Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood?

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2024?

Ah the joys of waking up knowing Sam Walsh is due back in a couple of weeks and the Pies still look junk playing their full squad
dunno about Junk. Have played a couple of decent sides. You guys yet to beat a decent opponent. Lions now easybeats, Nth and Richmond aren't exactly gun sides either. Apart from Nth a few last minute lucky wins against cellar dwellers is hardly great form.

I’ll take 3-0, even last year when we won 3.5 out of 4 playing sorta average then fell away badly, those 3 early wins were very useful otherwise our late run would of been pointless.

And we look a lot better winning early games this year than we did last year. A lot more free flowing, last year we were very stodgy early.

Freo will be a good test for us.

not great, off to a poor start. I was replying to a poster who mentioned grand final losing history and that the poster would rather not even have his side involved in a grand final. Loser mentality.
Don't believe everything you read in here mate.

How many people had Carlton beating Brisbane in round 0 at the Gabba ? Carlton broke Brisbane and your mob were lucky to get to feast on the smouldering remains of that burnt-out carcass.

You got blown off the park by GWS and Sydney, STK got the job done fairly easily and the Lions looked as bad as they have in about 5 years the other night, yet you guys couldn't register a single score in the 2nd qtr... Kicked away at the end but looked shaky throughout with uncharacteristic turnovers, poor defensive lapses and if not for Hipwood genuinely dropping 5 chest marks 15m out there's every chance it goes down to the wire.

Maybe it's not junk... but it's been bordering on terrible at times and shaky the other night.

Elite positioning and pressure acts

Maybe you just don't understand "team football"

You're probably one of those guys who thinks Frampton had a bad grand final

On SM-A225F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Who’s Frampton?

You have to admit Schultz has been nowhere near it considering what it cost you.

A big price to pay for very little output so far.

23 pressure acts including 6 tackles the other night was a fine contribution to our dominant away win

Team footy [emoji108]

Haha - pressure acts.

Yes that’s what Collingwood needs more of.

Worthy of 2nd & 1st round draft picks - just before Tassie destroys the draft for the next 5 years.

Your/his big problem is you don’t have any marking targets.

It’s not like he get get at front & centre of Elliott!

23 pressure acts including 6 tackles the other night was a fine contribution to our dominant away win

Team footy [emoji108]

Pressure acts……..

That old chestnut for a spud that cant get a touch and cost you a future first round pick! 😂

No KY jelly needed for Freo in this trade!

I don’t think you can break a team if their last win was a prelim win over you..
When they are 50pts up at home with 2 Qtrs to play and $1:30 favourites in the betting on opening after coming off an unbeaten run at home for the whole season prior to get rolled i beg to differ.

That was 2023 you are referring to. The topic is about 2024
Its all they have and resort to talking about last season like who even cares now?!