2017 pre-season discussion.

Ouch. The real problem with this idea is that you are asking him to take a couple of grabs. He does that every time he goes for a mark. His marking is ability is poor. If he was able to clunk them, then your solution would the answer. Can he take marks at training? Because if he can, the problem lies between his ears. Fix that and we will have a winner. Otherwise he stays an expensive Drex.
WCoke fans had a funny nickname for Sinclair? It was something like, 'Nearly" or "Almost" or something like that, in reference to his marking ability.

Come
Whats wrong with our forward line? It seemed to work well enough and structured well enough to get us to a gf.
Come on mate, surely you watched the games. A paddock to kick to is not a forward line structure. We can do better with the cattle we've got.

Yeeeee Haaaaar!

Whats wrong with our forward line? It seemed to work well enough and structured well enough to get us to a gf.

He got hurt grand final day

Did he get a two or three year deal? If it was only two I fear he will be on his way out the door. I think the club takes a pretty dim view of blokes getting caught on the blow, etc (unless you're you-know-who!)

Probably takes a while to undo the shitty dogs culture

Ouch. The real problem with this idea is that you are asking him to take a couple of grabs. He does that every time he goes for a mark. His marking is ability is poor. If he was able to clunk them, then your solution would the answer. Can he take marks at training? Because if he can, the problem lies between his ears. Fix that and we will have a winner. Otherwise he stays an expensive Drex.

That's all true, that's why I said might ;)

WCoke fans had a funny nickname for Sinclair? It was something like, 'Nearly" or "Almost" or something like that, in reference to his marking ability.
Mmm, reckon we can finish off what wcoke fans started and simply call out, "Gone!" Sad really, because he uses his body well to gain best position in the marking contest...and then fluffs it with hard hands. And our ruck stocks are looking really strong now....so Sinclair will need to deliver, rather than show promise.

That's all true, that's why I said might ;)
The beauty of the decisions regarding our ruck forward set up this year is that they will be done from a position of relative strength ( relative to last year and injury forced selections). Tippo, Naismith, Sinkers and Darcy - if all are fit, will give the selectors a real bone to chew. It's very possible that all four will have legitimate claims for selection in the starting 22, but all four will not be able to play together. Sinkers' marking or lack of, may well see him as the most highly paid NEAFL specialist ruck for 2017.

Do not think cattle is problem up forward.

More so structure

I think you might just find a bit of restructuring this year. The other thing is when we got the structure right in games last year we were dynamite. We scored heaps. I also think structure has a lot to do with delivery style and accuracy. we have to be better in the mids and hit targets

Horse said that KJ has been in training as a small forward

Johnson to return to skills in coming weeks

Mills to stay a HB

Florent looking good each week

Hoping Newman can have an impact across HB

Mills is training with the mids. Newman and O'Riordan both got a mention from the coach as players who could step up in the back half.

Swans Training

destroyed-house.jpeg

Sam Reid Training

Brick-Laying.png

Where would you like Mcveigh to play?

NEAFL Captain would be my pick. He doesn't put his body on the line as much now, and is not fast enough to operate on the outside. Has been pretty reliable and accurate but last year started to become less so with his kicking imho. I would hope and expect Foote, Ronke, and our first rounders to be putting a lot of pressure on him to retain a spot in the team. My guess would be Foote takes it early on.

Stick Sinclair at full forward, he might take a few grabs per game. Can't be any worse than the forward structure we employ currently.

A healthy Reid should pull in more than a few marks/goals this year. Our forward line will look MUCH better for it. IF Sinclair/Tippet are both fit and one of our first rounders steps up in the small role then we are going back to the GF. Hopefully we'll have integrated the needed speed by then to win it.

o_O

Tempting, but too hard to get away at the moment

Interesting,
With our current injury list I would have expected you guys to roll vet us quite easily

Nah we will be missing plenty and playing a heap of kids...I'm not much of a gambler but Sydney should in no way be favourites for this match. Especially considering you guys might have a bit of a point to prove I reckon.