Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 2

Who pretended?

He did tell the PM to get f’ed, and people sided with him due to what a absolute failure Scomo is.

Then they saw that Parker is just another mouthy redneck so they’re not as big on him as they once were. 🤷‍♂️

Right. So it depends who says it, not the substance of what was said.

Fickle.

Right. So it depends who says it, not the substance of what was said.

Fickle.
No it depends what is said. His initial rant was connecting Scomo to the summer bushfires. Now he loves Pauline, who denies links between climate and bushfires. So it's actually the firie who thinks the person is more important than the message.

So he's no longer a hero for battling the fires and losing his s**t at the PM in a moment of frustration?

It's as fickle as you can get. Clearly they support the team and not the firey's rebellion.

There was a time during the bushfires when the lefties biggest concern was some historical statistic they dragged out that fireys were more likely to go home and beat up their partners after fighting fires.

Instead of getting their hands dirty Abbott-style, they were instead sitting on the internet preempting a domestic violence epidemic that never eventuated.

And they wonder why they keep losing elections and are so repulsive to the general public..

You look at them and think How did Darwin get it so wrong?

And Hanson backs the liberals on just about everything, it’s just that people don’t pay full attention to everything

It will get incrementally warmer and plants and animals will adapt or die. In our lifetime (and using the most aggressive climate change model) humans will likely benefit from a warming climate for the next 80 years or so until we reach a tipping point when incremental net negatives kick in and beyond that I reckon it will all go to s**t for us at some point. Eventually either we will extinct ourselves or the earth will do it for us and another biological organism will take our place.
That is, in the time I've read your posts on the SRP, the first legitimate, completely forthright, non-partisan post I think I've ever seen from you.

:thumbsu:

And this is what our government is concerning itself with.
Don't forget the Religious Freedom Bill!
Don't worry if the planet is dying, make sure mining companies aren't in any way inconvenienced from trashing the joint and the special people are free to feel superior to the unwashed and unsaved.
How good is having a Pentacostal Christian Prime Minister surrounded by semi-literate morons bought off by the resources industry and a completely sycophantic right wing media enabling it all?

Why am I not surprised that the usual suspects can't understand something so simple. Just because you agree with something someone days or believes, doesn't mean you have to agree with everything.

Scomo had handled the situation poorly and should go and get ****ed - Agree

Pauline is the only person in Canberra that cares about the country - Disagree

Why am I not surprised that the usual suspects can't understand something so simple. Just because you agree with something someone days or believes, doesn't mean you have to agree with everything.

Scomo had handled the situation poorly and should go and get f’ed - Agree

Typical of hard line right wingers to jump on something so stupid to try and score some points...

Scomo had handled the situation poorly and should go and get f’ed - Agree

It's not much of an assumption to think that old mate thinks all politicians should GAGF, and Pauline isn't a politician.

Which is a belief that is not based in any way on fact. Hanson is a very cynical political game player.

the 800 people who just lost their jobs, will be warmed by this.

Not to mention the thousands this year from the retail sector.
They could have been retrained in the electric car industry if the coalition had an eye on the future instead of making it an issue that they’re taking Johnnys ute off him and going to force everybody to spend $100k to buy an electric car, no they were going to help renew a dying industry with an eye on the future whether the scared conservative types want to believe that electric cars are the future or not.

that would require a vision, planning for the future & policy.

1pcjMGb.jpg

There was a time during the bushfires when the lefties biggest concern was some historical statistic they dragged out that fireys were more likely to go home and beat up their partners after fighting fires.

Instead of getting their hands dirty Abbott-style, they were instead sitting on the internet preempting a domestic violence epidemic that never eventuated.

And they wonder why they keep losing elections and are so repulsive to the general public..

You look at them and think How did Darwin get it so wrong?

As the great Paul Keating once said, you Libs are "mean little people."