• Half Back Flank

• Another Ruckman

• George Castagna

• Best available, yep I knew you'd choose this one ya tool

• A hard hitter like Sonsie

Results are only viewable after voting.

In earlier convos his cuz said.

He was delisted because they weren't allowed to extend for a 4th year. And if some other club decided to pick him then they could but if no one would then the club was allowed to re-rookie him for a 4th year.
He also said they were trying to have another list spot and that he would be outside of the salary cap.

Anyways mate, make of that what you will, all I know now is he is definitely back on the list as a category rookie B :thumbsu:

Mate I’ll take your mail. Thanks for the update

Don't know much about these 2 but found some info and vids too! Both wingers.

SEN:
Tarkyn O’Leary (Sandringham Dragons/Vic Metro)

The hard-running wingman impressed many at the draft combine, finishing first in the 2km time trial with a time of 5:48 minutes.

An elite aerobic athlete, O’Leary competed well for both the Dragons and even didn’t look out of place for the Zebras when he got a taste of VFL footy.

Standing at 178cm, O’Leary could potentially present as a small forward option if he makes it to the next level.

RookieMe - Tarkyn O'Leary​

Height: 178cm
Weight: 70kg
D.O.B: 01-07-2005

Tarkyn O'Leary | 2023 AFL Draft player highlights​

RookieMe - Cam Nyko​

Height: 179cm
Weight: 76kg
D.O.B: 25-11-2005

Cam Nyko - 2023 AFL Draft player highlights​

Both of these lads, especially Nyko, give off Wayne "The Dominator" Johnson vibes.

AFL Draft 2023: Inside the Tigers’ 2023 draft strategy and what it means for 2024
The Tigers played coy at the 2023 draft with a limited hand, setting themselves up to be risers of 2024.
SAM LANDSBERGER goes inside the draft strategy at Tigerland.
November 22, 2023 - 5:58PM
News Corp Australia Sports Newsroom
There's no feeling like achieving a lifelong dream!

Not for the first time, Richmond’s draft tactics have triggered a nickname from its rivals.
The Tigers were cheekily dubbed ‘Bidmond’ in 2019 – they were then the draft’s perennial bidders – only for chief recruiter Matt Clarke to recycle that status on Sydney instead last year.
“People are now calling us the ‘Richmond Sliders’,” Matt Clarke told the Herald Sun on Wednesday.
“Because we kept working the phones to slide picks into next year. So we’ve changed from ‘Bidmond’ over to ‘Bidney’, and now we’re the Sliders.”
Greater Western Sydney recruiter Emma Quayle coined the gag in a text to Clarke and on Tuesday night she was right.
The Tigers entered the draft at pick 35, soaked up four minutes of the shot clock (every club is given five minutes per selection) and then slid back to pick 38 in a trade with Fremantle.
Then, at pick 38 they spent four more minutes on the clock before trading back from pick 38 to 40.
But like ‘Bidney’, the ‘Richmond Sliders’ is set for a short shelf life.
Next year it will be the ‘Richmond Risers’ as the Tigers plot to upgrade their suite of future picks into coveted first-round selections.
They hold nine selections in the 2024 draft.

On Tuesday night they banked Fremantle’s future third-rounder, West Coast’s future third-rounder and Essendon’s future fourth-rounder without risking access to draft targets Kane McAuliffe or Liam Fawcett.
Put simply, Clarke has conjured a cache of draft points that will be in hot demand as another smattering of father-son and academy stars swell the first round.
“We don’t know if there’s going to be anywhere near the points that Gold Coast had to get this year with their four academy boys, but we know that the Crows are going to need a lot of points for (father-son) Tyler Welsh,” Clarke said.
“Carlton has got the Camporeale boys, and one of them (Ben) is a genuinely right at the pointy end.
“They’re both outstanding kids, they just run and keep getting the footy.
“Then there’s obviously Gold Coast with (academy star Leo Lombard) and we always know there will be others to emerge.”
Fans who sat at home flummoxed as they watched the draft should realise that the Tigers crept an inch backwards to go a mile forwards.
Richmond’s draft haul of Kane McAuliffe and Liam Fawcett looked quite dull in comparison to most clubs.

