Cadsky
❤️ Mila ❤️ Alyssa ❤️
No hope at SydneyActually, I just saw a clip of him (Young) doing some pretty awesome kicking. And he says he hopes to transition to midfield...I might just recant my unhappiness.![]()

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
No hope at SydneyActually, I just saw a clip of him (Young) doing some pretty awesome kicking. And he says he hopes to transition to midfield...I might just recant my unhappiness.![]()
Trade radio reckon Carlton would be hopeful of getting pick 25 back (to give to GC for Martin) with Papley if they give up pick 9.![]()
I'd want to GET a pick 25 or under, not GIVE one.
Guess we get to keep him another year. IF that helps us NOT get Daniher all the better.
Though I'd really like McCasey in the draft somehow...
Geezus I just wandered over to the Cats board for a peek at the Kelly fallout.
This joint is a frigging backwater compared to the war going on there.
The poor mods are being kept on their toes.
Maybe they are just not taking his callsSam McClure reporting in The Age about an hr ago that Essendon waiting for a decision from Daniher who is said to be going overseas for a holiday where a big group of Bombers are heading to Sydney. Also reported that his Manager is not taking calls on the issue neither are the club.
Just a thought, but with the rugby world cup on I would hope our recruiters are looking at the Canadian team.
Except for 2 games ago.Remember Mike Pyke scored a try against the All Blacks, something pretty much all of the Wallabies can't manage to do
Orr he may not say anything at all cause a trade cant be done this year.
Be even more hilarious if they knew what was going on...Geelong WILL be the winner here and it may mean Kelly stays. He will not entertain entering the draft and he refuses to go to Freo (at this stage).The Kelly thread on the Drafts and trades is hilarious
I feel my chicken green curry is worth at least a late first round for its sheer consistency of great taste.
Gotta get a decent ruckman somehow
Totally agree but probably a cheapish one as doubt we have cap for an A grader and most that may move are too old for us. Need to find one that is number two or three at a club with a good ruck and wants opportunity - find someone like Reilly O'Brien two years ago
Doing the same with a KPD would be good also then save picks for classy mids
I’m with you re Kaffir fruit zest...the difference is Daniher v Lou Richards. It’s a tree, not a bush...not the 80’s anymore!I'll trade for mine and a 2nd round pick. I have my own kafir lime bush and it even has a lime on it. The leaves are lovely but the zest of a kafir lime is divine. Think regular lime but floral.
No idea what that has to do with footy, but hey, it's the off season and any crap is better than no news.
I made a green chicken curry and a green seafood curry tonight! Threw in kaffir lime leaves and thai basil, so good!I'll trade for mine and a 2nd round pick. I have my own kafir lime bush and it even has a lime on it. The leaves are lovely but the zest of a kafir lime is divine. Think regular lime but floral.
No idea what that has to do with footy, but hey, it's the off season and any crap is better than no news.
Safe as houses, assuming half back flanker again!The first 5 look like sure things.
Seems to be ranked best available - but there is no way....is there? Can't be.
We went to see Green at his house, meet the parents and everything.
I can't see any reason at all why GWS doesn't match our bid though...
I'd trade Jones to the Demons just for the pick swap to get Serong or Flanders...
I’ll send a scout...I made a green chicken curry and a green seafood curry tonight! Threw in kaffir lime leaves and thai basil, so good!
Simon Dalrymple says the Swans have interviewed GWS academy Green "and visited his home" !
Is this usual to visit draftee's home?
Says has to assume we have picks 5 and 24
![]()
Swans eye rival's star, top-five pick weighs up future
Riley Beveridge and Cal Twomey wrap up all of the action from day two of the NAB AFL Draft Combine.www.afl.com.au
How do you know we've done it with Kemp?It is normal. We would’ve already met a bunch of potential picks and if we’re really keen then a home visit to meet family, learn about their education, upbringing etc is likely. That we’ve done so with both Kemp & Green tells me at least the club is aware that a big-bodied mid is a need that could be secured with this year’s draft.
Based on his description, Young sounds identical to Ling and Stoddart.Actually, I just saw a clip of him (Young) doing some pretty awesome kicking. And he says he hopes to transition to midfield...I might just recant my unhappiness.![]()
Based on his description, Young sounds identical to Ling and Stoddart.
So Barrett now blurting that it will be a 3 way with Carlton, Essendon & Swans.
Carlton give pick 9 for Paps with something significant coming back (pick 25 to use on Martin) to Carlton with Papley.
Essendon get pick 5 & 9 from Swans.
Swans get an injured Daniher who has played 11 games in 2 years & lose Papley & pick 5.
So basically we get Daniher for pick 5, 25 & Papley.
If there are serious question marks on Daniher's body going forward & any deal goes down like that, then it's time to question my loyalty to this team.
At this point I am backing our knowledge that Barrett is an idiot, just easing the pain on his mate Lloyd sitting beside him in the idiot booth.
![]()
Swans set to pay huge draft price for Daniher as three-club deal looms
Essendon could receive draft picks five and nine if Joe Daniher goes to Sydneywww.afl.com.au
So Barrett now blurting that it will be a 3 way with Carlton, Essendon & Swans.
Carlton give pick 9 for Paps with something significant coming back (pick 25 to use on Martin) to Carlton with Papley.
Essendon get pick 5 & 9 from Swans.
Swans get an injured Daniher who has played 11 games in 2 years & lose Papley & pick 5.
So basically we get Daniher for pick 5, 25 & Papley.
If there are serious question marks on Daniher's body going forward & any deal goes down like that, then it's time to question my loyalty to this team.
At this point I am backing our knowledge that Barrett is an idiot, just easing the pain on his mate Lloyd sitting beside him in the idiot booth.
![]()
Swans set to pay huge draft price for Daniher as three-club deal looms
Essendon could receive draft picks five and nine if Joe Daniher goes to Sydneywww.afl.com.au