Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood?

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2024?

You got blown off the park by GWS and Sydney, STK got the job done fairly easily and the Lions looked as bad as they have in about 5 years the other night, yet you guys couldn't register a single score in the 2nd qtr... Kicked away at the end but looked shaky throughout with uncharacteristic turnovers, poor defensive lapses and if not for Hipwood genuinely dropping 5 chest marks 15m out there's every chance it goes down to the wire.

Maybe it's not junk... but it's been bordering on terrible at times and shaky the other night.

We can go through the semantics about each side has looked etc, we don’t know what any of it means just yet.

Bottom line, I’d rather be 3-0 than 1-3

Haha - pressure acts.

Yes that’s what Collingwood needs more of.

Worthy of 2nd & 1st round draft picks - just before Tassie destroys the draft for the next 5 years.

Your/his big problem is you don’t have any marketing targets.

It’s not like he get get at front & centre of Elliott!

Marketing targets? JUH would be marketable [emoji13]

When they are 50pts up at home with 2 Qtrs to play and $1:30 favourites in the betting on opening after coming off an unbeaten run at home for the whole season prior to get rolled i beg to differ.

Time will tell, but wouldn’t they lost their next 2 games the way they have if it wasn’t for us beating them the way we did?

Well of course Carlton will be better this year :thumbsupv1:.
Lets look at what they have achieved.

Beat Brisbane in Brisbane by a point. Impressive, as very hard to beat them up there... Oh wait :think: .
Apparently not.
Then Richmond and Nth Melbourne. Two teams who didn't make finals, or who are expected to trouble the eight this year.

Collingwood also have beat Brisbane in Brisbane but also played three finals teams from last year and all of those teams are expecting great things this year also.

Carlton supporters are really getting ahead of themselves, for a team who's great achievements thus far is holding a coach for more than two years and finally (after a lifetime) have made finals.

In all seriousness, after stopping you making finals by a point in the last game two years ago, then winning the flag last year.

There is not an outcome possible this year that can make me not smile.

But hey, you have beaten North and Richmond.
Well done, you must be proud 👏

We are early in the season and it seems the comp is pretty even.

The Pies may have come back to the field while the Blues’ demolition of a resurgent nmfc has shown they have may have improved. The Giants, Cats and even the Dees and Port look pretty good.

Personally I like these which team will be better type threads. The only problem with them is the fans of the respective Clubs. It would be unreasonable to expect objective assessments from the likes of Arr0w , Fadge , Corn Cobbers and JustaBattler who all seem indistinguishable in their whataboutisms.

This thread requires regular perspectives from entirely neutral fans (like me) who support other Clubs. A couple of hours each week where only neutrals can post in the thread would do the trick. I reckon Sunday nights would do the trick.

If this works to improve the debate it could be adopted in all the other ‘who will be better’threads (except the Cats v Hawks threads where shushing those people for Two Hours would be impossible, not least as JGKennett will not be silenced and has an alt account for each of his Golliwogs).

So what say you Pie and Blues fans?

The Pies may have come back to the field while the Blues’ demolition of a resurgent nmfc has shown they have may have improved. The Giants, Cats and even the Dees and Port look pretty good.

Personally I like these which team will be better type threads. The only problem with them is the fans of the respective Clubs. It would be unreasonable to expect objective assessments from the likes of Arr0w , Fadge , Corn Cobbers and JustaBattler who all seem indistinguishable in their whataboutisms.

This thread requires regular perspectives from entirely neutral fans (like me) who support other Clubs. A couple of hours each week where only neutrals can post in the thread would do the trick. I reckon Sunday nights would do the trick.

If this works to improve the debate it could be adopted in all the other ‘who will be better’threads (except the Cats v Hawks threads where shushing those people for Two Hours would be impossible, not least as JGKennett will not be silenced and has an alt account for each of his Golliwogs).

You claiming to be a neutral is some oxymoron

Now, now Fadg0w. Of course I am neutral. My level of disdain is equal for all iterations of Carlwood.

Am sure you folk with skin in the game would find it interesting to take a two hour break to allow different perspectives from neutrals.

Now, now Fadg0w. Of course I am neutral. My level of disdain is equal for all iterations of Carlwood.

Am sure you folk with skin in the game would find it interesting to take a two hour break to allow different perspectives from neutrals.

Clearly a banter thread from the get-go since (apparently) game weeks banter threads are now verboten in forums - or maybe not maybe fudgey believes what he types...stuff like halfstepcos is GOAT and McKay isnt a top100 AFL player - and the rest and on and on and on...

I don’t think you can break a team if their last win was a prelim win over you..
We gave them 8 goals start on their home ground and beat them, they'll never be the same, i think a thankyou is in order mate.

I told you not to mix your meds with alcohol Horrie.

Clearly a banter thread from the get-go since (apparently) game weeks banter threads are now verboten in forums - or maybe not maybe fudgey believes what he types...stuff like halfstepcos is GOAT and McKay isnt a top100 AFL player - and the rest and on and on and on...
On current form Mckay is a top 10 AFL player, way ahead of Nicky boy.

You are making my point for me my young friend Jabberish.

Only neutrals like me can be relied on give fair assessments.

For example we believe Naicos has made a fine start to his career. As for being the GOAT, that is a premature assessments. There are a few in front of him - for starters, Skilton, Nash, Clegg, Plugger, Goodesy and Buddy are miles ahead of him.

As for McKay, would he be rated in the top dozen players at Carlton? Some would suggest he is the Mark Waugh of footy twin world. Still he did kick 5 yesterday against a primo KPD.

You are making my point for me my young friend Jabberish.

Only neutrals like me can be relied on give fair assessments.

For example we believe Naicos has made a fine start to his career. As for being the GOAT, that is a premature assessments. There are a few in front of him - for starters, Skilton, Nash, Clegg, Plugger, Goodesy and Buddy are miles ahead of him.

As for McKay, would he be rated in the top dozen players at Carlton? Some would suggest he is the Mark Waugh of footy twin world. Still he did kick 5 yesterday against a primo KPD.

The arrogance and insult from fudgey wudgey slandering pretty much every champion player from every CLub - including his own positing that this half-stepping ballet dancer could be the greatest player of all time - deserves the kind of whacks he has been copping I would suggest - it will only get worse as their bunch of geriatrics hit the wall and go splat...

Also how anyone from Sydney could lower themselves to be a closet Collingwood supporter is mindboggling - like I said- shame on you.

On current form Mckay is a top 10 AFL player, way ahead of Nicky boy.
Putting kidgoat into the same sentence as Harry is an insult to Harry - everyone knows it - the next big story from foxtel idjots will be - 'what happened to halfstepcos ?? he started so well...

LOL

When they are 50pts up at home with 2 Qtrs to play and $1:30 favourites in the betting on opening after coming off an unbeaten run at home for the whole season prior to get rolled i beg to differ.
They were already broken when you met them in round 1 unfortunately but they weren’t broken when you met them in the prelim :)

If You Say So Ok GIF by Bounce