B Section 2009 - Part 2

Over The [img said:
http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/04_01/083muppetsDM_468x314.jpg[/img]

BrianSpeaking and CardioCarl are, as ever, inseperable.

Shite OTP, the resemblance is haunting.

Thanks for your work TY

Cheers

CC

Over The [IMG said:
http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/04_01/083muppetsDM_468x314.jpg[/IMG]

BrianSpeaking and CardioCarl are, as ever, inseperable.

Shite OTP, the resemblance is haunting.

Thanks for your work TY

Cheers

CC

I know there is plenty to look forward to with these finals but is anyone else going to miss the annual OEG choke-a-thon?

Adios to our friends from Ormond and Old Camberwell, its been fun banter most of the time, make sure you give them hell down on the C Section board and lets all hope the real bogans from Oakleigh dont make it to B Section.

Just wanted to congratulate Ormond on how they conducted themselves on the weekend, it is an emotional game when you are in the relegation zone & i think Ormond and Barney have to be congratulated.

Dissapointing for us that another district team had to go down, i think it's good for ammo footy to have a variety of school boy and district sides in the top grades.

Good luck to all teams in the finals.

OM's for mine to take out the Premiership - clearly the most polished team in the comp that we have come up against.

Interesting stuff CC.

The worst thing is that after this week, one of Trinity or bernards will get a chance to go to A grade!

Would both need to improve their form considerably!

I dont understand this comment??? Why is that the worst thing, i would have thought either team deserves it if they get there.

Just wanted to congratulate Ormond on how they conducted themselves on the weekend, it is an emotional game when you are in the relegation zone & i think Ormond and Barney have to be congratulated.

Totally agree LF, Barney was all class on saturday especially in 1st qtr where HR could have ripped the game open however missed 2-3 easy shots at goal. He keep himself under-check and disciplined as he took 1 or 2 guys off when they gave away silly 50's. Thought HR wanted it more in first half and Ormond were 2nd to the ball, however you could see if they were around the mark at half tim then they could be a show.

Great 2nd half when both sides went for the ball and made it a great tight contest.

If Kelleher is not one of the strongest/safest marks in VAFA I will go heh, by jingos he knows how to attack a ball in flight or on the ground. #5 needs to provide a greater presence at CHF with that bulk.

Good to see all teams in the rooms for a couple of beers to close off the season and the warm welcome bestowed on the boys from HR.

Whilst Ormond go down they still hold the mantle of the most number of balding players in VAFA.

glad you enjoyed the spectacle carl, hopefully you see our club in a better light having spent some time among us.

as for ormond, its hard to like a club that embarrassed you in a grand final only 12 months ago but they were superb all day and had strong numbers in the rooms after the game. I hope they will be right up there next year and can come back in 2011 all the better for it.

Yes, well done to Hampton a game of two halves. Ormond had the club ball on that night but i think every player went in for a beer at a great suburban club.
Just to finish of if we had won the game against O Camberrwell we would have still gone down, but i hope every team that plays them in the future watches their timekeeper, 6 seconds over with his clock going the other way. I was standing within 10 metres of him and could clearly hear both clocks beeping for the end of the game and he had his finger on the siren but wouldn't push it till his player took the shot at goal. You can't lose 9 in a row and expect to stay up, so we got our right wack, but that stuff is cheating crap.
Good luck to all those still in it and have enjoyed the banter.

Yes, well done to Hampton a game of two halves. Ormond had the club ball on that night but i think every player went in for a beer at a great suburban club.
Just to finish of if we had won the game against O Camberrwell we would have still gone down, but i hope every team that plays them in the future watches their timekeeper, 6 seconds over with his clock going the other way. I was standing within 10 metres of him and could clearly hear both clocks beeping for the end of the game and he had his finger on the siren but wouldn't push it till his player took the shot at goal. You can't lose 9 in a row and expect to stay up, so we got our right wack, but that stuff is cheating crap.
Good luck to all those still in it and have enjoyed the banter.

I hope you never get any lint in your navel, bedford, because it'll worry you to death judging by your utterly petty and inconsequential lament. You have singled out 6 seconds in a game that didn't have any bearing on your demise. You've also been storing this up for over 5 weeks now - I'm tipping you were a perrennial bed wetter when you were young.

Funny you should say... In last year's Prelim Final Vs Oakleigh, the final siren went at around 22 minutes with Hampton in front narrowly and a stack of goals kicked in the last quarter.... The most hated club in Amo's for a reason.

Absolute joke - i was sitting on balcony and we were hurrying the siren up becuase it had been going for so long. I'd say you've been told the wrong info i got mixed up between 22 and 32. Also, you reckon there might've been something said about that after the game considering the quarter goes for 20 minutes plus time on.....W@nker

Although i have not experienced it before, there seems to be plenty of animosity towards the gentlemen at Hampton Rovers on this forum.

Is there something the upper sections of VAFA football should be aware of? Are they a club that can survive in the top tiers in the long term?

Hope it is not a case of "where there's smoke, there's fire"

Although i have not experienced it before, there seems to be plenty of animosity towards the gentlemen at Hampton Rovers on this forum.

Is there something the upper sections of VAFA football should be aware of? Are they a club that can survive in the top tiers in the long term?

Hope it is not a case of "where there's smoke, there's fire"

You mean the soon to be announced "Widdop Towers Sporting Club"

as 95% of HR come from there.

You mean the soon to be announced "Widdop Towers Sporting Club"

as 95% of HR come from there.

Leave it alone boys lets talk about the finals. Any thoughts on whether st bernards can stop the Trinity forward line and whether SKOB has a snow flakes against the all star OMs.

I would say the big ground will favour Snowdogs and therefore might be able to keep the ball away from the dangerous Trinity forward thing. SKOB have a decent record this year against OMs and would give themselves every chance.

I would say the big ground will favour Snowdogs and therefore might be able to keep the ball away from the dangerous Trinity forward thing.

You are aware that OTs home ground is the biggest in the entire VAFA competition aren't you?

Odd reasoning in my view.

OTs by 4 goals, OMs by 6. :thumbsu:

St Bernards are heading towards A Section and another A Section flag within the next 5 years but will have to spend another year in B first.
OT are on the way out so St B to win by 25 points.

Im not one for superstar big name recruits, I have learned the hard way that they very rarely deliver. Think M Graham, S McKee, N Brown, D Byrne, D Spriggs etc, except for Voss. As such Im sticking with the home grown VAFA lads at SKOB to win their way back into A 'Grade'. SKOB by 10 points.