Banter Who will be better in 2024? Carlton or Collingwood?

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2024?

This “rivalry” has completely evaporated and only existed because Geelong choked in a grand final nearly 20 years ago.

Time for all parties to move on. Everyone else has. Doubt 40k even bother turning up.

Hawks by 17.
Bro your team has been relevant for all of 5 minutes, Hawks and Cats rivalry has been going since the 80’s. Do you even follow football?

Yeah all 5 of em this year have been instrumental in all our wins.

How do you view Mihoceks 6 frees this season?
Good of you for introducing a Collingwood key forward as a comparison.

Anybody wouldn't bother to compare 4 games v 3 games. A better sample would be the last 50 odd game.

But yeah across their last 51 games, Charlie has been given 73 frees and Mihocek just 36.

Charlie given more than double the frees.

If only all key forwards were umpired like Charlie.

Good of you for introducing a Collingwood key forward as a comparison.

Anybody wouldn't bother to compare 4 games v 3 games. A better sample would be the last 50 odd game.

But yeah across their last 51 games, Charlie has been given 73 frees and Mihocek just 36.

Charlie given more than double the frees.

If only all key forwards were umpired like Charlie.
If only Pies supporters looked out of both the eyes god gave you.

Now we are back to "Charlie Curnow is no good because free kicks" tripe.

Comparing the supposed situation with Ginnivan? F****** laughable!

The clear difference between the two being (as simple as it is, we still have to inform Collingwood supporters about it):

Charlie Curnow doesn't play for free kicks. He is athletically gifted and comes from an athletically gifted family. Most defenders obviously **** the bed against him, constantly playing behind him.

Ginnivan was caught out by much of the footy world for his blatant attempts to draw a high-tackle by throwing his head into the tackler (Rhys Mathieson frequently did this), dropping his knees (Dylan Grimes in the early days) or lifting his arm up (Selwood was known for this).

Such dirty tactics seem to remain with Collingwood this year. I sure as heck have noticed certain pies players doing the same so far this year. Also have noticed others such as the Daicos brothers (as talented as they are) here and there throw their body forward when tackled from behind in a scrap to have their tackler fall on top of them in an effort to try and win an "in the back" free kick.

Am seeing double the free kicks to Charlie.

Where were you going with you Mihocek comparison?
Yeah you could be right.

Charlie wouldn’t be VFL quality if not for Umps i suppose.

Pies logic 101 when a player doesn’t play for their own team. Such a dead beat supporter base who were crying over Ginnivan 12 months ago and **** me……..

Yeah you could be right.

Charlie wouldn’t be VFL quality if not for Umps i suppose.

Pies logic 101 when a player doesn’t play for their own team. Such a dead beat supporter base.
As I thought, you introduced Mihocek as a gotcha...but it backfired spectacularly as Charlie has received MORE THAN DOUBLE the frees that Mihocek has in their last 50 games.

Carlton fans are too oblivious to realise that Charlie is looked after.

ALL key forwards get their arms chopped, are pulled, blocked and scragged...but none apart from Charlie get 39 frees in a season.

Having worked for a bookmaker I can attest to you being a dream client

Here’s a tip for everyone here, Bookies love taking bets on futures markets. Massive margins for them. Don’t bet on futures. Unless you’re Fadge, happy for him to chuck the farm on it.
Yeah, a one off game of footy a few weeks in advance is hardly a 'futures market' (in the way that Premiership, Brownlow or next year's Melbourne Cup markets are'...

Ah arguing about what a futures market is with someone who worked in the industry

Suppose a sucker is born everyday, punt on old boy! I could care less if your pension goes to SportsBet.

As I thought, you introduced Mihocek as a gotcha...but it backfired spectacularly as Charlie has received MORE THAN DOUBLE the frees that Mihocek has in their last 50 games.

Carlton fans are too oblivious to realise that Charlie is looked after.

ALL key forwards get their arms chopped, are pulled, blocked and scragged...but none apart from Charlie get 39 frees in a season.
Ok champ. 👌

Ah arguing about what a futures market is with someone who worked in the industry

Suppose a sucker is born everyday, punt on old boy! I could care less if your pension goes to SportsBet.
The old 'but I worked in the industry' gotcha.

A bet in an AFL game four weeks in advance is not the kind of 'Futures Bet' betting agencies lick their lips over.

Which is the assertion you were making.

Carlton beat Brisbane: "Brisbane are a bottom 4 team"

Collingwood beat Brisbane: "OMG!!! Collingwood are coming. Back to Back!"

Carlton beat Brisbane: "Brisbane are a bottom 4 team"

Collingwood beat Brisbane: "OMG!!! Collingwood are coming. Back to Back!"
I don't think anyone has said that.

What Collingwood supporters have said, however, is 'Well, well, well... a win against Brisbane in Brisbane ain't all that, given Collingwood beat them (comfortably) despite having been clearly outclassed by the better teams in the competition in the earlier rounds'.

Conversely, what do we hear from Carlton supporters? 'But, but, but... form fluctuates every week, and Brisbane played heaps better against Carlton than they did against Collingwood (and Fremantle)'.

o_Oo_Oo_O

The old 'but I worked in the industry' gotcha.

A bet in an AFL game four weeks in advance is not the kind of 'Futures Bet' betting agencies lick their lips over.

Which is the assertion you were making.
It is, I worked in the industry

I’m surprised BigFooty isn’t blacklisted by the aged care facilities firewall, arguing like this can’t be good for your blood pressure.

Anyway, feel free to chuck money on the largely unpredictable futures markets, and help top up their coffers. Not sure if you realise it, but a lot can change in a week, let alone multiple weeks.

It’s so funny when you think you’ve got a point worth arguing Fadge. You pick the weirdest hills to die on.

It is, I worked in the industry

I’m surprised BigFooty isn’t blacklisted by the aged care facilities firewall, arguing like this can’t be good for your blood pressure.

Anyway, feel free to chuck money on the largely unpredictable futures markets, and help top up their coffers. Not sure if you realise it, but a lot can change in a week, let alone multiple weeks.

It’s so funny when you think you’ve got a point worth arguing Fadge. You pick the weirdest hills to die on.
I like pointing out when people are wrong, in the way that you are in this instance.

'But I worked in the industry...'

Yeah most on here even your own supporter base often describe you like this.

I have always been skeptical that you are a KissStephanie alias and a few will remember how crazy that poster was with pretty much the same agenda as you on here.
I reckon they're The Phat Side.