TIGER TRADES (Live at the draft)
  • Pick 35 traded to Fremantle for pick 38 and Fremantle’s 2024 third-round selection
  • Pick 38 traded to West Coast for pick 40 and West Coast’s 2024 third-round selection
  • Pick 54 traded to Essendon for Essendon’s 2024 fourth-round pick

But imagine if those itty bitty deals help capture the Suns, Blues or Crows precious pick next year?
In the past eight drafts the Tigers have used just one pick inside the first 15 (Josh Gibcus No. 9 in 2021).
So if they are sitting on two golden choices next year – their own plus a bonus one from a club chasing draft points – what should they do?
Choose two young guns in a draft class that Clarke rated as “really strong” at the top?
Or be bold and shake out another club’s star?
“We know realistically where we’re at in terms of developing key position depth,” Clarke said.
“But because we haven’t picked at the top for a while, maybe you want to add some high-end talent – no matter what type of player they are.
“Or a positional talent that you want to trade for to fill a hole.
“That’s where you’ve got the currency with these (future) picks to go, ‘OK, maybe we do bundle up two or three picks to give to Carlton to get their first pick, and then you’ve got two first-rounders.
“Then, you can go to a club and go, ‘OK, hey, we want your big boy – here’s two first-rounders’.”
For the record, the list of ‘big boys’ out of contract in 2024 includes Ben King (Gold Coast), Aaron Cadman (GWS), Jamarra Ugle-Hagan, Tim English (Western Bulldogs) and Logan McDonald (Sydney).
All of this traces back to a draft strategy saturated in surveillance … and it was not even Plan A.

RICHMOND’S 2024 DRAFT HAND
Round 1 x 1 pick (tied to Richmond)
Round 2 x 2 picks (tied to Richmond and Fremantle)
Round 3 x 3 picks (tied to Richmond, Fremantle and West Coast)
Round 4 x 3 picks (tied to Richmond, Port Adelaide and Collingwood)

The Tigers started Tuesday trying to trade up the order from pick 35 – not down.
They ranked big boys Archie Reid and Mitch Edwards well inside their first round and so they offered West Coast pick 35 plus a future pick for No. 30 (the first selection on Tuesday night).
They were comfortable diluting their 2024 draft hand but realistic it was unlikely to tempt the Eagles.
They declined, took Reid themselves and then Geelong grabbed Edwards at pick 32.
“We probably could’ve gone a little bit harder (at striking a trade for Reid or Edwards), but our strong intelligence was that we were in the box seat for young Liam Fawcett,” he said.
“We always had Fawcett rated quite highly as well, so if they’re (Edwards and Reid) off the board we still have the option of picking a developing young key just behind those.”
With the Tigers unable to move up from No. 35 their strategy shifted to stockpiling future selections by cleverly manoeuvring down the order without risking access to their draft targets.

The intelligence gathered by football chief Blair Hartley was critical.
Richmond knew Carlton and Fremantle held interest in Fawcett, and that Collingwood had conducted a house visit in South Australia.
But Port Adelaide loomed as the danger, and so the Tigers prioritised taking both of their picks before the Power’s first.
Richmond’s trifecta of trades allowed Fremantle (Cooper Simpson), West Coast (Clay Hall) and Essendon (Archie Roberts) to secure their top targets immediately.
But when the deals were lodged the Tigers did not know for sure who any of those clubs would be taking.
“We go, ‘OK, there’s a club ringing – who do we think they’re going to pick? We think they like this type, we think they’ve picked one of these before, we know this guy (rival recruiter) likes this type,” Clarke said.
“I reckon it’s him. Well, we’re not picking him – let’s slide it, and that’s what we ended up doing.”

Only once have the Tigers asked who a rival would pick before agreeing to a swap on draft night.
The Tigers did not want to miss out on Hugo Ralphsmith in 2019 and so the honourable Ned Guy (ex-Collingwood list boss) divulged that the Pies wanted Trent Bianco to seal the deal.
Richmond recruiters had rated midfielder Clay Hall highly, however when he became an Eagle at pick 38 they did not get overly twitchy.
“If you’ve got your heart set on one player specifically then you probably won’t do a lot of these things,” Clarke said.
“But when you’ve got a band of players at a certain rating you go, ‘OK, well he’s one of these’.
“We’ve moved back three spots – but we’ve got this band of five players that are rated the same and so if one goes off, that’s OK – we’ll pick him.”
Hartley’s phone ran hot on the clock. He would transcribe the incoming offers to Clarke, who would then collaborate with their crew.
“At one point there were four or five (trade) scenarios for one pick, so (we had to choose) what’s the best?” Clarke said.
“OK, who’s giving you the future third?”
The Tigers referenced their “subjective calculation” of the 2024 premiership race when weighing up offers.
That basically sounds like the world’s earliest ladder predictor, essentially reinforcing that West Coast’s future picks will probably be more valuable than Collingwood’s.
It might seem speaking to five clubs and selecting the best deal while scanning for intelligence on who likes your players is a lot to get done in four minutes.

MATT CLARKE ON …
PICK 40
KANE McAULIFFE (Mid)
“He’s a super competitive kid, he’s smart, he’s going to drive others and he’s a real leader. We had him in the early 20s (of our rankings), so about 20 places ahead of where we picked him, but that’s not uncommon for clubs. Physically he’s pretty robust. He’s 186cm and 87kg, so he probably needs to strip one or two kilos in a certain area and build back up again. His running has really improved. He ran a really good 2km time trial at the end of the year, 6min 26sec I think. It was a great effort coming off groin injuries and a limited pre-season. He’ll cope well with VFL footy next year.”
PICK 43
LIAM FAWCETT (Key fwd)
“In round 1 this year our Perth-based scout and I went to Adelaide. He went to Centrals to watch Fawcett while I was tracking a young boy named Matt Coulthard at a different ground for the mid-season draft. The cameraman didn’t turn up to Liam Fawcett’s standout game, where he had 14 marks and six or seven contested. (The scout) rang me and said, ‘Mate, he is dominating this game and there’s no cameraman. He was sick and didn’t turn up’. A number of clubs saw it, but probably five or six full-timers. Everyone talks about the great game he played that there’s no vision of.”

But it was a deliberate tactic to also test the AFL’s shot clock.
“Sometimes people look at the clock and go, ‘Why aren’t they picking a bloke?’” Clarke said.
“But you just don’t know who’s going to ring. We’re going to pick this bloke – but hang on. Just wait, just wait, and oh, gee the phone rings.
“You sit there and wait for someone to call because we’ve got three blokes here all rated the same.
“We’re happy to pick either of them, but let’s just wait and someone might give us something good to roll back one or two picks and we’ll pick the same bloke.
“Let’s just hold.”
After sliding from No. 35 to No. 38 and then from No. 38 to No. 40 the Tigers held again.
They fielded two more offers to moonwalk through the 40s, helping explain why it took four minutes to simply take McAuliffe.
“But 40 might’ve gone back to 47 or 48, and that probably would’ve wiped out three of the guys we had rated there,” Clarke said.

“We’ve done pretty well. If we’re going to be risking it, let’s take our chips from the table now.
“We put a lot of time and effort into this. A lot of people were probably sitting there going, ‘Oh, well, they just picked two players’.
“The team that gathered the intel, it mightn’t look like much. But it was mentally draining by the end I can guarantee it.”
Can pretty much lock in Cadman now

Don't know much about these 2 but found some info and vids too! Both wingers.

SEN:
Tarkyn O’Leary (Sandringham Dragons/Vic Metro)

The hard-running wingman impressed many at the draft combine, finishing first in the 2km time trial with a time of 5:48 minutes.

An elite aerobic athlete, O’Leary competed well for both the Dragons and even didn’t look out of place for the Zebras when he got a taste of VFL footy.

Standing at 178cm, O’Leary could potentially present as a small forward option if he makes it to the next level.

RookieMe - Tarkyn O'Leary​

Height: 178cm
Weight: 70kg
D.O.B: 01-07-2005

Tarkyn O'Leary | 2023 AFL Draft player highlights​

RookieMe - Cam Nyko​

Height: 179cm
Weight: 76kg
D.O.B: 25-11-2005

Cam Nyko - 2023 AFL Draft player highlights​

geez haven't heard that term for a very long time...not since my Primary School days..."waxed" with other players...

Both of these lads, especially Nyko, give off Wayne "The Dominator" Johnson vibes.
O'Leary...going by the highlights...strikes me as a pure outside and link player...
Whereas Nyko looks a tad beefier and attacks the ball a tad more...plus he's a left footer...point of diff!
Off the two would choose Nyko..

bit of a bummer when you realise afl already knows whos gonna win the flag in 2024 thanks to the stand rule/dissent/4th umpire cheat era

its carltoon imo
Drugs, Suns, Crows to have good seasons also

AFL Draft 2023: Inside the Tigers’ 2023 draft strategy and what it means for 2024
The Tigers played coy at the 2023 draft with a limited hand, setting themselves up to be risers of 2024.
SAM LANDSBERGER goes inside the draft strategy at Tigerland.
November 22, 2023 - 5:58PM
News Corp Australia Sports Newsroom
There's no feeling like achieving a lifelong dream!

Not for the first time, Richmond’s draft tactics have triggered a nickname from its rivals.
The Tigers were cheekily dubbed ‘Bidmond’ in 2019 – they were then the draft’s perennial bidders – only for chief recruiter Matt Clarke to recycle that status on Sydney instead last year.
“People are now calling us the ‘Richmond Sliders’,” Matt Clarke told the Herald Sun on Wednesday.
“Because we kept working the phones to slide picks into next year. So we’ve changed from ‘Bidmond’ over to ‘Bidney’, and now we’re the Sliders.”
Greater Western Sydney recruiter Emma Quayle coined the gag in a text to Clarke and on Tuesday night she was right.
The Tigers entered the draft at pick 35, soaked up four minutes of the shot clock (every club is given five minutes per selection) and then slid back to pick 38 in a trade with Fremantle.
Then, at pick 38 they spent four more minutes on the clock before trading back from pick 38 to 40.
But like ‘Bidney’, the ‘Richmond Sliders’ is set for a short shelf life.
Next year it will be the ‘Richmond Risers’ as the Tigers plot to upgrade their suite of future picks into coveted first-round selections.
They hold nine selections in the 2024 draft.

On Tuesday night they banked Fremantle’s future third-rounder, West Coast’s future third-rounder and Essendon’s future fourth-rounder without risking access to draft targets Kane McAuliffe or Liam Fawcett.
Put simply, Clarke has conjured a cache of draft points that will be in hot demand as another smattering of father-son and academy stars swell the first round.
“We don’t know if there’s going to be anywhere near the points that Gold Coast had to get this year with their four academy boys, but we know that the Crows are going to need a lot of points for (father-son) Tyler Welsh,” Clarke said.
“Carlton has got the Camporeale boys, and one of them (Ben) is a genuinely right at the pointy end.
“They’re both outstanding kids, they just run and keep getting the footy.
“Then there’s obviously Gold Coast with (academy star Leo Lombard) and we always know there will be others to emerge.”
Fans who sat at home flummoxed as they watched the draft should realise that the Tigers crept an inch backwards to go a mile forwards.
Richmond’s draft haul of Kane McAuliffe and Liam Fawcett looked quite dull in comparison to most clubs.

TIGER TRADES (Live at the draft)
  • Pick 35 traded to Fremantle for pick 38 and Fremantle’s 2024 third-round selection
  • Pick 38 traded to West Coast for pick 40 and West Coast’s 2024 third-round selection
  • Pick 54 traded to Essendon for Essendon’s 2024 fourth-round pick

But imagine if those itty bitty deals help capture the Suns, Blues or Crows precious pick next year?
In the past eight drafts the Tigers have used just one pick inside the first 15 (Josh Gibcus No. 9 in 2021).
So if they are sitting on two golden choices next year – their own plus a bonus one from a club chasing draft points – what should they do?
Choose two young guns in a draft class that Clarke rated as “really strong” at the top?
Or be bold and shake out another club’s star?
“We know realistically where we’re at in terms of developing key position depth,” Clarke said.
“But because we haven’t picked at the top for a while, maybe you want to add some high-end talent – no matter what type of player they are.
“Or a positional talent that you want to trade for to fill a hole.
“That’s where you’ve got the currency with these (future) picks to go, ‘OK, maybe we do bundle up two or three picks to give to Carlton to get their first pick, and then you’ve got two first-rounders.
“Then, you can go to a club and go, ‘OK, hey, we want your big boy – here’s two first-rounders’.”
For the record, the list of ‘big boys’ out of contract in 2024 includes Ben King (Gold Coast), Aaron Cadman (GWS), Jamarra Ugle-Hagan, Tim English (Western Bulldogs) and Logan McDonald (Sydney).
All of this traces back to a draft strategy saturated in surveillance … and it was not even Plan A.

RICHMOND’S 2024 DRAFT HAND
Round 1 x 1 pick (tied to Richmond)
Round 2 x 2 picks (tied to Richmond and Fremantle)
Round 3 x 3 picks (tied to Richmond, Fremantle and West Coast)
Round 4 x 3 picks (tied to Richmond, Port Adelaide and Collingwood)

The Tigers started Tuesday trying to trade up the order from pick 35 – not down.
They ranked big boys Archie Reid and Mitch Edwards well inside their first round and so they offered West Coast pick 35 plus a future pick for No. 30 (the first selection on Tuesday night).
They were comfortable diluting their 2024 draft hand but realistic it was unlikely to tempt the Eagles.
They declined, took Reid themselves and then Geelong grabbed Edwards at pick 32.
“We probably could’ve gone a little bit harder (at striking a trade for Reid or Edwards), but our strong intelligence was that we were in the box seat for young Liam Fawcett,” he said.
“We always had Fawcett rated quite highly as well, so if they’re (Edwards and Reid) off the board we still have the option of picking a developing young key just behind those.”
With the Tigers unable to move up from No. 35 their strategy shifted to stockpiling future selections by cleverly manoeuvring down the order without risking access to their draft targets.

The intelligence gathered by football chief Blair Hartley was critical.
Richmond knew Carlton and Fremantle held interest in Fawcett, and that Collingwood had conducted a house visit in South Australia.
But Port Adelaide loomed as the danger, and so the Tigers prioritised taking both of their picks before the Power’s first.
Richmond’s trifecta of trades allowed Fremantle (Cooper Simpson), West Coast (Clay Hall) and Essendon (Archie Roberts) to secure their top targets immediately.
But when the deals were lodged the Tigers did not know for sure who any of those clubs would be taking.
“We go, ‘OK, there’s a club ringing – who do we think they’re going to pick? We think they like this type, we think they’ve picked one of these before, we know this guy (rival recruiter) likes this type,” Clarke said.
“I reckon it’s him. Well, we’re not picking him – let’s slide it, and that’s what we ended up doing.”

