Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hey, they were paying our marks to Geelong players on the night so it was completely foreseeable this, there was never any doubt Peatling was gone and their players would get away with it as we were held to a different standard and still areWell Peatling got a week, as soon as it happened you knew he would, even though Danger did the same thing and has nothing to answer for.
Cumming and Dawson at HB would make us much better. Get Laird out and on as a sub or bench. Nank on a wing with Curtin on the other. Sholl to Sanfl. Milera on shaky groundI don't think Cumming has been anything close to elite on the Wing.
We gave him a massive 6 year deal and he has come in and averages 14 disposals and has not been damaging at all. He has done a few nice things, but has had very little impact so far.
He played his best footy as a rebounding defender with the Giants and he isn't performing well on the wing for us.
Get out Milera, move Nank up the ground and put Cumming at Half Back across from Hinge.
I think the names are better, but until we work out the structure well enough theyll still struggle.Cumming and Dawson at HB would make us much better. Get Laird out and on as a sub or bench. Nank on a wing with Curtin on the other. Sholl to Sanfl. Milera on shaky ground
Defense of Butts (until Murray) Worrel and Keane, along with Dawson, Cumming and Michaelanney. Milera/Laird/Bond provide rotation. Hinge on bench
Probably, but one consolation - they've also got a shitload to worry about when it comes to covering our forwards. We have three who are all equally as good as if not better than Hogan and I don't think Giants have them all covered.Jesse Hogan is gonna kick 6+ goals
None of them are better than Jesse Hogan, lets be honest that guy is a monster.Probably, but one consolation - they've also got a shitload to worry about when it comes to covering our forwards. We have three who are all equally as good as if not better than Hogan and I don't think Giants have them all covered.
Well Peatling got a week, as soon as it happened you knew he would, even though Danger did the same thing and has nothing to answer for.
So we go in with 1 KPD again ??Out:
Peatling - susp
Keane - Omit
Sholl - Omit
In:
Butts
Pedlar
Bond
Pedlar gives burst speed and we will need it with Peatling out but probably as sub with Taylor coming in and going to Sholls wing. Bond comes in to help in defence to lock down on one of their small forwards and Butts replaces a somewhat out of form Keane
I'd be very tempted to bring in McAndrew for O'Brien but the chances of that are less than me flying to Saturn right now
Dont ever say that Bigfooty isnt educational.I'd be very tempted to bring in McAndrew for O'Brien but the chances of that are less than me flying to Saturn right now

Friday Fun Facts with GROTTODont ever say that Bigfooty isnt educational.
A journey to Saturn would take you 3 years and 2 months.
How long does it take to fly to Saturn?
starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov
Like I said in the thread last night, Peatling got a game, but what penalty for Geelong not doing the 15 minute concussion test?
I that initially the purpose of the 15 minutes or whatever it is was to see if there were any delayed issues.
Then the clubs invented a “you alright mate?… yeah no worries” test to see if they have to do actual test which isn’t even the full test.
But hey they pretend they are serious about it.
Really, what didn't work was getting pantsed in the stoppage after half time and that allowed their mids to run forward under little pressure and hit targets inside 50 - regardless whether we had 2 talls or 3. If we stop the damage at the coal face and win the stoppage, it takes that right out of the equation.So we go in with 1 KPD again ??
That didnt work last night and its not going to work against a forwardline with 3 talls.
Dont ever say that Bigfooty isnt educational.
A journey to Saturn would take you 3 years and 2 months.
How long does it take to fly to Saturn?
starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov
Really, what didn't work was getting pantsed in the stoppage after half time and that allowed their mids to run forward under little pressure and hit targets inside 50 - regardless whether we had 2 talls or 3. If we stop the damage at the coal face and win the stoppage, it takes that right out of the equation.
This is a good point …. I wonder if we let Taylor, Buckley and Idun take them with HH 3rd man up or if we bring in an extra tall such as AleerProbably, but one consolation - they've also got a shitload to worry about when it comes to covering our forwards. We have three who are all equally as good as if not better than Hogan and I don't think Giants have them all covered.
There is not going to be 6 changes.Ok.
In: Murray, Pedlar, Taylor, Butts, McAndrew, Bond
Out: Peatling (sus), Keane, Sholl, Nankervis, Obrien, Laird
FB: Bond ~ Butts ~ Worrell
HB: Hinge ~ Murray ~ Michalanney
C: Dawson ~ Soligo ~ Cumming
R: McAndrew ~ Crouch ~ Rankine
HF: Curtin ~ Fogarty ~ Neale-Bullen
FF: Keays ~ Thilthorpe ~ Walker
B: Pedlar ~ Taylor ~ Draper ~ Milera
S: Nankervis
Crouch out for Peatling following week.
We have to invest in our future potential premiership 22.There is not going to be 6 changes.
Its likely to just be Peatling, and maybe Sholl. But I also hate to say it, But Draper and Curtin didnt do enough really to cement selection next week. Both went missing for long parts of the game. How long can we absorb that for. I would suggest Dowling, Taylor, Pedlar, Berry would be more beneficial to the side at this stage if we want to be brutally honest. So the question is, are we willing to keep selecting Curtin and Draper for games or are we going to apply the same standards of Murphy and everyone else. Right now, those too are getting a free ride.
This should be a non negotiable, it really shouldWe have to invest in our future potential premiership 22.
If we aren't good enough this year - and last night says we aren't - then no, we can't be removing our best kids.
There is not going to be 6 changes.
Its likely to just be Peatling, and maybe Sholl. But I also hate to say it, But Draper and Curtin didnt do enough really to cement selection next week. Both went missing for long parts of the game. How long can we absorb that for. I would suggest Dowling, Taylor, Pedlar, Berry would be more beneficial to the side at this stage if we want to be brutally honest. So the question is, are we willing to keep selecting Curtin and Draper for games or are we going to apply the same standards of Murphy and everyone else. Right now, those too are getting a free ride.
They've got a better midfield too.Really, what didn't work was getting pantsed in the stoppage after half time and that allowed their mids to run forward under little pressure and hit targets inside 50 - regardless whether we had 2 talls or 3. If we stop the damage at the coal face and win the stoppage, it takes that right out of the equation.