BT loses any skerrick of credential

The AFL announcing the Grand Final being at the MCG long term year felt like a bait and switch right after SA and WA had just renovated their stadiums.... "just not big enough"

They will NEVER move it. Victoria is still the seat of power in this competition and it just wouldn’t fly. It will NEVER happen and I would guess that officials in SA and WA would be well aware of that.

This is my "Caro's arrow" (not that she holds much cred herself)

On Talking footy just now BT labelled Perth Stadium " a good mid sized stadium"

WTF BT, it is the 3 rd largest in the whole country and a magnificent one at that.

Fair dinkum you need to pull your head in sometimes.

You are now bereft of any credential.

And right now having a go at Bucks for his choice of luggage. FMD!

Ch 7 you need to look at your selection panel for next week.

He had a credential to begin with?

Lets face it though, BT certainly isn't in the position he is because he knows a lot about the game.

Incredible looking stadium. Am curious to know if perth locals think it shouldve had an 80 cap? Personally wouldve liked to have seen an 80 cap minimum. Surely the derbies would fill it as well as any finals games. Im tipping your west coast v essendon/richmond/collingwood/carlton (when there up and about)/ even a rivalry period similar to WC v sydney would get over 60. As perths population increases surely the locals will curse the planners when they cant get tickets in 10 or 20 years down the line.

We obviously need to put BT in the losing credibility Hall of Fame alongside the likes of Bill Cosby and Harvey Weinstein, absolutely abhorrent behavior, he needs to be ostracized.

Weird post.

He was saying they should’ve built it bigger because the noise is already deafening and West Coast supporters will fill an even bigger stadium.

It was actually a compliment to them.

And Bucks’ luggage? He was taking the piss out of him because all the players had club-issue bags and Bucks had a Louis Vuitton bag.

I’m no BT fan but jesus, lighten up.

Why bother building really big stadiums? 50k-60k is more than enough.

They only get filled once or twice a year (sounds like the G as well) and they can’t ever host the GF like the G (Optus Stadium, Adelaide Oval, ANZ stadium).

If it means opposition supporters can’t get a ticket to these games at these stadiums, well they can go whistle dixie!

And BT up is an absolute douchebag.

According to BT, Liam Ryan and Willie Rioli are the same person and Dan Venables and Dom Sheed are the same person :drunk:

Well according to Garry lying Luke Dalhaus and Patrick Dangerfield aren't related they are only cousins

Incredible looking stadium. Am curious to know if perth locals think it shouldve had an 80 cap? Personally wouldve liked to have seen an 80 cap minimum. Surely the derbies would fill it as well as any finals games. Im tipping your west coast v essendon/richmond/collingwood/carlton (when there up and about)/ even a rivalry period similar to WC v sydney would get over 60. As perths population increases surely the locals will curse the planners when they cant get tickets in 10 or 20 years down the line.

Why waste tax payers money for a stadium that might be filled once or twice a year?

What is the attraction to half full stadiums?

He’s western Australian ....sorry was .......he’s lived his whole life over east since playing ...

I said in another thread ...

If you don’t like our stadium or the noise we make like booing ...then don’t come here .....you can always hit the mute button if your watching tv too

Thanks to pies fans that came .....I was t there but mates texted me and said they were first class

It’s a bloody footy game not a friggin chess tournament

Mid size ....60,000....
The rest of the country laughs and cringes at your constant booing. Its like you guys are watching your first game and have no idea what the rules are.

Will be hard to get entry through the media gate at the MCG without credentials

Oh very funny a Collingwood supporter makes a thread trying to sound as illiterate as possible

Not like we've heard that one before :rolleyes:

He’s western Australian ....sorry was .......he’s lived his whole life over east since playing ...

If you don’t like our stadium or the noise we make like booing ...then don’t come here .....you can always hit the mute button if your watching tv too

Thanks to pies fans that came .....I was t there but mates texted me and said they were first class

Mid size ....60,000....

The booing is pathetic. Really don't

Mid size ....60,000....
Booing is a pathetic form of bullying. Sure, boo an umpires bad decision or an opponent doing something unsportsmanlike to your team, but watching the Dees game a few weeks ago against your mob, the booing was incessant the whole game. Its pathetic and pointless and has now become a constant with WCE fans at home games. I bet my left nut it wont happen at the G against Richmond in a few weeks time.

The booing is pathetic. Really don't

Booing is a pathetic form of bullying. Sure, boo an umpires bad decision or an opponent doing something unsportsmanlike to your team, but watching the Dees game a few weeks ago against your mob, the booing was incessant the whole game. Its pathetic and pointless and has now become a constant with WCE fans at home games. I bet my left nut it wont happen at the G against Richmond in a few weeks time.
Bullying .....I’ve had specialised training in bullying ....err no sorry

You don’t have to come here

been to most stadiums and to my mind Perth is good. MCG is not great to watch footy as you are distannnnnt. It is a dinasour. SCG, Etihad and Adelaide are better for spectating.

The new Perth one is fine but on a world stage we fall behind as we don't overspend.

On TV Saturday it looked fine - my wife only made one comment- thank god we don't have that idiot bt commentating

Bullying .....I’ve had specialised training in bullying ....err no sorry

You don’t have to come here
Booing is absolutely a form of bullying. You clearly haven't been trained very well then. Why do you boo? To try and intimidate the opposition. It's a form of bullying. It really is childish and makes your crowds over there look like they have no idea what this game is about! I have no interest of ever attending a WCE game over in the west. Why would I with that constant booing? The rest of the comp is laughing at your fans because of it. Your supporter base either needs to grow up, or learn the rules of the game.

This is my "Caro's arrow" (not that she holds much cred herself)

On Talking footy just now BT labelled Perth Stadium " a good mid sized stadium"

WTF BT, it is the 3 rd largest in the whole country and a magnificent one at that.

Fair dinkum you need to pull your head in sometimes.

You are now bereft of any credential.

And right now having a go at Bucks for his choice of luggage. FMD!

Ch 7 you need to look at your selection panel for next week.

I believe the word you were looking for was "Credibility?:thumbsu:
Not that he really had a lot before..

Booing is absolutely a form of bullying. You clearly haven't been trained very well then. Why do you boo? To try and intimidate the opposition. It's a form of bullying. It really is childish and makes your crowds over there look like they have no idea what this game is about! I have no interest of ever attending a WCE game over in the west. Why would I with that constant booing? The rest of the comp is laughing at your fans because of it. Your supporter base either needs to grow up, or learn the rules of the game.

It’s a game of footy mate

Oh laughing at us hey

Isn’t that bullying ....sorry just having a poke at you .....oh that’s bullying

What I think you’ll find it’s the fact the crowd is almost all eagles fans so it’s louder ...booimg happens just as much at pies games

You do not have to attend ...no ones asking you to

Outsiders all year have bagged us ....first it was the umpiring...the Afl held an enquiry into it ...

So what do you think the solution is .....pay a free kick against west coast for a noisy crowd ....

We are talking about hardened athletes do you seriously think they are worried about being booed ......dermeot brereton once said he loved it ....he said it was actually mark of respect that the greats were booed

Anyways you don’t have to come here .....and you can hit the mute button if you like or you can go watch golf if you like. No bullying in golf