Only once have the Tigers asked who a rival would pick before agreeing to a swap on draft night.
The Tigers did not want to miss out on Hugo Ralphsmith in 2019 and so the honourable Ned Guy (ex-Collingwood list boss) divulged that the Pies wanted Trent Bianco to seal the deal.
Richmond recruiters had rated midfielder Clay Hall highly, however when he became an Eagle at pick 38 they did not get overly twitchy.
“If you’ve got your heart set on one player specifically then you probably won’t do a lot of these things,” Clarke said.
“But when you’ve got a band of players at a certain rating you go, ‘OK, well he’s one of these’.
“We’ve moved back three spots – but we’ve got this band of five players that are rated the same and so if one goes off, that’s OK – we’ll pick him.”
Hartley’s phone ran hot on the clock. He would transcribe the incoming offers to Clarke, who would then collaborate with their crew.
“At one point there were four or five (trade) scenarios for one pick, so (we had to choose) what’s the best?” Clarke said.
“OK, who’s giving you the future third?”
The Tigers referenced their “subjective calculation” of the 2024 premiership race when weighing up offers.
That basically sounds like the world’s earliest ladder predictor, essentially reinforcing that West Coast’s future picks will probably be more valuable than Collingwood’s.
It might seem speaking to five clubs and selecting the best deal while scanning for intelligence on who likes your players is a lot to get done in four minutes.

MATT CLARKE ON …
PICK 40
KANE McAULIFFE (Mid)
“He’s a super competitive kid, he’s smart, he’s going to drive others and he’s a real leader. We had him in the early 20s (of our rankings), so about 20 places ahead of where we picked him, but that’s not uncommon for clubs. Physically he’s pretty robust. He’s 186cm and 87kg, so he probably needs to strip one or two kilos in a certain area and build back up again. His running has really improved. He ran a really good 2km time trial at the end of the year, 6min 26sec I think. It was a great effort coming off groin injuries and a limited pre-season. He’ll cope well with VFL footy next year.”
PICK 43
LIAM FAWCETT (Key fwd)
“In round 1 this year our Perth-based scout and I went to Adelaide. He went to Centrals to watch Fawcett while I was tracking a young boy named Matt Coulthard at a different ground for the mid-season draft. The cameraman didn’t turn up to Liam Fawcett’s standout game, where he had 14 marks and six or seven contested. (The scout) rang me and said, ‘Mate, he is dominating this game and there’s no cameraman. He was sick and didn’t turn up’. A number of clubs saw it, but probably five or six full-timers. Everyone talks about the great game he played that there’s no vision of.”

But it was a deliberate tactic to also test the AFL’s shot clock.
“Sometimes people look at the clock and go, ‘Why aren’t they picking a bloke?’” Clarke said.
“But you just don’t know who’s going to ring. We’re going to pick this bloke – but hang on. Just wait, just wait, and oh, gee the phone rings.
“You sit there and wait for someone to call because we’ve got three blokes here all rated the same.
“We’re happy to pick either of them, but let’s just wait and someone might give us something good to roll back one or two picks and we’ll pick the same bloke.
“Let’s just hold.”
After sliding from No. 35 to No. 38 and then from No. 38 to No. 40 the Tigers held again.
They fielded two more offers to moonwalk through the 40s, helping explain why it took four minutes to simply take McAuliffe.
“But 40 might’ve gone back to 47 or 48, and that probably would’ve wiped out three of the guys we had rated there,” Clarke said.

“We’ve done pretty well. If we’re going to be risking it, let’s take our chips from the table now.
“We put a lot of time and effort into this. A lot of people were probably sitting there going, ‘Oh, well, they just picked two players’.
“The team that gathered the intel, it mightn’t look like much. But it was mentally draining by the end I can guarantee it.”
Please accept my apology for my comments - brilliant strategy devised under a number of different scenarios - very professional - great risk analysis ! Yes we took a dip to obtain pick 30.

bit of a bummer when you realise afl already knows whos gonna win the flag in 2024 thanks to the stand rule/dissent/4th umpire cheat era

its carltoon imo

Can you believe the fixture they got? What a freaking joke

Great insight. Sounds like everything went more or less to plan.

Well plan B or C.

Didn't get who we highly ranked. But then other clubs ranked them as steals.

But we are now in a great spot to trade like demons and either take 2 firsts or trade for Cadman/King next year. Good work to not be too focused on a particular player, but to work the room and see what shakes loose. We effectively lost almost nothing and gained 2 * thirds and 1 * fourth next year. That's very good trading and drafting.

O'Leary...going by the highlights...strikes me as a pure outside and link player...
Whereas Nyko looks a tad beefier and attacks the ball a tad more...plus he's a left footer...point of diff!
I would like to see if he can kick on his right. I got no problems with drafting small players if they have excellent disposal. But if they are one sided then the oppos will just hem them in and you either get ootf on their good foot or turnover on their bad one

Can someone confirm if we are obligated to use a first round pick next year?

Its all lining up nicely pick-wise but if we're looking to shake an apple from someone else's tree, the really good players tend to cost 2x firsts.

I think we have to as it'd be three drafts in a row without a 1st round pick BUT if we did somehow manage to get Cadman that would likely effectively count as he's a baby and an early pick himself (as it did for Port when they traded for JHF).

If we trade for someone else we'd probably have to trade the club a 1st and a future 1st and acquire another 1st rounder with our later picks for the draft.

Nyko is a good kick…both sides
reads the play well

I“d also go Nyko

They key with Cadman, & what we'd be hoping for, is that he doesn't break out next yr.

Spoke to my recruiter mate yesterday. He was very positive about the trading done on draft night.....not so much about the drafting.

Said McAuliffe although tests extremely well physically he doesn't show it enough during games and can be lazy. Has all the tools as they say. At least this is something that can be improved.

Fawcett has ability but "lacks mobility". Big question marks.

Reckons Clay Hall was probably one that we had on our board that we missed out on by trading back.

Spoke to my recruiter mate yesterday. He was very positive about the trading done on draft night.....not so much about the drafting.

Said McAuliffe although tests extremely well physically he doesn't show it enough during games and can be lazy. Has all the tools as they say. At least this is something that can be improved.

Reckons Clay Hall was probably one that we had on our board that we missed put on by trading back.
someones mentioned this before is McCauliffe RCD MK II ? gotta say that was my initial thought when drafted
im more excited by the Fawcett ?? could go either way,so its 50/50,hoping the KPFWD works out to be the lucky half

😭

We’ve gone through the lazy one so much before. I hope they fix his efforts very quickly if true because this would frustrate us a lot.

With Fawcett, we’ll have to see just how bad his lack of mobility is. If it isn’t that bad and he at least puts in effort at contests, then it may not be that bad

Reckons Clay Hall was probably one that we had on our board that we missed put on by trading back.

On Fawcett first, I get your recruiter mate would see these players a lot more but going by his highlights package he looks agile and mobile enough. Roving off packs and kicking goals around the body shows his agility. Also at 1.55 in video, he attacks the ball with pace and runs around and kicks a goal around the body. Thats good enough for me ;)

Clarke mentions Clay Hall but wasn't overly fussed about missing out going by the below comment. I watched Hall's highlights package they do look similar in the way they play both lefties, hard at it with the ability to burst out of packs.

I trully hope Kane McAuliffe is not lazy as your mate alluded to. Hope he has a big preseason and I look forward to watching him in the ressies throughout the year.

Richmond recruiters had rated midfielder Clay Hall highly, however, when he became an Eagle at pick 38 they did not get overly twitchy. “If you’ve got your heart set on one player specifically then you probably won’t do a lot of these things,” Clarke said.

someones mentioned this before is McCauliffe RCD MK II ? gotta say that was my initial thought when drafted
im more excited by the Fawcett ?? could go either way,so its 50/50,hoping the KPFWD works out to be the lucky half
I don't agree with the comparison with RCD apart from being explosive athletes. From a footballing perspective Kane racks them up while RCD was often where the ball aint. Even in juniors RCD struggled to find the ball.