. "These Club sanctions were agreed upon in conjunction with the player leadership group."

Can't see him making it back to league footy in an Essendon jumper this year.

I think he has missed that boat by now.

goneeee...
he has hardly done anything good in his time with essendon. Apart from the occasional burst through the pack out of defense hes done nothing.

Not a good start for Jetta. He wasn't that happy about coming to Essendon, hopefully this isn't him showing/hinting to us that he doesn't want to be apart of the club and that it's just a one off and won't happen again. Cole you a**hole, your a bad influence on the younger players and after this incident you have earned yourself a big nice lovely delisting at the end of the year, congratulations.

And you know this how?

Jetta wanted to stay in WA, that was no secret before the draft.

But his family and girlfriend have since moved to Melbourne.

Richie Cole leaving could be of great benefit to Leroy and Dempsey.

Jetta burst into tears on draft day the moment he heard he was leaving WA.

Nothing to worry about from Leroy...talking to girls and drinking water was probably all he was up too.

Cole on the other hand was probably ordering more Flaming Lambourginis for himself...

Bad influence on our young stars in the making

Bit harsh ain't it?

They were out late...not smoking crack,running from booze buses and shooting guns out the windows of black mercs with Angels from Hell at 4am.

How much trouble could anyone get into going out in Tassie?...not much I reckon.

Wonder who Dodoro would have had in mind for that pick we ended up flogging off to Collingwood for Cole.

Not good Richie.

It would be a minor miracle if you were offered another contract. You are going to have to do something extraordinary between now and the end of the season.

What's Richie like normally? Drinker? Party boy?

I think Leroy will learn soon enough what is required to be a league footballer.

Wonder who Dodoro would have had in mind for that pick we ended up flogging off to Collingwood for Cole.

Did we make the trade knowing we got the pick for Richards and were taking Neagle under F/S?

We might have lobbied harder to keep Richards if that trade didn't come through and drafted Dempsey anyway.

We will try and trade him desperately, if we get very lucky we may get a 4th round pick for him.

Cole can come and play at Warnbro Swans next year....I think they can find a spot for him:thumbsu:

Did we make the trade knowing we got the pick for Richards and were taking Neagle under F/S?

We might have lobbied harder to keep Richards if that trade didn't come through and drafted Dempsey anyway.

Was the draft pick we used for Lonergan Sydneys originally?

By the look on his face when he got drafted, and there was also alot of talk going around that he didn't want to move away from W.A.

Cole is the in the same boat as Bolton and Lee. All three of them will be delisted this year hopefully. To be honest I thought Bolton was going to be a star when he got drafted. He had good height, weight and endurance. He also had alright skill, but he just can't find the ball. Maybe we r playing Cole and Bolton out of position.:rolleyes: