AFL Autopsy JLT 1: 9 point loss to Carlton

I can smell the fear. You're favourites man, don't worry.
Hey I only came here to comment on your captain having a childs’ haircut.

Though I am a bit worried your mob aren’t keeping their expectations in check. $2.75 Top 4 odds after what’s happened the last 2 years [emoji51]

I’m only trying to help…

Though I am a bit worried your mob aren’t keeping their expectations in check. $2.75 Top 4 odds after what’s happened the last 2 years [emoji51]

I’m only trying to help…

Very sad it hasn't worked out for you.

Anyway, It's JLT man. I'm way more worried about you than my team. That one premiership you guys won clearly wasn't enough to teach Tigers supporters how to be happy.

I’m only trying to help…

Why do our mods allow trolls like this in here?

No other teams boards tolerate this rubbish. This blokes post history is of constant trolling with a few poor attempts to contribute to genuine football discussion. Even on his own board he hasn't earned any respect and is constantly ridiculed, we don't need him here.

Why do our mods allow trolls like this in here?

No other teams boards tolerate this rubbish. This blokes post history is of constant trolling with a few poor attempts to contribute to genuine football discussion. Even on his own board he hasn't earned any respect and is constantly ridiculed, we don't need him here.

It’s the internet, basically anyone can comment provided they respect the rules of the board.

His last couple of posts are as a result of him being tagged in.

Also note his join date if Richmond don’t do well he’ll not stick round.

It’s the internet, basically anyone can comment provided they respect the rules of the board.

His last couple of posts are as a result of him being tagged in.

Thanks. Note that my post wasn't a criticism of our mods just a query as to why we are more lenient than other boards. All good, appreciate the response.

I think it's ok. Let the poster make a dick of themselves first.

This blokes post history is of constant trolling with a few poor attempts to contribute to genuine football discussion. Even on his own board he hasn't earned any respect and is constantly ridiculed, we don't need him here.
This is complete and utter BS and you know it. Poor form mate.

Is posting on BF a requirement of supporting a club now?

EDIT: Okay I’m done, good luck this year.

From an opposition perspective, I thought your best players were McGrath, Tippa, Hurley, Stringer and Saad. Probably in that order.

Your 1st choice midfield was overwhelmed in the first half, but (weirdly) got better in the second when Merret and Heppell went off, and Shiel got injured. Let you blokes move McGrath into the middle, where he nearly won the game for you.

Our young mids were able to get the ball into F50 from the centre breaks, and then largely were able to lock it in from there. When you blokes got it out you were able to run it down the ground reasonably fast (Saad, Tippa, McGrath and Shiel were good there).

I'm not sure if that's got a lot to do with the 666 rule, but it sure seemed to be a factor. Center clearances and fast breaks out of the middle led to the ball getting pumped into the F50 fast, and I saw a lot of defenders (on both sides) panicking and doing little holds of the jumper or blocks or positioning wrong.

I actually liked the new rules.

I wouldnt read too much into the game; it was 36 degrees and a 1st hit out (well, we played the Hawks last week so a second hit out for us). Clearly the players weren't going at 100 percent, and you rested a lot of good players at half time.

Good to have the footy back.

Your 1st choice midfield was overwhelmed in the first half, but (weirdly) got better in the second when Merret and Heppell went off, and Shiel got injured. Let you blokes move McGrath into the middle, where he nearly won the game for you.

I had Merrett and Heppell on the HFF and Wing for most their limited game time so not sure them coming off had much of an impact on the stoppages.

We certainly lacked intensity around the ball at stages but it is worrying how much we let Cripps just run his own race.

An interesting point thats already been made...
The new rules meant that because Philips was beating Clarke in the middle in the first half it meant that Cripps got the advantage from clearances which, as we know, means good night. Tap ruckmen and clearance beast are going to dominate under these new rules. See Gawn/Oliver, Grundy/Beams, Goldy/Cunington.
Agree that we looked slow across the ground which was a worrying reminder of the first half of last year. Some of the older players held it up too often.
Also, it's hard to kick goal when JD looked like he was 40 y.o and there was a rusty Mckernan and no Hooker/Razz

We still lack that inside midfielder ball magnet since Wastson left.

Myers isn't ever going to be it.
Langford doesn't seem to have that GET IN THERE attitude.
String is ok for a pinch.

But we really don't have anything outside of that.

Spot on I reckon Howie.
In golfing parlance we have a bag full of drivers.

FFS get some variety (and know when/how to implement them)
Such as a Plan B or some thought into denying our opponents some of their strengths.

Worsfold is coaching that’s why he can’t adapt or change when the opposition denys how we want to play.

AFL Autopsy JLT 1: 9 point loss to Carlton

Write your reply...