Autopsy Roast & Toast v GWS & Changes For Sydney

Top 5 v GWS

Bad kicking is bad footy. Giants aren't winning a flag. They are flat track bullies.
We played scared in the last quarter. 2 kicks off the ground by Sonsie in the last instead of picking the footy up spoiled a decent game from him before that.

Poor old Trainer going to miss a Rising Star nomination again. But at least it should be to a team mate this time. Sims was outstanding.

Reckon the first quarter was our best for the year, wanna look at positives.
Reckon sims showed some great signs today, gray again looks like a player we can use, hopper had his best game for the club, Prestia and nank were both close to best afield.
Faull showed some good signs but really needs to start nailing his set shots

There was no logical reason to sub Trainor, we were ****ing winning. How dumb FFS I’m so sick of watching not our best team on the park. Clarke should’ve played today.

Trainor wasn't having a great game and last week we all cracked the shits because Lalor got injured late after playing for 10 weeks.

🤣

1017114.png

Pretty bad loss ordinarily but in the context of a young rebuilding team not a bad one, should be a good lesson. Hope it burns inside. If you don’t take your chances and can’t play 4 quarters then you will get burned. Lots of positives to take away with some individual performances that are promising for the future — Sims, Banks, Campbell all very solid and Miller keeping the Coleman medallist goal less. Gray also showed nice progression

Autopsy Roast & Toast v GWS & Changes For Sydney